We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur

Show Prices
#48 of 363 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 655: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a Wonderful experience in the Pink City, It was my First stay in the Fern and Kudos to Team Fern for offering the awesome experience which started since the Beginning with the Warm welcome of the Front Desk which lasted till the Check Out. The Key Highlight is the Friendly behavior of the entire Hotel Staff and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit S
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros: Location Cons: 1. It is just average. Cleanliness is an issue. It is not that bad but not good either. 2. Limited options in breakfast. Quality is just okay 3. They kept the vehicle outside (neither in basement nor the porch). Had a silly reason too.. that it is difficult to take a bigger car (duster) in basement 4....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sluinfney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The fern hotel is good hotel in jaipur .Its room interior is awesome. its restaurant's food is delish.Room service of this hotel is okay. Hotel staf is nice. overall my experience of this hotel is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paridhi7392
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its is very near to Airport . Roof top restaurant is awesome but service is very Poor. Rooms are neat and clean. Internet is not free . Dinning restaurant is cozy .Food is normal. They should have Free Airport drop facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddykm1
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From The Fern - A Leading Environmentally Sensitive Hotel!!!! We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel. Many thanks for your generous comments. You have rightly mentioned that we are strategically placed near to the airport, and other commercial places in the city. However the historical monuments are...

Gandhinagar, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is good, so as the people. Needs to have more interaction from the chef end. i came with family in the CONVERSATION Restaurant. wanted to speak with the chef about the food, but there might be communication gap, which I understood. By the time chef came to meet, it was very late.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjay29031985
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern - A Leading Environmentally Sensitive Hotel, Jaipur !! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at The Fern, Jaipur. Thank you for your candid comments. We are continuously striving to ensure flawless service and great product experience...

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

What you see is what you get, it's very proper and nicely decorated inside. Pool in the roof was also a plus. It is far out from the highlights but conveniently close to the airport, so it depends on what you are looking for. Hotel travel services are overpriced so I'd recommend using the local travel services which provide good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crista v
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern - A Leading Environmentally Sensitive Hotel, Jaipur !! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at The Fern, Jaipur. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are happy...

Reviewed October 22, 2016

We liked the rooms and the services offered by the cordial staff. The pool was also clean and suitable for kids entertainment. The breakfast items were plenty in number; however a local cuisine would have added the flavor of the location. We learnt there is a dance pub also but could not enjoy due to its only open on Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil C
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern- A Leading Environmentally Sensitive Hotel, Jaipur ! Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor following your visit to The Fern Jaipur and I am really happy to read the wonderful feedback. It is a great feeling reading through the praises you have showered about our property as well as the staff. Our Reception and...

Pune, India
Reviewed October 18, 2016

we as family spent 4 days here on a trip organised by cox and kings. From the beginning itself we had problem of gettin g room allotted and rooms were not ready or checked. However we found that the management was proactive and did what should have been done earlier.Roof top restaurant was noisy and the singer was too loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viju_77
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern - A Leading Environmentally Sensitive Hotel, Jaipur !! Thank you for staying with us and posting such a candid and comprehensive review. It is a matter of grievous concern for us to know that you faced inconvenience during room allocation. I express my sincere apologies for having fallen short of your expectations and In...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This was my second stay at the hotel and both the time the experience was Pleasant. The hotel is centrally located and is near to all the tourist sites.The staff is courteous, trained and very professional. The place is well maintained, clean and has good interiors. The buffet has variety to offer and we enjoyed the food and the stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanya55
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern - An Environmentally Sensitive Hotel, Jaipur !! Many thanks for your kind words of appreciation.It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities. We are indeed very proud of ‘Juaan’, our al fresco pool front restaurant that serves exquisite delicacies from all over the world and considering its ambiance surely is an...

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

I tried fern first time. Great hotel....very nice well trained and polite staff.check-in was smooth. They have a nice rooftop restaurant with good city view, room service is bit slow. Ms Anshika in housekeeping helped us. Thanks for making my stay good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satveer singh r
ChirantanChatterjee, General Manager at The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Fern - An Environmentally Sensitive Hotel, Jaipur and we appreciate your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience. I have personally shared your compliments with Anshika and she is happy to note that her efforts of delivering personalized services has been recognized and appreciated by you. Thanks...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Jaipur
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
4.2 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Clarks Amer
Hotel Clarks Amer
#83 of 363 in Jaipur
755 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
6.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#34 of 363 in Jaipur
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur

Address: Durgpura Station Road | Plot no 3, Airport Plaza, Durgpura, Chandrakala Colony, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: $69 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Needs more improvement”
 of 5 bubbles sanjay29031985, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Good hotel, Value for money Good staff”
 of 5 bubbles 760nikhilc, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“It is far away from the city and you have to travel a lot to see Jaipur.”
 of 5 bubbles viju_77, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“try for City view Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rahulrajsingh0188, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose first floor rooms and always ask for fresh linen before check in”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay