We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Suba Palace

Save
Share
Near Gateway of India, Mumbai 400039 India
Lowest prices for your stay
$97
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/11/20
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (200)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (46)

About

#65 of 815 hotels in Mumbai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Hotel Suba Palace their hotel of choice when visiting Mumbai. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Suba Palace Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers room service and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features free breakfast.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Mumbai, Suba Palace Mumbai is located a short distance from Colaba (0.2 mi) and Nariman Point (2.4 mi).

While staying in Mumbai, you can get some delicious bibimbap at Umame, which is a short distance from Suba Palace.

Best of all, Hotel Suba Palace makes it easy to experience many great Mumbai attractions like Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus, Mount Mary Basilica, and St. Thomas Cathedral Mumbai, which are some popular architectural buildings.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Suba Palace as you experience all of the things Mumbai has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Hindi
553Reviews5Q+A94Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 155
  • 254
  • 108
  • 19
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
vikashini wrote a review Mar 2020
Tongaat, South Africa62 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel Suba Palace is the best hotel in Mumbai. The staff are so accommodating and friendly. The service is impeccable . Also the location of the hotel is perfect. We had really good breakfast and even dinners was great Very tasty food and good service from the waiters and managers. It's also a very clean hotel. I would highly recommend Hotel Suba Palace.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hesheta S, GM Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace
Responded Jun 18, 2020
Dear Vikashini, We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Palace, Mumbai. We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of various services and amenities at the Hotel. We at the Suba Hotels believe in going that extra mile for each of our guests to ensure each stay is a memorable one !! We will ensure we convey your appreciation to our team members and take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf. We thank you for recommending our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Read more
A S wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
I was very happy staying here, people are excellent from lift man to the manager. They actually made my 1st stay in Mumbai memorable . Rooms are clean, restaurant is amazing and lots of option in small space.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hesheta S, GM Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear 272af, We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Palace, Mumbai. We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of various services and amenities at the Hotel. We at the Suba Hotels believe in going that extra mile for each of our guests to ensure each stay is a memorable one !! We will ensure we convey your appreciation to our team members and take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf. We thank you for recommending our hotel, It is guests like you who make us feel our efforts are worthwhile and makes us feel we going in the right direction.
Read more
Jane E wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York397 contributions229 helpful votes
My arrival at the Suba Palace was not particularly auspicious. Road works meant that the only road leading directly to the hotel entrance was closed to all vehicles. Fortunately, I am very familiar with South Mumbai and knew how to circle a few blocks to get dropped off just around the corner from the entrance. Not the hotel's fault at all but the tiny lift with a permanent operator who was then and often thereafter bellowing into his cell phone did not bode particularly well. Some things improved my initial impression but others did not. Firstly, the hotel has a prime location for those wanting to stay in South Mumbai and it can be fairly reasonably priced by Mumbai standards if you are lucky with your booking. The included breakfast is excellent with lots of choices including made to order eggs. As others have noted you need to time breakfast time right because the room will not hold all the guests at one time but even when overwhelmed by a teenage boys soccer team (more of them later) the staff copied well and there were a few spare seats. My room on the 6th floor was smallish but okay with a queen bed, coffee table and a couple of chairs, safe, kettle, empty mini fridge and very big windows. There was no stand to rest a suitcase on but one of the chairs functioned okay in that capacity. On a down side the upholstery was grubby and stained on both the chairs and bed headboard. The rest of my floor seemed to be completed inhabited by teenaged soccer players. While they weren't partying late at night they were in and out of each others' rooms and I wrongly expected that it would be noisy. I am not sure if the sound proofing is very good or if the soccer boys were quieter than anticipated but there was no noticeable noise from the halls and other rooms in the night. The bathroom was small but functional but I was never able to get anything more than tepid water and twice it was stone cold. Perhaps the boys used up all the hot stuff. The A/C unit worked well but the wifi was a disappointment being barely functional and often completely non-functional in my room. On the other hand it always worked well in the reception area so the problem seems to be with the location of my room rather than the system itself. Overall, the Suba Palace is a good choice for anyone wanting to stay in Colaba particularly if you can book at a reasonably price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The wifi is patchy on the 6th floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hesheta S, GM Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Jane E, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have pulled up the entire operations team and have undertaken immediate training sessions to avoid such situations in the future. We hope you do not take this incident close to your heart and give us the opportunity to serve you soon and have a flawless stay@suba !
Read more
Whitethorn36 wrote a review Mar 2020
15 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for a couple of nights - room quite small but clean and functional. Quite noisy both inside and outside hotel - windows could be better at blocking sound. Staff helpful when we were both unwell. Can’t comment on food as didn’t get that far! Only a few minutes walk from Gateway to India
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hesheta S, GM Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Whitethorn36, We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Palace, Mumbai. We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of various services and amenities at the Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the other guests. We have taken corrective steps to ensure such an incident is not repeated in the times to come. We hope you do not take this incident close to your heart and give us the opportunity to serve you soon and have a flawless stay@suba !
Read more
lippsi wrote a review Feb 2020
Villars-Sainte-Croix, Switzerland14 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 days and absolutely enjoyed the service of the Suba Hotel Team. Good breakfast buffet, bag storage and as cherry on the cake we were offered to have a shower before heading to our late night flight. Hope to come back some day. Markus
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hesheta S, GM Revenue at Hotel Suba Palace
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear lippsi, We thank you for taking the time to post a review and glad to know you had a satisfying stay at our Hotel Suba Palace, Mumbai. We are delighted to have met your expectations in terms of various services and amenities at the Hotel. We at the Suba Hotels believe in going that extra mile for each of our guests to ensure each stay is a memorable one !! We will ensure we convey your appreciation to our team members and take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf. We Thank You for recommending our hotel and accept your 5 Star rating with humbleness as we also strongly believe there’s always something better to do and say !!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suba palace hotel mumbai
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraMumbaiWellington Pier / Colaba / South Mumbai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Suba Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Suba Palace?
Nearby attractions include Gateway of India (0.2 miles), Colaba (0.2 miles), and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Suba Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Suba Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Suba Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Suba Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Souk, Bombay Vintage, and Sea Lounge.
Does Hotel Suba Palace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Suba Palace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Suba Palace located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Mumbai.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Suba Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Suba Palace?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (0.9 miles), Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation building (1.1 miles), and Municipal Laundry (4.0 miles).