We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 711: English reviews
Start your review of The Resort
 Click to rate
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in November for 3 nights.Hotel is amazing with all 5 star facilities.Service is top notch. Very peaceful;lovely pool,Beautiful view of beach & sunset from balcony having sip of my fav drink.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.This is the place to stay if you are visiting malad mumbai. Personally thanks to general manager Mr Satyajit Kotwal for wonderful hospitality extended &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vir_rocks
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Terrible service at the restaurant.. We just walked on for some coffee and snacks. Took them 45 minutes to get the food. We had to ask twice for drinks-included hot chocolate and coffee. Coffee was like cold pond water. Hot chocolate for some reason was not premixed... We were given chocolate powder and milk separately... Never experienced this before. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dt_in
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First i am starting with room....I have taken deluxe room which was sea facing room and was slightly smaller than my liking. The hotel property is very good & pool is also very good But still I won't recommend this hotel to anyone and the only reason for that is their very very unhigenic food The food quality was awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gorasiahinesh
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had visited with my family and my stay was very good. I like their restaurant and F& B . Service. Staff is good and service is fantastic.We had pleasant stay. i will come again to stay in Resort with family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak0608
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is very good for a corporate meeting. Not very expensive and the best part is that it gives a feeling of being somewhere far off from Mumbai. Food is not so great but desserts were nice. Can give it a try !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShatlaSabri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this place this weekend. Honestly, I did not expect the rooms to be this good. They were really really clean, well done up interiors per se, and well maintained. We stayed at a deluxe sea facing room. Since I guess this was a heavy weekend given it was Good Friday, the staff was helter skelter with check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank snappydev
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at The Resort, Mumbai. I am certainly disappointed to read that certain aspects of your stay here did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been a very good learning for us and we will reemphasize the need to be attentive and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Suspicious Nature Cleanliness Water .. clean room , awesome location an good food, but the food rates are so expensive that normal people can't afford it . overall satisfied withe experience i had for two day stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepshikha s
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deepshikha, Being fortunate to work in such a magical resort and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing makes us happier than knowing what makes it special for our guests. I have shared your gracious compliments with all my colleagues, whose efforts made this possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had visited for family get-together... Property is wonderful with direct access to beach...Amenities are good Children enjoyed a lot in play area and swimming pool... Rooms are spacious..clean..Had booked a beach view room... Staff is courteous and helpful But the service is very slow...Especially in restaurants....They need to improve on that... Overall had a good time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anuradha n
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anuradha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor and for having stayed at The Resort, Mumbai. I am certainly disappointed to read that certain aspects of your stay here did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been a very good learning for us and we will reemphasize the need to be attentive and...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely location and ok food and rooms but the staff are obviously not trained. The pool and confer degrees facilities are good. Back to the staff and the poor level of customer service. Most staff have no idea and the supervisors in black do not lift a finger to help. They literally have 'I am the boss' syndrome. A very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Outdoor-Eater
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am eager to connect with you to know more about the difficuties that you faced while you were staying at The Resort. Since , I am not able to locate your correct profile in the system , please help me with your contacts . You may write in to me at satyajit.kotwal@theresortmumbai.com Be Well Satyajit

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Celebrated our 5th Anniversary at The Resort, We were just mesmerized with the overall place as it has beautiful lawns, poolside facing the sea, we just enjoyed every bit of our stay at the Resort, starting from the Check in till the time our bags were reloaded back into our car-- just amazing experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mailtorameshraorane
Satyajit_Kotwal, General Manager at The Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ramesh, Being fortunate to work in such a magical resort and playing host to wonderful guests like you, nothing makes us happier than knowing what makes it special for our guests. I have shared your gracious compliments with all my colleagues, whose efforts made this possible. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

787 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (471)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Suite (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Villa (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
1.4 mi away
The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#116 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
384 reviews
8.0 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#171 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
263 reviews
17.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Vasai Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Suvi Palace
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
32 reviews
4.8 mi away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,864 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#71 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Not just a resort. The Resort!Your escape from reality is just a short drive away from Mumbai. The Resort - a deluxe beach hotel with excellent relaxation facilities provides you with the soul-soothing ambience of Aksa beach, a luxurious getaway overlooking the sea within the city. Yet away from the chaos. The Resort is an ideal Wedding destination besides the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort

Address: Madh Marve Road | Malad West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $77 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Resort
The Resort Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#50 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Resort staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get deluxe room at least as it's sea facing”
  • View from deluxe room
  • This is Deluxe room
  • View from deluxe room
gorasiahinesh, 3 days ago | Read review
“Sea Facing Rooms are best ones”
mailtorameshraorane, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“6th floor superb view”
Priyanka247, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“4th Floor Sea facing.”
PrashantNemane, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Standard rooms ares best which are pool and sea facing”
, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question