We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Hi friends, Best part about this hotel is that it is situated right on the Juhu beach.i was lil disappointed since I wanted an ocean view room but staff were not cooperative.As per them they did upgrade me but couldn't find an ocean view room.The room was bit shady even weighing machine wasn't working but the ambience of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shiba C
delhi
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had earlier stayed in this hotel and went for 2nd time. There is not much of the change. Rooms are good, staff is supportive, food is nice. Overall a good place to stay. However i was little bit disappointed to see they still dont provide free wifi and customer has to pay for it which i think is bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank hsb_401
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I am very happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Since we offer a dedicated congestion free bandwidth of up to 10 mbps speed we charge a nominal fee of Rs. 250... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A well laid out hotel with plenty of amenities. The beach-facing rooms provide a panoramic view of the Arabian Sea - which is spectacular - depending on the time of the year you visit. The staff is punctilious and very helpful. The check-in procedure could be handled a bit better in my opinion. Took far too long even when I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Srivatsan
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay at our hotel .The team is delighted. I apologize for the discomfort caused during your checking in. I assure you that the issues mentioned by you have been... More 

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really comfortable rooms with a great bathroom. Perfect for a few nights while you explore the city. Staff were helpful and efficient. Everything was clean and well maintained. Would stay again if I was ever back in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I am very happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at Sun-n-Sand Mumbai. Warm regards, Gulshan Arora Sr. Vice President Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay good service food was nice but a bit expensive Coffee shop breakfast was nothing like a 5 star spread yes but location superb sea view amazing A good hotel over all keeping in mind that it was the first 5 star on the beach in mumbai and is under 10k per room per nt with tax... More 

Helpful?
Thank uttambir
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality and service to all our esteemed guests like you. I look forward to welcoming you again and assuring you of our best services... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beach front location is a draw for this hotel. A number of new and fancier options have come up in the area, as a result of which some of the servies seems like they do not compare. Go for the locaiton and a good break, the staff is quite helpful

Helpful?
Thank Ria0405
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. I am very happy to note that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again at Sun-n-Sand Mumbai. Warm regards, Gulshan Arora Sr. Vice President Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at sun-n-sand mumbai last week , hotel is very nicely situated near the beach staff was cooperative and cordial but I feel this hotel has lot of potential viewing the competition around of new hotels such as novatel and ramada that look relatively new fresh and have better restaurants. Still nice experience, suggestions to improve the look of rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank hansveer s
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. Sun-n-Sand is a 53 year old hotel and is undergoing regular and timely up-gradation & modernization to upkeep with recent hospitality trend, with an addition of a Club Floor a few months ago we have started and... More 

mumbai
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sun-n-Sand never seems to disappoint......5 star service with warmth is what me and my wife were looking for on our wedding anniversary and we choose to relive our moments at this fine hotel.......A big thank you to the staff for their finest hospitality and we hope to once again be pampered next year...cheers

Helpful?
Thank Bharatwd
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The hotel deserve 3 star rating only for its location.The room is not like 5 star bt it is decent.Breakfast was really bad. Hotel staff is good n helpful. Beach front is the only advantage of staying in this hotel. Other advantage is that if u are lucky you may get a selfie with some filmstar/telestar.

Helpful?
Thank aniket22
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking out your valuable time to review us on Tripadvisor. We regret that you were not happy with the breakfast service. We will surely look into this and take necessary action. Your valuable comments and feedback further encourage us to ensure that we provide a consistent level of product quality... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Its only USP is its location. The moment you enter u would be compelled to ask if its a 5 star ! Staff like that of a Government hotel ! Although cleanliness in rooms is good.you will often find guests complaning about behavior of staff. Food is hopeless.breakfast is lousy and repetitive everyday.preparation is bad. We asked for hot pranthas... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ranjana S
SunnSandHotelGroup, Sr. Vice President at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for choosing to stay at Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai and taking time out to share your valuable feedback with us. We regret that you were not happy with the services of our staff during your stay. We have briefed the concerned team members and have taken necessary rectification measures so that such incidences do not recur. Please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (231)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#77 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#111 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#15 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,836 reviews
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
#250 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#88 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sun-n-Sand, Mumbai is India’s first beachfront hotel which was commissioned in 1962. A serene hotel, located right on the Juhu Beach, at a short 20 minute drive from the airport is conveniently located for both business and leisure travelers. The major attractions around the hotel include the ISKON Temple and the Prithvi Theatre located just 5 minutes away. There are many shopping and entertainment areas near the Hotel. The outdoor swimming pool is just footsteps away from Juhu beach. AQUA, The 24 hour coffee shop has a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea and is rated as one of the best on the beach. The Kabab Hut serves authentic Awadhi cuisine and is very popular amongst hotel guests and local residents. The Kabab Hut is worth a special night devoted to the exquisite food, service, and ambiance. Rejuvenate at 'Ocean View', the fully equipped health club which overlooks the Arabian Sea. Sohum, the spa will pamper you, and don't be surprised if you bump into a Bollywood star. Your stay at India’s first beach front hotel with its first class service is sure to make your trip memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai

Address: 39, Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun And Sand Hotel Mumbai
Sun n Sand Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#48 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#63 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay