We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
 Click to rate
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wanted a getaway for the Holi weekend. Most of the resorts out of Mumbai were already booked and considering travel would be cumbersome, we decided to try resorts within Mumbai, which would still give us a solace from the daily grind. Retreat was pleasantly surprising. The location is fab...right near Erangal beach. We took the pool facing view room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavs24
Mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place is nice , the resort is located in Madh island, it was full cause of the long weekend, the rooms are comfortable , though so amenties like bathroom slippers and bathrobes were not provided, the staff is extremely helpful courteous and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was quite detailed with a large variety of Indian delicacies, the sitting banquet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283umeshp
The_Retreat_Mumbai, Manager at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your compliments with us. It is heartening to note that you had an overall pleasant stay and appreciated the hotel and its facilities. Your feedback is most rewarding as it is our endeavour to ensure that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with good service staff. Check in and check out is smooth. Room service, housekeeping is nice. Rooms were clean, food is good, ambience is good. Overall my stay is delightful and I'll recommend .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desai_nitinamd
The_Retreat_Mumbai, Manager at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your compliments with us. It is heartening to note that you had an overall pleasant stay and appreciated the hotel and its facilities. Your feedback is most rewarding as it is our endeavour to ensure that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, Your watchman told us ' ma'am yeh hotel hai aapko kaha jana hai' and 3 more questions to let us in just because we were on foot. Secondly, during check in we come to know about your policies for a visitor not being allowed up in the room so we made our colleague sit in the lobby for an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaili c
The_Retreat_Mumbai, Manager at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback regarding the service have been carefully noted, however please note that all guests need to be registered at the front desk and we do not allow more that 03 adults in one room to avoid...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Retreat Hotel is a good property to spend your weekend located in Mumbai, on the shore. Though it's pretty well maintained, but there are major disturbing factors too. Like their swimming pool has broken tiles beneath which actually got me a wound on my leg. The pool is always surrounded with seagles and hence thier poop is well mixed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mittul_parikh
The_Retreat_Mumbai, Manager at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai. I appreciate your constructive comments and rest assured, the gaps highlighted through your feedback regarding the pool have been carefully noted. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nicely laid out and easily reachable. Since we were there overnight we stayed in the rooms which were fairly spacious and comfortable. The pool was really good and other sporting amenities very good too in the club. We enjoyed the bar menu but were shocked at the bill when they wrongly calculated our orders as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChittraRIyer
The_Retreat_Mumbai, Manager at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai. I appreciate your constructive comments and rest assured, the gaps highlighted through your feedback regarding the billing have been carefully noted. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed February 15, 2017

This place is very nice for family stay we had enjoyed a lot pool is very nice.ambience and food are also good nothing to complain about.pool side rooms have a great view.the hotel staff is very helpful they take great care of elderly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohitkapoor62
The_Retreat_Mumbai, Manager at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your compliments with us. It is heartening to note that you had an overall pleasant stay and appreciated the hotel and its facilities. Your feedback is most rewarding as it is our endeavour to ensure that...

Reviewed February 13, 2017

we were at Retreat to celebrate our anniversary but the service , overall attitude just put us off. even food is not worth the money you spend.they do not even have a proper access to the beach. definitely not recommended. i guess they are only suitable for corporate groups and conferences

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jigisha D
The_Retreat_Mumbai, Manager at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre Mumbai. I appreciate your constructive comments and rest assured, the gaps highlighted through your feedback have been carefully noted. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It...

Mumbai
Reviewed February 2, 2017

My wife & I,both senior citizens checked in at this hotel on the 27th of January 2017 for 3 nights.We wanted a break from our regular household jobs & just wished to have some rest.Besides,this hotel was not very far from where we stay in Mumbai. Must say parts of the property looks a little old & needs some renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neil4ever22
The_Retreat_Mumbai, Manager at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your compliments with us. It is heartening to note that you had an overall pleasant stay and appreciated the hotel and its facilities. Your feedback is most rewarding as it is our endeavour to ensure that...

Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

So I was pissed of from my job so I needed a break so I decided to go mudh island and stay in hotel retreat I enjoy a lot have lots of fun in the hotel retreat and the rooms with the beach view is awesome

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swatti K
The_Retreat_Mumbai, Manager at The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for selecting The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your compliments with us. It is heartening to note that you had an overall pleasant stay and appreciated the hotel and its facilities. Your feedback is most rewarding as it is our endeavour to ensure that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

779 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (236)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (516)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Palm View Room (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (34)
Viewed
Executive Palm View Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Pool View Room (38)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (1)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Pool View Deluxe Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool View Presidential Suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
1.5 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#51 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
695 reviews
19.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Vasai Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#76 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#69 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
707 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#82 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
698 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#8 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre you are ready for the action even before you unpack. Because no other holiday destination rejuvenates you so completely. It’s fun and entertainment all the way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Madh Island Marve Road | Malad West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400061, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $71 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel The Retreat Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#60 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool facing rooms better & be prepared for dry fish aroma at times near pool/lawns !”
 of 5 bubbles SanjayBijlani, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“take pool facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pdm123, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Book a full day taxi for commuting.”
 of 5 bubbles bonvoyegee, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Be specific about the rooms especially if you are couple.”
 of 5 bubbles amirbanatwala, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Opt for the room facing the ocean and not the palm groves”
 of 5 bubbles 653jenm, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question