We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Caliph

    Near Powai Police Station | Rambaug, Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    $57
    $35
    SAVE $22
    $57
    $57
    Traveler (37)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good28%
    • Average14%
    • Poor21%
    • Terrible23%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $35
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $57
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $57
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (109)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 108 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I didnt expected the place to be so good compared to what the price was. It was a surprise. The hotel is located very near to the powai lake and hiranandani. It was a good room and service was good. Recommended.

    Thank Rishabh A
    Reviewed September 15, 2017

    The Good: Decent location, decent rooms, decent price. The Bad: Food, dry cleaning is way too delayed, hotel maintenance. The Ugly: You almost miss the turn to go to the hotel gate, as there are no big sign boards or lit up name on top...More

    Thank anand n
    Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

    No basic ammenity provided. had to ask for a Towel. gettting it dinally on the next day after several follow up. Phone was not working in the room. Had to change the room. The room needs the painting to be done. The AC remote is...More

    Thank Aashu840
    Reviewed May 9, 2017

    It is situated at a nice location but the amenities and service is very very poor. The room that I stayed in, had plaster coming off, bed sheets were having stain marks, AC would take 20 min to start off. I had a colleague who...More

    Thank Gaurav126in
    Reviewed February 15, 2017

    Stayed there for one night, had booked the room via a website.The room allotted to us was gloomy had no proper lights pungent smell was there in the room centralized AC, made a lot of noise washroom had a leaking cistern No laundry bags. Well...More

    Thank Priyanka S
    Response from BRGMUMBAI, Director of Sales at The CaliphResponded March 15, 2017

    Dear Ms.Priyanka, We appreciate your feedback and regret that you had an uncomfortable stay .We have proper lights but it is an unfortunate incident that it was not upto your mark.We do not have centralised ac but each and every room is having a split...More

    Oritel Service Apartments
    78 reviews
    #155 of 453 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
     
    Lake Bloom Residency
    68 reviews
    #121 of 453 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
     
    The Residence Hotel & Apartments
    282 reviews
    #104 of 453 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
     
    Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
    683 reviews
    #14 of 453 hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $50 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Caliph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • India >
    • Maharashtra >
    • Mumbai (Bombay)
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (37)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Lake Bloom Residency
    68 reviews
    .68 miles away
     
    Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
    683 reviews
    .77 miles away
     
    Oritel Service Apartments
    78 reviews
    .52 miles away
     
    The Residence Hotel & Apartments
    282 reviews
    1.11 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cafe Mangii
    168 reviews
    .52 miles away
    The Mini Punjab's Lakeside
    94 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Laxmi Veg Restaurant
    16 reviews
    .30 miles away
    Utsav Cuisine
    65 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Powai Lake
    220 reviews
    .73 miles away
    Mahakali Caves
    36 reviews
    .72 miles away
    Breeze Lounge Powai
    122 reviews
    .81 miles away
    The Four Fountains Spa - Powai
    35 reviews
    .63 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Caliph staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The rooms are okay, service is bad, food is below average."
    Read review
    "No room is good room"
    Read review
    "All beds have springs."
    Read review
    "Stay away from this place."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing