We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Peninsula Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Peninsula Grand Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Peninsula Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
faridabad
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

I visit Mumbai often. At least once every 2 months. I have stayed here more than 10 times. There buffet is better than the others in the same class. The rooms are good. And they have pick up and drop to the airport. The only thing I miss here is a gym

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikech75
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are considered with high regards and hope we get to improve and give our best of service to all our valuable guest

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed July 28, 2016

The booking and check in gives the experience of dealing with inadequately trained staff. The overall attitude of the dealings are like a neighbourhood grocery shop. The room is ok and amenities work fine. What ever service is requested takes its own time. The Bed and rest room are good , hence the sleep quality was very good. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen_K_Singh
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you and we assure you that we will keep delivering our best to all our guest at all times.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

next to holiday inn saki naka this place is a good bet. near airport , good rooms and ample dining options and quality. must vist place opa is the lounge bar where one can do terrific parties. i attended one yesterday and venue is big enough for 500 plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ru80
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We assure you that best services will be served to all our guest at all times its a party can be booked through our F & B Department

Lucknow, India
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Lot of movement in night , service is bad , food Oh ! ???, lot of airline crew very Bad experience except for airport transfer. Queen Bed only so opt for an extra if traveling with kids Wi-Fi free Front office is not helpful ,very snail paced

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank misra_sharad
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review

I have checked with the concern staff and strict action has been taken for not performing their duties

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed June 13, 2016

I had a booking in this hotel and accordingly i had availed their cab facility as per the entitlement. In spite of booking early they did not send the cab on time.When called the hotel they kept transferring me from one person to another. Extremely poor service attitude from the staff and no Telephone Etiquette.I had to wait 40 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeepnamboodiri83
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review

My Apology please consider such issues will not be repeated again and in futrre

United Kingdom
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so bad from checkin to check out, the hotel rooms are dirty, they tried to over charge us with 10,000 we tallied the bill and picked up on the over charge and we also missed out flight due to their billing mistake, after mentioning to the manager in charge of their mistake they refunded and were still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagparmar
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Its the policy of the hotel to collect deposit hence we collect the amount also i have rechecked where was the misunderstanding my sincere apology

Exeter
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Stayed at the Peninsula for a 2 and half night stay which was booked by a business client. After 18 hours of travelling and a half past midnight check, after what seemed light like a faultless check in, it all started to go down hill. Good Points: Very attentive Restaurant staff who couldn't do enough for you and the initial...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cooky3541
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Please let me check what went wrong as its was the first time we got such complaints we have well trained staff to handle, IT was having problem as the main line of supply to hotel was down so connectivity was failed, it came back, Coat Hanger are placed in the room still i have taken strict action the staff...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

It's an awesome place to eat chill never had an experience like this before this restaurant it is also near to sakinaka metro station easy to reach good catering and the food is awesome I can't forget this place ever in my life you can also book for events like marriage functions events and parties and they also have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huzaifa V
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable comments as we are a business class 4 star deluxe hotel we cater all the need on personal level from corporate guest to social events and from conference to weddings any events and all banquets and conference services

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

The best hotel i have seen in whole Mumbai. The rooms were Fantastic. Restaurant food and quality was really the best. 10-50 m walking distance off Mumbai metro. Staff supportive. Comfortable parking. Nice one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalpen B
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are very motivating and giving us an opportunity to have more improvement in peninsula grand Hotel, Thank you for your valuable comments

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Chose the hotel since needed only a night before an early morning departure. Very poor reception staff and check in handled inefficiently.Given smoking rooms inspite of specific request for non smoking rooms and told they had upgraded us from a standard room to a deluxe room,a real joke.Asked for additional beds in each room,none put in when we arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilipkumar V
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing peninsula grand hotel to stay as we were full occupancy on those days we were short of non smoking rooms as they were occupied by group. Extra beds are place only once the guest request to place them in room, I have place a through check in that room we had all in operational /working conditions,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#35 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,455 reviews
Vits Hotel
#47 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,013 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#102 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Genesis Hotel
Genesis Hotel
#130 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
16 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#85 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
467 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#37 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about The Peninsula Grand Hotel

Address: Sakinaka Junction | Andheri (E), Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $99 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Peninsula Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Peninsula Mumbai
Grand Peninsula Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#64 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Peninsula Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just dont stay here .... if you need to be in this area, Holiday Inn if I am not mistaken is nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles ShahrilHarman, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles uzu12, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Queen's bed only, noise on both front and entry side”
 of 5 bubbles misra_sharad, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“409 was quite good.”
 of 5 bubbles sandeepnamboodiri83, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Have a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 1beer100, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question