We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Save
Share
Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Lol.travel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (791)
Room & Suite (194)
Pool & Beach (46)

About

#20 of 275 hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Game room
Darts
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
953Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 347
  • 402
  • 121
  • 45
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
aktar wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
The place is pathetic....Staffs gossip about salary ....it appeared they were not paid for few months....it was closed for sometime....People are warm but look worked up, frustrated...... management looks like sleeping...... No staffs in restaurant...... Rooms linen, overall condition is par below lodge ........Waste .... Not worth 500.00 a night......
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: stay away from this hotel....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Goenkaa wrote a review Feb 2021
Mumbai, India2 contributions
very relaxing city break from Bangalore. Nice place to stay to explore mysore and surrounding areas. Service staff are helpful and went out of their way to assist our friends who has a infant . I was very happy with the food too,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Responded Feb 12, 2021
Thank You
Read more
Santosh T wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
It is horrible to stay in this resort, rooms are full of blacks ants and lizard and mosquito, room service is pathetic my advice is never to stay in this resort, all they reply to complaint is putting the blame on covid
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted and will ensure that they are addressed as soon as possible. We are truly sorry for not having met up up to your expectations. Warmest Regards,
Read more
UK Travelller wrote a review Feb 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Our room was tatty, shabby, dirty, no plug for basin, black mould on walls, but the worst of all was our bed! The mattress was stained with urine as was the mattress cover which clearly had not been washed for months. The bed linen was grubby and the room smelled of chemicals. This place is a health hazard and is not fit for human habitation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do NOT stay here!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to review our property. We take guest feedback extremely seriously and consider it essential to improving ourselves. I am perturbed to note that you were not happy with certain aspects of the resort for which I would like to apologize, on behalf of both myself and my team, for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Having said that I d like you to be assured that I have initiated the appropriate remedial measures and assure you with full confidence that such incidents will not occur again. Assuring you of our best attention and services at all times. Warm Regards, Aadi
Read more
Muddu kishan wrote a review Feb 2020
Bengaluru, India18 contributions2 helpful votes
Out dated rooms and equipment. Old furniture. Average experience and amenities. The talking parrot and other attractions will keep the kids engaged. Coming to rooms, It takes around 15 mins to get the hot water. Water output is always pulsating without a steady flow. Squeaky floors, with protruding nails might get your feet hurt. Old shaky cracked entrance doors to room. Property Location is Very close to Chamundi temple. No security check. Anybody can carry anything. The only good thing about this place is, the natural setup and peaceful environment, with loads of trees and warm lights at night. Definitely not busy with flashy lights, unlike other hotels. Food is strictly average. Might upset your stomach too. The staffs are really friendly and courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Dear Guest, It is quote endearing to us on reading your feedback on the rooms and would like to assure you of my personal best to ensure that the feedback is addressed. We would like to state that as per the norms the safari is done by the Jungle authorities and as resorts we do not have much say on the administrative measures taken by them. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times. Regards, Aadi
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the windflower hotel mysore, windflower hotel mysore, windflower resort mysore, resort mysore
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaMysore DistrictMysuru (Mysore)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Which popular attractions are close to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore?
Nearby attractions include Sri Nandi Temple (0.6 miles), Mall of Mysore (0.6 miles), and Sea Shell Museum (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spring, MySouth, and Olive Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.