We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Highway Residency

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Highway Residency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highway is good for following : 1. Response over phone by Deepak n yogesh 2. Airport pickup services 3. Very near to Airport 4. Waitors are good Drawbacks 1. Poor and dirty conditions of Bathroom having old stains probably bathrooms are not properly washed since long time. 2. Paint is in too bad conditions. 3. Bed mattress need qwick change.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SANJAYDGOYALINDORE
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

As we were to stay only for one night for our next morning flight we booked this room near the airport. We booked the low priced room. We were cramped in a tiny room which had no ventilation and was attached with a tiniest toilet. As it was right behind the reception all sort of disturbance including noise of movement... More 

Helpful?
Thank rkpuri
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

I booked online and cheked out immediately seeing the pathetic state of affairs. They were supposed to refund me around 4000 rs and they had sent me a mail also. After that they are maintaining silence and did not even bother to reply my mails.

Helpful?
1 Thank nilayacharya
Deepak b, Manager at Hotel Highway Residency, responded to this review

We have ask you to send bank detail you have not sent what we can do. If you send bank detail we can refund immediately. What you have use word faltu hotel what the means of that. You have booked standard Room which are situated in ground floor. If you had booked deluxe room can get upstairs. Even when you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

We stayed here for a night for night before catching a early morning flight. We stayed in a family room on the fourth floor. The room had one queen size bed and another sofa cum bed which could sleep two adults! This was good enough for us for a night. The beds, sheets, etc were clean but the bathroom is... More 

Helpful?
Thank VinKoBha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Is it a hotel?I doubt!Location is pathetic!I booked online and was shown a room with no ventillation.First thing I did was encounter few healthy mosquitoes. I did online booking for 3 nights but checked out within 3 hours.Requested for refund and cancellation,but it is still pending. Nener ever think to go there with family. Dont get impressed by the website... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nilay A
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Did not stay for long time, just 2 days basically nights. But overall "Good". Wifi not good, and u wont know when it will be expired. Did not find food tasty at all. Bathroom's hygiene not maintained. Didn't allow guest.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank noork41
Voronezh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Interesting small old-fashion hotel just close to airport. Good decorated interiors with beautiful old photos on walls. Hotel is situated on a small street and is a good place to have a rest after long journey. We spent there one night only but I was impressed by the hotel and very good staff. They provide me with additional bed sheets... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Andrei S
Guruvayur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We 2 families were stay there from 01.04.2015 TO 05.04.2015... Mr. Deepak, Manager, him self to receive us at air port... he helped us a lot... thanks Deepak. good thing that this hotel is located close to the airport and it is just a 10 minute drive from there. He arranged everything for us for staying site seeing arranging cabs... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank n2knair
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Booked this room on our last night in Mumbai, paying a bit extra as we wanted comfort and closeness to an airport. It was a rip off and looks NOTHING like the pictures found on websites. We feel duped and conned, We could have got MUCH better for our money in the same area. We had just lived in a... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank Fatima Q
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We were there twice during our trip as we wanted to stay close to the airport. Although we used to "european" standards and qualities, they did our stay pleasant. Rooms were clean, sheets fresh, A/C and fan worked right. Another thing that deserved to outline is incredible help and hospitality of the owner who: - bought us train tickets with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tomasz_from_pl
Deepak b, Manager at Hotel Highway Residency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and rating us on this forum. usually we try to help and satisfy all the guest. Also thanks for mentioning about your pleasant due to fresh bed sheet, clean room working A/C. and fan. We hope to hosts you again. Regards, Deepak More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#329 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#95 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#49 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Jayshree
Hotel Jayshree
#239 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Samraj
Hotel Samraj
#57 of 334 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Vile Parle East
FabHotel Andheri East Chakala
FabHotel Andheri East Chakala
#6 of 334 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book this hotel features 23 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including daily newspaper, internet access - wireless (charges apply), shower, television, satellite/cable TV, Free airport pick-up,free breakfast worth Rs.150/- Per person. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Hotel Highway Residency.Conveniently located in Mumbai, Hotel Highway Residency is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Consulate of Greek, Vile Parle Railway Station, Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport.Hotel Highway Residency offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy smoking area, Wi-Fi in public areas, valet parking, elevator, restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Highway Residency

Address: Lane of Chakala Cigarette Factory | M C Chhagla Marg, Bamanwada, Andheri(East), Mumbai (Bombay) 99, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $40 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Highway Residency 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Highway Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay