We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Travellers Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Travellers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I found Travellers Inn from a travel guide and walked from CST after confirming the availability of the rooms. Rooms are small but clean. AC was working fine and there is a window for ventilation in case you don't want the AC. It's located in Ballard estate just beside Cafe Universal. The proprietors are friendly people and food is good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeetpathak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay at the Travelers Inn. Honest, caring people, good wifi, accommodating to our early breakfast request, simply great service. The rooms are not spacious but do have everything one needs. AC, bathroom and a twin bed. The location is really great. it's a nice part of the city, close to gate of India, and because it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bert V
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean sheets were clean bathroom was clean. The staff was helpful. Location is good for sightseeing but if you're interested in Mumbai nightlife you should stay more north in the so called suburbs (they are an urban area). Price is expensive compared to other places India but it doesn't seem like you can do much better in Mumbai.

Helpful?
Thank Noam K
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Probably the one of the cheapest hotel in the area but could be cleaner (bed sheets with stains). Another negative point was the very loud fan, we ended up switching it off in order to fall asleep... Still, I believe it is a good choice for travellers on a budget.

Helpful?
Thank Julien D
mohit s, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Travellers Inn Mumbai Thank you for your review we appreciate that we are so sorry for the trouble u faced by us sorry for the sheets but in case if you were not comfortable if you would have told us we would have changed the sheets for you once again and we just checked the fan... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

I was originally planning to rate this with 3 stars, because "average" is exactly what it is. The location is OK but a place in colaba would be better. The rooms are not grossly dirty but they aren't perfectly clean either. With a fan it's bearable but not entirely comfortable. Staff will help you with anything but they aren't overly... More 

Helpful?
Thank DoDoFarouk
mohit s, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Travellers Inn thank you for your review we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to u by us but when ever u book bus tickets with us we always tell you the address and we always tell our guest to leave one hour before the departure and for the location we have always been rated... More 

Grenoble, France, Europe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Very good price for a clean, basic hotel room in Mumbai. Good location within walking distance of the train station, the oval, gateway of india, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful reserving an airport taxi for 5am.

Helpful?
Thank Picodon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

It's 5 minutes walk from CST train station so useful for a quick stopover. Nothing fancy but decent enough rooms. We did not get towels or sheets (only base sheet) but it was hot enough to be without. It was fine for 3 people to share a double room as big beds. It's cheaper to go for breakfast on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
mohit s, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Travellers inn we are so sorry for the trouble you faced during your stay with us we always give towels and sheets at the time of check in but in case if u never received it u should have come and asked us sir we would be more than happy and appreciate that we hope to... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Well I've stayed in much worse places! Good location as well. Staff were friendly and helpful. No major dramas or mishaps whilst there. Some other travellers complained about minor things, but nothing drastic.

Helpful?
2 Thank DJ_Funktris
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

As soon as i entered the room it got over. Towels are unclean and if you ask them to change they do not comply. Hot water system doesent work properly due to electricity overload. Free breakfast was there and we werent informed about that either.(later on found out free breakfast was just bread and butter.) We had decided for two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rohan D
mohit s, Owner at Hotel Travellers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rohan Greetings from Travellers Inn Thank you for leaving a review here well the details are as follows the rooms was booked by your college group from Jai Hind college and the second thing your breakfast is not included as the room was booked for non ac rooms so we do not give free breakfast there and when your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We sorta stumbled upon Travellers Inn after a long flight and what felt like an even longer taxi ride and boy were we lucky. Not only is this place very affordable, the staff is very friendly and I felt very welcome. The rooms are clean, the location is great (in the Fort area, 5 min walk from CST, close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon v
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Kumkum
Hotel Kumkum
#69 of 424 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residency Hotel
Residency Hotel
#20 of 424 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 1,481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#155 of 424 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#159 of 424 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#170 of 424 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bentley's Hotel
Bentley's Hotel
#156 of 424 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located near major railway station (CST Mumbai), surrounded by all major tourism spot. We have affordable rates, quality service, with the best good will in the market, i.e trust. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Travellers Inn

Address: 26 Adi Murzban Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $18 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Travellers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Travellers Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay