We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silent Shores Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silent Shores Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silent Shores Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed May 9, 2016

If you have kids and are likely to use pool, the place has enough to keep you engaged. The vast lush green property is relaxing and the outdoor dining in the lawns is good too. Rooms are penthouse type with living area, balcony and bathroom in the lower level and bed room in the upper level. Service is average.Remember to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arunrs
FOM S, Manager at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arunrs, Thank you for visiting Silent Shores Resort and Spa. We would like to thank you for your feedback and we are glad that your family was able to enjoy our resort and our facilities. We would however like to let you know that your opinion matters and we take our customer reviews very seriously. We are looking...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

A great weekend getaway from bangalore. Well maintained rooms, courteous staff and good ambience. Rooms - nice and cozy. Well priced, decently maintained. A few issues but nevertheless would still rate it 4/5. Facilities - well manicured gardens, great setting near the lake, recreation activities such spa, health club, pool, indoor games make for an ideal relaxation getaway. Food -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avtibrewala
FOM S, Manager at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Avtibrewala, Thank you for having visited us at the Silent Shores Resort and Spa. We would like to thank you for your warm words of encouragement that will definitely motivate our staff to perform better and strive for even higher service standards. We would like to apologize for not having met your expectations regarding our food. We are...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed April 26, 2016

This resort is great for a short stay in Mysore for vacation or if you are there for a visit. Location is not great as it is in the midst of an Industrial area. Certain water features are not working due to bad summer. Restaurants are under progress. Good service, good food and nice and clean property

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amiy2k
FOM S, Manager at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear thisisshahamit, Thank you for visiting Silent Shores Resort and Spa and we are glad that you enjoyed our resort and rooms. We are sorry for the inconveniences caused due to our non-working fountains. We are currently building our second international luxury restaurant and we apologize if it seemed unsightly. We are however upgrading our resort property in order to...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

It's a plain hype if someone has told you that it's a must do resort , it this and it's that ! Not so goods : 1. Starting from the front desk guy to the waiters or captains at the restaurant /pol side area will not remember your instructions and do exactly the opp you told them to do (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonamanoj
FOM S, Manager at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sonamanoj, Thank you for having visited Silent Shores Resort and Spa. We would first like to thank you for your detailed feedback and we would like to inform you that your review matters. We would like to apologize for not having met your service standards and we thank you for reporting to us the areas in which we lack...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed April 19, 2016

I stayed here with my family and friends on 12th n 13th of this month. Resort is good but it's not kept well. In bathroom n in pool Salty water cant even play.. Room service is poor dey ll take more than half an hour, and the food is average. Rooms are really spacious and well maintained. there's was free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNShashikiran
FOM S, Manager at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Shashikiran, Thank you for visiting us at Silent Shores Resort and Spa. We would like to let you know that we appreciate feedback from our guests and we take our guest comments very seriously. We are thus looking into improving our speed of services for our room service orders and since your review we have changed and repaired the...

Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Resort is good but it's not kept well Stinking bathroom and water is SALTY Insects inside (bees)room Rat running here and there All recreational area closed after 6 (really what are they doing by closing so early) Pool mostly full with swimming lesson Breakfast limited food and staff won't even pour water if we ask anything they say go and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadnaz
FOM S, Manager at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nadaz, Thank you for having visited Silent Shores Resort and Spa. We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel and rest assured that your comments matter to us. We take all of our customers seriously and you and your opinion certainly will not go unattended. We have since your comment ensured that there is...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Stayed here over the last weekend 8th thru 10th April. My second time here in 3 years or so. It is a very good resort if you want to relax and have planned for limited sight seeing as it is far from most of the sightseeing spots. Closest is KRS about 9 kms. I took a 2NIghts3Days Classic Room package....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssblr2016
FOM S, Manager at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ssblr2016, Thank you for having visited us at the Silent Shores Resort and Spa and for having the faith in us to have visited us twice already and we hope this isnt't your last. We thank you for commending our hotel property and we understand your frustrations regarding our service standards. We would like to let you know that...

Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

The suite room was super large and we could really spend quality time with friends The food is average... buffet spread not good at all Pool was good to play with kids Property and the rooms are well maintained.... The spa is excellent... really worth... must try the spa if you visit the place The only drawback is hospitality and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwapnaRoopesh
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Had an team outing from office, we were there for 2 nights. resort is bit off from Mysuru-bengaluru highway, thanks to the google maps for guiding us to reach the resort, its huge property and well maintained, swimming pool is not much depth, charged for using cycle, food was good too, we had dj party in underground, bit suffocation because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepapriya
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Pros - Lake setup and dining arranged by the side of the lake was good. Front office and Room Service staff were polite and courteous Cons - Overly priced rooms. We stayed in Spa suite, which had a hall, bedroom, and two bathrooms (one had Jacuzzi setup). No Mini bar (mini fridge was there but not operational with not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dani082016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rejuvenate your mind, body and spirit at Silent Shores Resort & Spa, a luxurious resort with 5 star facilities where we offer 57 rooms in different categories to suit your needs, nestled in the lap of nature built around a lake amidst well envisaged landscapes and lush gardens. Perfect for your group, or just the two of you. You'll feel right at home at Silent Shores Resort & Spa Located just 10 kms or a 15 minutes drive from the Iconic Mysore Palace and the Railway Station off Hunsur Road in Mysore, Silent Shores Resort & Spa is spread over 28 acres of land. From the moment you step in to our resort you will feel a sense of freedom and space like none other. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silent Shores Resort & Spa

Address: #85 - 87 B E M L Road | Hootagalli, Mysuru (Mysore) 570018, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $94 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silent Shores Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silent Shores Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silent Shores Resort And Spa
Silent Shores Hotel Mysore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Silent Shores Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Silent Shores Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The deluxe rooms were the cheapest and they were excellent...the ones overlooking the man-made lake”
, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms near lake”
Girish_Marathe, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“Explore "package or bundled offer" as it is Expensive on Open Tariffs.”
Lefty0812, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a Lake view room.”
, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool side has a great view and ambiance, although bit expensive and small.”
SNBhat, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question