We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fortune Select Metropolitan

Show Prices
#28 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fortune Select Metropolitan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fortune Select Metropolitan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,135: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Located Approx 6km from Hawa mahal and city palace. Room and bathrooms both were clean and had all the comfort needed. Wash room was spacious and well supplied. Staff was welcoming and all of them had great attitude. Breakfast spread was good. Their food preparation, choice and quality was excellent. We enjoyed the puppet show arranged by hotel and live...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeenaNayak
GMFSM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Fortune Select Metropolitan always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again...

Reviewed February 20, 2017

The service was great and the food was amazing. There's a nice roof top, open air restaurant and space. The rooms were a little small, but nice and well kept. The location is also really great and easy to access as it is centrally located. Overall it's a really great, standard hotel. It would be just great for a business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nipuni S
GMFSM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding visit to Fortune Select Metropolitan. The entire team is delighted and motivated by your comments. We are happy to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ottawa
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Good location near malls but nothing else. Rooms were OK but bathrooms were not very nice. There was mold around tub and walls which was not so nice. Had issues with the room safe. Breakfast was good and the hotel in itself was nice. Nice roof top pool but was too cold to swim in February.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChantalOttawa
GMFSM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post such detailed review. We are grateful when our guests take the time to share their views and concerns so we can continue to improve our service and meet our guests expectations. Please be assured that we fully appreciate the points you have raised .I have taken on...

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

We went to Fortune Select through a voucher booked by nearby costing Rs. 1300. Let me describe each part of the experience: 1. Ambience : The overall ambience was soothing, though with a better choice of music and some interior it could have been excellent. 2. View : A very good view of the city at poolside tend to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prashant_agwl
GMFSM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are truly sorry to learn on your disappointing experience while visiting our restaurant. we have not managed to meet your expectations with regard to our food offering . Our menu has been designed based on liking of local & international guest , As it was a fix menu the option were limited however we also have a...

Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Had a wow time when hosted a small party for my Anniversary to my friends and family.The location and the view from the restaurant was just fabulous. The food and service were simply outstanding.Enjoyed the evening and would like to get back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rajesh1060
GMFSM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Fortune Select Metropolitan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services Thank...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed February 14, 2017

I spent there only one nights while visiting Rajasthan. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and with all comforts. Roof top swimming pool is the best part of the hotel: relaxing place and excellent landscape. All the staff attentive and guest focus. Food at restaurant for lunch and breakfast was good. Good job to the management and team. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IntotheWild85
GMFSM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Fortune Select Metropolitan during your recent visit to Jaipur. I am delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the team....

yorkshire
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here two nights , excellent after The metropolitan in Delhi , clean good size room , bathroom was to small for the room but the shower very nice and powerful, bedding clean and breakfast very good lots of choice nice views of the city , free wifi and always giving you fresh water and coffee tea etc .good bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vivenrick
GMFSM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to know that you value our hotel & appreciate the facilities & services provided. Your feedback has been humbly received I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Jaipur. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future Yours Sincerely, Devinder...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Audio visual equipment is dated. Projector not working. As this is part of a mall the entry and the lobby are quite small and to make the matters worse the stench from outside sewerline (which probably had problem that day) was horrible. Two small lifts - if there is a function in hotel the lifts are insufficient to cater to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DVT26
GMFSM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities I am looking into every aspect of your comments . We genuinely make every effort to not only meet our guests needs and expectations but to provide passionate and professional service. I have personally followed up the issues with the relevant departments...

Gandhinagar, India
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Good to see the staff are proactive in the restaurant. Nice ambience. Lovely hotel with wow service. Went to meet my principal Mr. Siddhartha Das Gupta earlier then one of my friend. Both time good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjay29031985
GMFSM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Fortune Select Metropolitan, Jaipur! I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your overall experience while staying with us and that you truly enjoyed the service and facilities that we have offered. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your...

Montevideo
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights while touring Rajasthan. The rooms are very nice and ample. All hotel facilities are very modern, including the roof top swimming pool. It has a nice bar called Nostradamus, with happy hour from 7-10pm. Check photo. My only complaint would be the internet. I keep complaining about this. The complementary one is 1.5Mbps upload and almost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablo R
GMFSM, General Manager at Fortune Select Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Fortune Select Metropolitan, while in Jaipur. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. It is especially nice to know that you liked our room & our Bar Nostradamus. I have also brought your comments regarding Wi-Fi connectivity to the attention of my IT Manager, who will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

404 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (380)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 376 in Jaipur
1,251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#29 of 376 in Jaipur
1,511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#32 of 376 in Jaipur
1,202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 376 in Jaipur
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the historical pink city (Jaipur)Fortune Select Metropolitan is a paragon of modernity and comfort. Just 10 kms from the airport and 2 kms from the railway station, the hotel has easy access to all local attractions and commercial areas. The hotel is fully equipped with all amenities catering to the needs of both the business and leisure traveler. Fortune Select Metropolitan reflects a new vision and a standard of hospitality. It is characterized by a discreet service and modern architecture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fortune Select Metropolitan

Address: C Scheme Sardar Patel Marg | Bais Godam Circle, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Select Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Fortune Select Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Select Metropolitan Hotel Jaipur
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#12 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#18 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fortune Select Metropolitan staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Chittaranjan, West Bengal, India
1 month ago
over a year ago
22 days ago
Chittaranjan, West Bengal, India
1 month ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Fortune Select Metropolitan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors better to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles N3515XBjohnm, 1 week ago | Read review
“Connected to Mall (3rd Floor)”
 of 5 bubbles Subhir, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Look for rooms on the third or fourth floor to be near to the dining area or gym.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“all are city view rooms”
  • suite
  • inside view
  • inside hotel
 of 5 bubbles PCNayak2014, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms were good only”
 of 5 bubbles abhishekpradhan04, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question