We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#34 of 150 hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Sepoy Grande is a business boutique hotel conveniently located in Mysore. Here you are always in the middle of the action. Best restaurants in Mysore and leisure spots, temples, Gardens, are a short stroll away. Sepoy Grande creates a favorable impression from the moment you arrive. Warm hospitality is everywhere and our friendly and courteous staff’s only business is to make your stay as comfortable and rewarding as possible. Exquisite interiors, impeccable service, fine cuisine and contemporary technology come together to create an experience that is both grand and intimate. Sepoy Grande also offers a variety of options for your meetings & special events. Ideal set up to conduct team meetings, group discussions, brain storming session’s etc., it is equipped with state of the art audio visual equipment. Banqueting facilities can serve the demanding needs of up to 300 people
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
92Reviews
1Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 48
  • 22
  • 9
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very horrible experience. Cheated us for already damaged property. Poor service. Stale food was served in breakfast. Already advance booking was done but room was given after 2 hours of waiting. Tea was served after 1 hour.
Read more
Response from SEPOYGRANDE, General Manager at Sepoy Grande
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Sepoy Grande Hotel Mysore……..!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to write about your visit. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences to make you wait for few Minutes after reading your Review I personally had a look at the CCTV footage from your entry till the allotment of rooms they have provided you one room immediately and one was getting ready and within 7 minutes the second room was given to you, We have investigated the damage of the property that’s the toilet seat which is damaged by your occupants otherwise we would have come to know while cleaning the bath room and doing hygiene treatment so it was been charged, when we find out the cost of it actually we charged half of the actual cost. About the Break Fast you have mentioned we served Stale food on the Buffet, the same breakfast had by 70 more room guest and none of them complained about it, we are sorry if you have not like the taste of the preparation we would have modified as per your taste if you requested our chef he would have wholeheartedly honored your request. About the service of tea we don’t have 24 hrs. Room Service the room service starts at 7.30 am till 10.30 Pm I have discussed your experience with our team - a surprising and disappointing remark we’d like to note and look into. With Regards General Manager
Read more
Nice hotel n service........ Value for money. Clean and staff was very good. Rooftop restaurant also excellent.Location is excellent everything is available nearby. Overall a very nice hotel to stay with Family.....
Read more
Response from SEPOYGRANDE, General Manager at Sepoy Grande
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings From Sepoy Grande .......!!! It was fantastic reading your detailed review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for taking out time for the same and for all your special mentions about our services and facilities Your compliments for my Team are highly appreciated and I am sure on hearing the same they will be glad to know that their services are being noticed. We certainly look forward to welcome you again with your family and friends to Sepoy Grande Mysore and are very much confident of giving you a memorable stay in all aspects. With Regards Sepoy Team & General Manager
Read more
We went for the lunch here. Restaurant is at top floor. It doesn't have AC but u don't feel hot here since its covered from all sides. Location and ambiance is good. Must have lunch or dinner to get the top view and enjoy the surrounding.
Read more
Response from SEPOYGRANDE, General Manager at Sepoy Grande
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings From Sepoy Grande......!! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your luncheon at the Sepoy Grande, Mysore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.if you visit for Dinner you can have a clear view of Palace in the night with Lighting's on With Regards Sepoy Team & General Manager
Read more
We stayed in CLUB room. Felt that the bedsheets and towels should be cleaned better. I doubt if the pillow case and bedsheet was a fresh one. Could have provided teabags, milk powder and toothpaste also. The staff is very polite and friendly. The attraction of this hotel is its
Read more
Response from SEPOYGRANDE, General Manager at Sepoy Grande
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest Greetings From Sepoy Grande...!! We Regret the inconvenience caused in our property, this is not the kind of experience I would appreciate in our property. Thank-you for taking time to highlight the issues, which help me handle future guests more diligently. Your compliments for my Team are highly appreciated and I am sure on hearing the same they will be glad to know that their services are being noticed. We certainly look forward to welcome you again with your family and friends to Sepoy Grande Mysore and are very much confident of giving you a memorable stay in all aspects. With Regards Sepoy Team & General Manager
Read more
Best place to stay in Mysore, value for money hotel, i will come again and will tells to friends . Prompt and polite staff & service, clean rooms & above it nice food at roof top restaurant. The hotel is situated at very quiet and mob free
Read more
Response from SEPOYGRANDE, General Manager at Sepoy Grande
Responded Apr 13, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Sepoy Grande Hotel It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Regards Sepoy Team & General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$31 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaMysore DistrictMysuru (Mysore)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing