We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Pros: 1. Good connectivity to metro station 2. Room Rate keeps changing based on demand. Keep looking for online deals. Don't pay too much for this hotel. 3. Overall neat and clean rooms. 4. Although old property, every utility is functioning. 5. Staff is polite and supportive but you won't feel that personal touch. Cons: 1. Bathroom fittings are old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourexperience
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ambiance This hotel has a cool reception lobby area.. Once you enter the hotel from the bustling atmosphere, you ll feel the calmness... Room Details Rooms are clean and tidy.. Bed sheets are clean and the quality of the mattress is good.. Nice and soft.. Main control of room lightings and AC control is thru a control bar.. I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nax S
bangalore
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Close to domestic airport. Good and helpful staff. Airport pickup and drop available need to be negotiated. Poor cleanliness. Costly than the quality of stay. Food choices are limited. Recommended for business stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arkharul
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! We thank you for sharing your experience with us on this forum. It is a pleasure to learn that our strategic location added value to your stay. Our pick and drop service has always been appreciated by our guests and we are glad that you mentioned it here. We are pleased to know...

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for 2 days. It was a pleasant experience. Following are the pros and cons I found Pros: 1. Good staffs 2. Having complimentary internet and printout facility in the lobby 3. Delicious breakfast 4. Nice room 5. Complimentary pickup drop to airport. That too in Innova Cons: 1. Bathroom was too small 2. Had dall and rice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiriBhat
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! We appreciate you for taking out some of your precious time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn of your overall pleasant stay with us and to note that the ace facilities, courteous associates, delectable cuisines and spacious accommodations were all at par with your expectations. However, we regret...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located close to the International airport so also in close proximity to domestic terminals. Airport pick-up and drop service is available; however they should be prompt in pick-up for which I had to wait for more than 45minutes despite prior intimation of flight details. It would be ideal if the driver/representative is available at the pick-up point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psivadas
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! Reviews from our guests always serve to motivate us in continuing the excellent services they expect from us. We are happy to hear that your stay was at par excellence also that our culinary spread, room service and your special mention of our proximity to the airport added value to your stay. The...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel kohinoor continental is situated on andheri kurla road and is one of the best and professionally managed one in this area where u also have Leela , holiday inn, peninsula etc .We had a 2 days training program and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay, food and hospitality.Staff is courteous and we trained. Hotel is very well and aesthetically planned

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jatinderj
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental, Mumbai! A 5-star review is a great way to start the day. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, the culinary delights, and the hospitality. Indeed, our conference halls are perfect for trainings and we are glad that you found the services...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The biggest asset is the location, next to Metro, close to Airport and MIDC. Rooms are old, and needs renovation. Even the new wing needs make over. Room size is small for a 4 star. Bedding is ok, bathroom # once again a make over would be great. Breakfast options are limited, service is very bad, especially during breakfast. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ash_kannan
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! Every review from our guests holds utmost importance for us, as they assist us with providing you with the best of the experience at your every visit. Our team works on every minute detail to make your stay with us an impeccable one. We regret to know that your experience with us was...

Nagpur, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 days. The rooms are just about ok. Bathrooms need better maintenance. Kettle wasn't working. Room size is just too small. Staff overall was friendly and helpful except the restaurant staff at breakfast. You need to wait for a long period just to be served water or cleaning tables after someone leaves. Tea and coffee counter gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sagar S
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental Mumbai! We value your feedback as it’ll help us understand the need of our guests and realise the areas that need our attention. While we are happy to know that the strategic location and spacious accommodation added value to your stay, we regret that the experience at our restaurant wasn’t at par with...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had visited this property on Dec 24, 2016. Hotel is just down the Chikala (JB Nagar) metro station. Staff was very helpful and coordial. They have given me the room in the old wing facing the pool side which is better then facing the metro station. My package included WiFi and breakfast. Only scope of improvement which i can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajeshwaryadav
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! Thank you for choosing us as your hospitality partner and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to know that our hard work paid-off and our guests had a wonderful stay. It was delightful to peruse that you made the most of our well-appointed accommodation, diligent associates,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed due to Business Trip for one Day. ( 26th to 27 Dec.'16 ] No Bell Boy during Check IN and Check OUT. > No Bell Boy during Check IN. > Front office Staff giving direction very casually. > Waited for 30 min. in reception for Bell Boy during Check OUT for getting my luggage from room. > Poor Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalit G
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Vice President at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Kohinoor Continental! Guest feedback is important to us. Our hotel and its various facilities and services have been liked by several of our guests. However, we regret the inconvenience that you had to face whilst your stay with us and we would like to ensure you that this is not a norm at our hotel....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

555 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
7:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (374)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Premium Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Sapphire Suite (62)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Topaz Suite (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vits Hotel
#45 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
980 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#36 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
465 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#85 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T24 Residency
#52 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
215 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#50 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
408 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#16 of 433 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $80 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#38 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#69 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kohinoor Continental staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Acton, Massachusetts, United States
Pune
24 days ago
Luton, United Kingdom
Luton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kohinoor Continental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“non smoking area rooms are available according to the reception staff which I opted”
 of 5 bubbles psivadas, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask in the New Wing”
 of 5 bubbles ash_kannan, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Take a room facing pool view thats better compared to other views.”
 of 5 bubbles rajeshwaryadav, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Okay for 1 night for airport. Nothing more”
 of 5 bubbles lestatsmikle, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“never check in B wing as look haunted the rooms are smelly and toilet stink”
 of 5 bubbles vaibhavs, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay