We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Roa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Roa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As soon as I entered the gate...I was wondering How will it be. As when I booked it was mentioned Saki-naka and then it turned out to be in Ghatkopar, 15 minutes in metro from saki-naka metro station and 10 minutes walking distance from metro. When I checked in the Room there was a pungent smell which we get when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay P
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Stayed at The Roa for couple of days as part of the Corporate booking. Used to reach after work, so, not days exactly. The rooms & bath were clean, with necessities. Food is good. Few comments: the pillow covers were not changed, were reused (with hairs!). Remotes were not working, so no entertainment. Extremely closer to Airport, so you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank brnnair
KrupaliG, Guest Relations Manager at The Roa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to review our property.We are glad you liked our hotel rooms & the food at our property.We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the issues mentioned by you.We shall take up the same to the respective departments with utmost priority so that such instances are not repeated... More 

Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

The hotel is a big disappointment. Though situated in a prime location in Ghatkopar area, the service provided by this hotel is pathetic. The food is ordinary. The breakfast spread is poorer than a 2 star hotel. Though we had asked for an extra bed prior to the reservation and also at the time of check in, it was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay R
KrupaliG, Guest Relations Manager at The Roa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your valuable feedback.Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Well to start off with,I ended up booking Roa via makemytrip and got a whopping 50% discount on the room rate so I was even more excited before my stay.Soon as we reached,the check in formalities were finished hardly in 5 minutes and to make the experience worth remembering we got upgraded to their suite room from an executive room.The... More 

Helpful?
Thank winter-soldier
KrupaliG, Guest Relations Manager at The Roa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to review our property.We are glad your stay at our hotel was pleasant.Your feedback remains extremely valuable to us. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

Was booked in through a organization, entry to the hotel is not as of my expectation, very few hotel would have you climb stairs and then reach reception. I was fan of the internet speed download and upload speed were no where matching even a 5 star hotels internet speed it was just flying here. Complimentary breakfast was not good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kapish R
KrupaliG, Guest Relations Manager at The Roa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Kapish, Thank You for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to the issues mentioned by you.We take customer feedbacks very seriously & would be taking up the issues brought up by you with the respective departments at priority.We are glad you had a pleasant experience during the T20... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Something came up and I had to quickly pack my bags for Mumbai travel. Since it was a last min and unplanned business travel, virtually got 15 min to book the hotel and rush to the airport. Booked "The ROA Hotel" and did not regret booking it. The hotel is located at a central location of Ghatkopar and in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sumit_ma
KrupaliG, Guest Relations Manager at The Roa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Sumit, Thank You for taking the time to review our property.We are glad your stay at our hotel was pleasant.We shall always thrive to improve our services & receive good customer reviews. Looking forward to seeing you soon. More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

The location is a pretty good one actually. It is very close to Ghatkopar station, powai and Airport. The rooms are at the best state possible. The service is in great shape and the staff is extremely cooperative. The breakfast is complimentary and is lavish to say the least.

Helpful?
Thank Tanmay_FCB
KrupaliG, Manager at The Roa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Tanmay, Thank You for taking the time to review our property.We are glad your stay was pleasant.We always thrive for good customer reviews.Your feedback is very valuable & motivating for us. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Thanks & Regards, Krupali G More 

Jammu and Kashmir, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

We booked this for 5 nights Best hotel in mumbai best rooms and best washrooms if one is visiting to this hotel then must book boutique room with beautiful decorations and very nice staff especially vidhi nawaz and omkar people on reception are very helpful thanks to all I highly recommend it for everyone. 5 star from my side.

Helpful?
Thank Aamir M
KrupaliG, Manager at The Roa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Aamir, Thank You for your reviewing our hotel & giving such a wonderful feedback.We always thrive to get good customer reviews.Looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Roa recently. Surprised to see their inclination for switched off lights even at the reception as I checked in late. Check in and checkout were fast but reception is small. Not impressed with the breakfast either. Room was good as I was upgraded due to non availability of rooms. Bit far from Airport and western suburbs. Just ok... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nilaynb
KrupaliG, Manager at The Roa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your valuable feedback.We always thrive to improve our services & receive good customer reviews.Looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

It was really a bad luck that i had to stay in Roa this time. One of my worst experience. When you enter the hotel, it gives you a feel of lodge rather than Hotel. People on reveption have no manners nor any idea how to deal with Customers. Rooms are very bad and nothing to explain about bed amd... More 

Helpful?
Thank RG15121972
KrupaliG, Manager at The Roa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your valuable feedback.We always thrive to improve our services to receive good customer reviews.However we do not agree with all the things you have mentioned in your review.We are sorry for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#122 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
#60 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#44 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Sahil Hotel
#54 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
The Caliph
#323 of 420 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Hotel Adnoc Inn
#92 of 336 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 3-star business hotel from the house of GKSA Numerrus Hotels Private Limited, ROA offers ease and delight not only in terms of stay but also convenience in terms of its location. Centrally located at Ghatkopar which is one of the business hubs of Mumbai, there is no other hotel in the entire stretch from Vikhroli to Sion thus making ROA the most preferred location – either from Bandra Kurla Complex or from the airport considering it is just about 20 minutes from the international airport, 30 minutes from the domestic airport and walk-able distance from the upcoming Metro station. Apart from having world-class business facilities / services in the class we operate; ROA also offers delectable mouth-watering cuisines in options of an indoor as well as an out-door restaurant which has a very organic look and feel attached to it with use of natural raw stone cladding, bamboos, water-features, wicker furniture and accent lights. Overall fine grains in dark-wood, well finished stone character flooring, extensive use of glass and mirrors, featured corridor panelling, completely diffused lighting throughout the hotel and perfectly controlled temperature all in all contribute to an everlasting memory of your stay at ROA. And to add to your smile each of our hotel staff is well-trained to not only look after all your needs but also make your stay with us as good as being at ‘home’ but in a very luxurious ambience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Roa Hotel

Address: 333 L B S Marg, Mumbai (Bombay) 400086, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $57 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Roa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay