We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Diplomat

26 Boman Behram Marg Apollo Bunder, Mumbai 400001 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$66
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/26/19
Agoda.com
$66
$54
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 09/22/19
Trip.com$60
TripAdvisor$66
Orbitz.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Valet parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
238Reviews3Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 67
  • 80
  • 29
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
On Expedia this hotel is being advertised as 3 and half stars hotel as it has additional amenities such as Restaurant and has a Bar/Lounge on site. This however is fraudulently advertised as possibly to extract higher rate of income and commission. This is a basic Bed and Breakfast hotel only and if you search the area you can diffidently pay half the price.i am due to report this to Advertising Standards Authorities as Expedia are still even after confirming with the hotel that they do not have these facilities are still advertising these amenities. They have reimbursed me the difference after complaining.
Read more
Response from DiplomatMumbai01, Manager at Hotel Diplomat
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Dear Valued guest, We appreciate your review , and regret that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a bar and restaurant at our property. PA PA YA and Social colaba. They are outsourced. We apologize if you have been mislead by the information online. Do give us an opportunity to welcome you again and make your stay an enjoyable one. Thanking you, Mr.Das Front office manager
Read more
Having read some previous reviews I was a bit needlessly worried. First we got a prepaid taxi from the airport, but the driver had no idea where to go - we did find after asking a lot of people, it's the street right behind the Taj Hotel. Check in was smooth and the porters very friendly and helpful, I would not agree with others that they are constantly looking for tips, just doing their jobs and very well. Our room was for three adults and was large enough and clean, the two main beds were extremely comfortable, but my daughter said that the extra bed was a bit hard but not unbearable, okay for a young person. The room was nice and cool and the bathroom was a decent size with a good shower although this was luke warm one day. They missed cleaning our room the first day but this was soon sorted out. We got a free English language newspaper daily which was a nice touch. Breakfast was nice and varied with eggs, toast, fruit, cereal as well as chicken sausages, snacks, breads and chana masala. It's also in a great location. I would definitely stay here again. We also booked a car for the day through reception - this was 2000 rupees.
Read more
I was very disappointed by the staff’s behaviour towards us. The guard banged the door on my friend’s face saying that he didn’t recognise her staying there. When proceeding to our rooms, a staff member forcibly accompanied us till we reached the room door to keep an eye of our whereabouts. I felt unsafe and insulted.
Read more
Nice clean rooms with room service, modern bath, air con Wi-Fi etc etc The location is unmatched at the heart of colaba in south Mumbai. Added bonus are the PA PA Ya Asian restobar and Social lounge within the hotel premises. Check this hotel out if you are looking for a mid end hotel!!
Read more
Stayed here in December for 2 nights and everything thing was just perfect in the hotel . Location was very nice and food was awesome.Surely staying here again in my next trip to mumbai also would recommend this hotel to others.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraMumbaiWellington Pier / Colaba / South Mumbai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing