We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
90 Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005 India
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Urban Getaway
Booking.com
$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$132
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$130
View deal
Travelocity$133
Hotels.com$133
Expedia.com$133
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1055)
360
Panoramas (60)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions
Updated 08/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 1,337 hotels in Mumbai
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice

Located in the posh neighbourhood of Cuffe Parade, South Mumbai, this hotel is close to several places of interest in the city, like Gateway of India, Marine Drive, World Trade Centre and Maker Towers to name a few.

Equipped with a state of the art business centre and a seamless banquet space of 12000 sq.ft, this hotel is suitable for hosting business meetings, conferences and private events.

The hotel houses three iconic specialty restaurants, a patisserie and a lounge bar. The Thai Pavilion is one of the top restaurants in the country and has been serving delectable Thai cuisine for the past 25 years. One can indulge in the best of Italian cuisine at Trattoria or authentic Konkan coastal cuisine at the Konkan Cafe. Enjoy cakes and other sweet confectionaries at La Patisserie. The hotel has a high energy lounge bar called Wink.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Books, DVDs, music for children
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shops
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Urban Getaway
3651Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,074
  • 1,032
  • 347
  • 110
  • 89
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
chitrakekha Sinha wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Starting off with the food was really nice. Meals belonging to the real culture are a rare sight nowadays. The environment plus the staff were lovely.Great hospitality, Ambience, Tasty food. PS. Thanks to the manager Arif for the great service. -Animesh Sinha Family
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dr.deepwankawala wrote a review Mar 2022
24 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
President, 18th March 2022. The feedback shall follow a hierarchical order based on my encounters with the President's team. To start with i was personally contacted my Ms. Pooja quite a few hours before check-in asking me about how my journey is going on and time of arrival, which made me feel quite 'cared-for' even before i was anywhere near the hotel, upon arrival she personal greeted me at the lobby and escorted me toward the check-in area where all the formalities were already taken care for, just the check-in had carved the words in stone that my holiday is going to be impeccable. Moving ahead, to the other part of any holiday, THE FOOD !!! I was introduced to Ms. Sonia at Trattoria, who helped me out and arranged the reservations for all my meals at various restaurants of the property, she arranged the in such pristine manner, taking care of even the minute details such as proper gaping between lunch, dinner and even considering cocktail hour in between. Jumping to the Cocktail hour at Wink, Mr. Vikram presented us with some lip smacking concoctions giving us a pleasant buzz whilst tingling out taste buds. :) Post Cocktail, on the first day I had my dinner at The Konkan Cafe, where i was taken care of by Mr. Mahesh, Mr. Amit and Mr. Shashikant... and regards to all the backend service provides and the chef's for accepting my special request to serve us some Chicken Kheema with our meal, which without any doubt was Mind Boggling delicious, nevertheless our bellies were full even before the food had arrived with the humble nature of Mr. Amit, Mr. Mahesh & Mr. Shashikant ! Fast Forward to Breakfast & Lunch at Trattoria on my Second day, I was once again greeted by Ms. Sonia, along side Mr. Niraj, who catered to our needs, with huge smiles which were easily noticeable even from behind their masks, A special note of appreciation to Mr. Niraj on being stand-by with me whilst I was attending a Medical Emergency of an elderly Gentleman, he was on his toes and left all his other work aside and helped me manage the elderly gentleman's emergency until he was stable. Coming towards the day of Check-out, once again Mr. Niraj was at his toes to cater to us along side Mr. Shekharan, and i would really like to appreciate Mr. Shekharan for his subtleness, excellent, he would literally go to every person at the table and ask them for their preferences or anything else rather than speaking from across the table... Whilst planning for my journey back home, I planned to get a few snacks from Qmin Cafe, just to snack upon whilst driving back home, Mr. Rohit, Mr. Shyam & Mr. Sumira personally provided me with recommendation on what wouldn't go bad without refrigeration such as some pretzels, etc. and what I should consume first just to maintain it's freshness... P.S. - I would like to take a special note of appreciation to all the Backend Staff for example The House Keeping Dept. The Laundry Dept. etc. for maintaining the rooms in such immaculate condition and attending to my laundry with such care, especially my shirt's which came back CRISP with this really fresh smell ! And I would also like to apologise to the rest of the Team whom I wasn't able to mention in my Feedback, but you too do a really great job, it's just we weren't able to have an encounter. Keep up the good work, and it's the team that Makes up the Prestige for President, Mumbai rather than its heritage... Cheers, Dr. Deep H. Wankawala
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just make a reservation and the Hotel's team will personally contact you to curate a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from President IHCL SeleQtions, General Manager at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Dear Dr Deepak, Greetings from President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. We take pride in providing excellent service to our guests and we are delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. Our associates join me in thanking you once again for your kind feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Melvyn Saldanha General Manager President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drsachinmittal2 wrote a review Sep 23
Mumbai, India25 contributions4 helpful votes
Have been staying here for many times whenever I visit Mumbai as it is very conveniently located in south Mumbai. Its very easy to go to nearby as all the important landmarks are close plus the beach is also close - The Girgaon Chowpatty Beach is close by. The rooms give a good view of the Mumbai skyline as well as the sea.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yelisetty M wrote a review Sep 22
1 contribution
I really enjoyed my stay right from reception to exit. All your staff are personification for real professionalism in their job, attitude and hospitality. Kudos to all the wonderful assets of your Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from President IHCL SeleQtions, Owner at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. We take pride in providing excellent service to our guests and we are delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. Our associates join me in thanking you once again for your kind feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Melvyn Saldanha General Manager President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abhinav Bhagat Events wrote a review Sep 21
New Delhi, India67 contributions55 helpful votes
Extremely unhappy with the checkin - I was given the room at 3:00 which was supposed to be due at 2:00, I missed the award show because of which I came to Mumbai, could have been much sooner, and no regrets were shown with the lady at the help desk.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from President IHCL SeleQtions, Owner at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Abhinav, Greetings from President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. We greatly value your feedback as it gives us an opportunity for corrections. I sincerely regret to read that you were delayed for the award function however, to keep you informed our check-in time is IST 03:00 pm. We value your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you once again. Warm Regards, Melvyn Saldanha, General Manager, President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amarjeet S wrote a review Sep 16
New Delhi, India8 contributions10 helpful votes
Had a very comfortable stay during my last visit. As usual Taj Hospitality is unmatched and it again lived up to the high standards set by them. Room was nice, clean and cozy. Restaurant fantastic and food mouth watering. While the food was absolutely fantastic, the restaurant staff namely Ms. Solanki, Ms Sumira and another Short & sweet girl (name cant remember) were courteous and ensured that the breakfast was served hot. Just loved the experience
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from President IHCL SeleQtions, Owner at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amarjeet, Greetings from President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. We take pride in providing excellent service to our guests and we are delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. Our associates join me in thanking you once again for your kind feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Melvyn Saldanha General Manager President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Namit1984 wrote a review Sep 15
New Delhi, India49 contributions31 helpful votes
Doesn't have the Taj feel. The rooms are smelly, need major renovations. Swit h boards broken and bathroom flush broken. When I asked if the problem was with just one room, front desk said that yes the hotel needs renovations. They said that we have started the renovations for the 'premium floors' and at some point all the rooms will be renovated. Its best to avoid the hotel until renovations are done.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from President IHCL SeleQtions, Owner at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Namit, Greetings from President Mumbai – IHCL SeleQtions. Please accept my sincere gratitude for sharing your feedback with us. I regret to read that your experience with us was not a memorable one, due to the service shortfalls you experienced. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the same. We greatly value your feedback as it gives us an opportunity for corrections. I assure you that the same is not the usual experience we aim to deliver to our guests. I have taken note of the areas of improvement that you have highlighted and the same will be addressed in all earnest. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Melvyn Saldanha, General Manager, President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ABHILEKH S wrote a review Sep 14
1 contribution
A great place to visit with family. Awesome service with amazing food.Thanks for great hospitality,highly recommended.It has such a lovely ambience,will visit again. Loved mutton biryani, kebabs, pizza, drinks and sweet dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from President IHCL SeleQtions, Owner at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Abhilekh, Greetings from President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. We take pride in providing excellent service to our guests and we are delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. Our associates join me in thanking you once again for your kind feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Melvyn Saldanha General Manager President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greeta G wrote a review Sep 12
1 contribution
TAJ is more of a tag. You pay for the name not the service. While booking the property and paying that amount you’d expect Luxury at a 5 star but this hotel honestly doesn’t even deserve 1 star. The receptionist and the bellboys while checking in and out were the only well functioned aspects of the hotel. To begin with this hotel only has queen size more like single beds in all rooms except suites that a double priced just for their king beds. The service was so so poor, the calls were never picked up and when picked we had to call again to remind them of the request. Every mediocre hotel also has a weighing scale in their room but they did not although while booking it is mentioned that they have it. When we called the reception we were told to pack our bags and the bellboy will weigh them and get for us since they cannot provide a weighing scale. This matter fortunately reached a senior member of staff who questioned the receptionist for this wrong information. To top it all the breakfast service is so poor! They ask you to order the basics from the table but you got to wait for 30 mins to place that order and for a waiter to had you cutlery since the table wasn’t prepared after the last use. All in all this was the worst experience and we feel cheated for the price we paid as the service and comfort was at its lowest.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from President IHCL SeleQtions, Owner at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from President Mumbai – IHCL SeleQtions. Please accept my sincere gratitude for sharing your feedback with us. I regret to read that your experience with us was not a memorable one, due to the service shortfalls you experienced. Please do accept my sincere apologies for the same. We greatly value your feedback as it gives us an opportunity for corrections. We request you to share your booking details with us as sales.president@seleqtionshotels.com for us to connect with you. I assure you that the same is not the usual experience we aim to deliver to our guests. I have taken note of the areas of improvement that you have highlighted and the same will be addressed in all earnest. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Melvyn Saldanha, General Manager, President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeanne Waas wrote a review Sep 8
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
Fantastic 5* stay at the Hotel President Mumbai! Totally remarkable with friendly, courteous staff from the greeters to the receptionists, check in crew to the restaurateurs and housekeeping not forgetting the pool, spa and salon. Well done! The morning welcome at breakfast especially by Rajshree made waking up early worthwhile. Thank you to Krishna, Sumera and all the breakfast team for a phenomenal spread of delicious diverse variety keeping everyone happy. We dined at the Trattoria, Konkan café a couple of times and was treated to the Thai Pavilion on two consecutive evenings finishing at Wink to watch the cricket. The food was incredible, beautifully presented well flavoured and made dining so enjoyable. Special mention of the care received by Chandra ( I hope that I remembered the name correctly) from the Konkan café who realised that the fermented idlis would not be advisable for an unwell diner and recommended an alternative rice and dal dish cooked with cumin which was delicious. The Hotel Doctor was amazing and took great care over the sick guest with careful diagnosis and explained all reasonings. I could go on and on to appreciate everyone who served us and cared for us from charging mobile phones to being interrupted and assisting us in the lift as we forgot our room key cards1 Everything about the President was what you expect from the TAJ. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from President IHCL SeleQtions, Owner at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jeanne, Greetings from President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. We take pride in providing excellent service to our guests and we are delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. Our associates join me in thanking you once again for your kind feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Melvyn Saldanha General Manager President, Mumbai - IHCL SeleQtions
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vivanta by taj - president, mumbai hotel mumbai (bombay), taj hotels, taj mahal hotel, taj president bombay, taj hotel bombay, taj bombay
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraMumbaiCuffe Parade / South Mumbai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
287
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions
Which popular attractions are close to President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions?
Nearby attractions include Charagh Din Shirts (0.1 miles), India Eye Tour & Travel (0.07 miles), and Afghan Church (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bohri Kitchen, The Konkan Cafe, and Thai Pavilion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions have airport transportation?
Yes, President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at President Mumbai IHCL SeleQtions?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.