We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Karl Residency

Save
Traveler (35)
Dining (18)
Room & Suite (15)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good31%
  • Average37%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
17
35
39
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
35
39
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandheri westandheri railway stationstuck in trafficwestern expresswayroof top swimming poolhousekeeping teamnice hotelclose proximitycomfortable stayrooms are spaciousairportvaluableslocalitycleanliness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not an appropriate to call it a hotel more of a guest house feel with high priced guest house. Room size is OK but the beds are not at all comfortable and not what you expect from a hotel who is charging you 4000 or...More

Thank VG2186
Response from HotelKarlResidency, Manager at Hotel Karl ResidencyResponded 1 week ago

Respected All, You had booked a standard room through Goibibo. We have got standard rooms with one large bed for two and also standard rooms with two single beds in a room. The voucher presented to us clearly states, large bed - subject to availability....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was worst and my whole family suffered a lot... the hotel is not even 1 star but is listed as 3 star...and the charges were also very high compared to other hotels.. The hotel is worst in service, very untidy and the staff...More

1  Thank Vikram S
Response from HotelKarlResidency, General Manager at Hotel Karl ResidencyResponded 3 weeks ago

WE DO NOT WANT THESE TYPE OF GUESTS.------Why ? * booked for 3bed+3 bed +2bed (3rooms) & paid for the same. But wanted the hotel to provide 3rd bed in the third room at NO COST. guest was refused & he threatened that he would...More

Reviewed April 26, 2018

Good part they have strong Front Office and very supportive staff however F&B is not that good due to lack of Training & they are so casual. Rooms were okay , needs painting . Room service is too slow, I have requested 3 time different...More

Thank Shitansh S
Response from HotelKarlResidency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Karl ResidencyResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Mr.Shitansh, Greetings from Hotel Karl Residency !!! Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments...More

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We were attending a wedding function in this hotel . Our baby who is 1.5 year old needed some milk , so we requested the server to give some in her bottle. He came back with the bottle and a bill of 110 Rs. What...More

Thank Rati C
Response from HotelKarlResidency, Manager at Hotel Karl ResidencyResponded April 10, 2018

Dear Guest, The milk charges are as per our menu rate in the room service menu. Since you have consumed the milk (for your baby) It is acceptable that you pay for it. Milk and the service of the same does not come to us...More

Reviewed March 14, 2018

Average Place, Staff is good and well mannered. Place is very near to Andheri Railway Station and Metro Station, You can access from there easily to airport and highway. Average food. Go and enjoy breakfast. Best thing is that hotel has rooftop pool

Thank vslnchre
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$46 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
$46 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (35)
Dining (18)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Andheri West/Versova
With major film and television studios in the
vicinity, Andheri West is one of the most
popular
neighbourhoods in Mumbai. It constitutes of
Lokhandwala Complex, Versova, Four Bungalows and
Oshiwara that are not just lanes full of cafes, pubs,
bookstores, malls, multi-cuisine restaurants, street
shopping bargains but they also are homes of aspiring
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pi61014
November 23, 2016|
Answer
Response from HotelKarlResidency | Property representative |
Yes , for all type of guests ID proof with residence address is a must.
0
Votes
Vishalrj
May 6, 2015|
Answer
Response from HotelKarlResidency | Property representative |
Airport pick up & drop services are available but it is not complementary. It is chargeable.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Never book this hotel ... its a waste of money and worst experience"
Read review
"Front side , Corner Room"
Read review
"Location is excellent if one has work at Andheri or North Suburbs"
Read review
"don't got for this hotel if you have budget above rs.4500"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing