We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Residence Hotel & Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Residence Hotel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

The Hotel Poorly served us, for every time they give toiletries for one person ( in a double occupied room) every time we need to ask for things.... The hotel staff was highly non cooperative. They issue 1 key for a room, once my room mate went to the market with key , I kept asking for a second key... More 

Helpful?
Thank amit85v2r1
Residence87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments of your stay with us. We have taken your comments of your displeasure with the team with regards to the Housekeeping & Reception, the issues has been communicated very strongly with the entire team. We hope to see you again with us & assure you of a pleasant stay. We hope you... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Rooms are comfortable and sufficiently clean. Bathroom amenities found to be very poorly maintained. Comfortable beds and from room to see swimming pool, Window AC spoiled a good sleep with noise as kept on/ off by it self all night. I had called maintenance person who did come to fix but started problem again. A good menu for breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank aziz005
Residence87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review about your experience at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, Mumbai. Your kind words of suggestions shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of improvement. We understand that you were upset with some aspect at our hotel,but rest assured we hope to see you again with... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

It;'s quite a decent hotel with a very good F& B department ,F& B staff too is quite good. However housekeeping seriously sucks ALL the staff in housekeeping seems to be new and untrained they DONOT know how to clean the rooms or bathrooms ! they are cleaning the tea cups with liquid meant for sinks and pots!!The hotel is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank PreeaKumar
Residence87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review about your experience at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, Mumbai. Your kind words of suggestions shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of improvement. It is indeed very thoughtful of you to have spared the time to give us this valuable feedback The team at... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

The hotel is perfect for any official trips. We had work in Powai itself and so it was a very convenient place to stay. The website shows a different picture of the hotel but in reality it is not so beautiful. It is not well maintained. However the hotel is placed amidst a huge area and it includes a swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank kanchan0819
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation & appreciate your time taken for writing a review about the hotel,as it always gives us an opportunity to improve our services & also listen to guest recommendations. We understand that you were upset with some of the things at our hotel, we shall... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed at The Residence , deluxe room. Location of the Hotel is in a very dingy location. A lot of dust and a lot of electrical wires overhead for a good electromagnetic radiations. The hotel room was not maintained . Bathrooms tiles are dirty..fittings are wrongly installed. The best views they say is pool view, but with all the electrical... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank edward1232014
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review about your experience at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, Mumbai. I would like to inform you that, there very less we can do with the location aspect. But i can assure you in safety, security & comfortableness aspect once you will enter in our premises. Although we understand that you were unhappy... More 

Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights for a business trip. Location is not that great but near to various offices makes it easier for business. Food is normal taste. Rooms are comfortable but not large. They have swimming pool also. Gymnasium and Jacuzzi is complimentary. A decent hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Yogeshupadhyay
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, We thank you for choosing out hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation. Appreciate your time taken for writing a review about the hotel,as it always gives us an opportunity to improve our services & also listen to guest recommendations. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us & also look forward to welcome... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, near the powai lake. Courteous staff, Good security, Little away from the city, but not very far. 7-8 kms from air port. Ambience and the reception is very nice, Swimming pool is clean and operational even when the number of guests in hotel are few, Beautiful view from rooms of the pool and the sunset between the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MIHIR s
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the hotel made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments about the hotel amenities, the service provided to you and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Yours... More 

Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

It was a family trip but not a vacation trip. It was more of a trip to complete few of the documentation for my wife's job. Hence, we were not looking for hotel with lavish lifestyle or location near beaches or other places to visit. We were looking for hotel which will be safe and comfortable. Although while reaching the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peeyush_Pavanan
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that your stay was comfortable. Your encouraging comments about the hotel and the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Asst. Front Office... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not to far from airport and looks tired from outside however once inside it's great staff and management very helpful , rooms good size and outdoor pool great. The restaurant is amazing the dinner buffet was stunning big range and service and very well priced. The only little drawback is distant and to centre of town 40... More 

Helpful?
Thank waiash
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments about the quality of food and the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel will help us do better, will pass your comments of praise to the team. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Yours... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This is a average business hotel, i was staying regularly on my business trip of Mumbai due to the good location of powai, during my recent stay 26-28 sep 2014, i found hotel is lacking of maintenece and need renovation, the air conditinoner in the room was not effective, now time come to replace window AC by Split one, food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ravindra_goyal
RevenueManager87, Manager at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review about your experience at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, Mumbai. Your kind words of suggestions shall be conveyed to my team for whom it will be a tremendous source of improvement. It is indeed very thoughtful of you to have spared the time to give us this valuable feedback The team at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Ramada Powai
#65 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
The Beatle - Mumbai
#130 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Landmark Suites
#191 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Caliph
#321 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Oritel Service Apartments
#122 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#82 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'The Residence Hotel & Convention Centre' is a veritable haven of comfort in the lush green environment of Powai, near L&T flanked by Aarey & Vihar lake. It is situated 6 kms. from the International Airport, 10 kms. from the Domestic Airport, in close proximity to Hiranandani Gardens, SEEPZ. MIDC.The hotel has a Ozone Swimming Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residence Hotel & Apartments

Address: Before Vihar Lake Saki Vihar Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India (Formerly Residence Hotel & Convention Centre)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $62 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residence Hotel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Budget Places, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Residence Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel And Convention Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay