We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sukhsagar Regency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sukhsagar Regency
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very nice hotel. hospitality of staff is very nice and all members are co operative. rooms are very clean and good. food is also fine. how ever it is somewhat 6-7 km outside from local market but nice place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank CA Milan G
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is ok. Reception guy is good. Rooms pathetic. Smell in the room for that smell they spray some yseless freshner. Basic facilities in room which does not match with price. Food is average. Bathroom is below average. Room has very low lights inside. In overall all experience i found it very uncomfortable.....

Helpful?
Thank Dr Munish B

Travelers are raving about these Shimla hotels

Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016

it is a very good hotel with all basic facilities right from food to courtesy ,our rooms were good and had a wonderful view of mountains the only thing dat matters is that the hotel is situated far away from main city. we ll cum here again to relax ourselves

Helpful?
Thank arjoyee
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Nice hotel, good food, Good behavior staff. Hotel was very cleaned. Out side the Shimla city but situated wonderful location. I enjoy my trip and my accommodation in Sukh Sagar Regency... Thanks Sukh Sagar Team

Helpful?
Thank SANDEEP VERMA B
sukhsagarregency, General Manager at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thanks for taking the time out and writing a review about our property . We shall try and provide the best of our services to you . Your positive feedback boosts our morals and we tend to give our 100% We shall try and improve our services and property as per your valuable suggestion Looking to see... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

1. Reception guys are of no use. 2. Never got WiFi password in my 3 nights stay 3. Room had bad stink of some sewer kind. 4. Food is ok but the serving quantity is poor. 5. Rooms are very small, I don't understand how other people are praising in their review about the rooms. I found it to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank akash m
sukhsagarregency, General Manager at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for writing a review about our property We really appreciate your point wise details Our wifi network was down due to the rains we are sorry we couldn't provide internet connectivity Regarding the room service and food we shall try and improve as per your valuable suggestions and taste Room pictures are actual as shown and nature... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel.. Can stay once again.. But the staff on the reception were really grumpy, it might be they could have had a bad day but does any guest care about it.. Rooms and the hotel was good and the view from the room was beautiful

Helpful?
Thank Murtaza A
sukhsagarregency, General Manager at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for writing a review about our property your valuable efforts which help us improve our services More 

Nashik, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Rooms were excellent with good view of the valley. Location is a bit far away from the heart of simla so better if u have ones own transport. Food is eggitarian. Also they dont serve anything even tea till 7.30 am.

Helpful?
Thank DrVishram
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Good food , excellent rooms. You can get a view of mini train from breakfast common area. This place is not very far from Shimla. Rooms have balcony which gives Shimla skyline view. Definitely you will really enjoy staying here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant40
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thanks for taking the time out and writing a review about our property . We shall try and provide the best of our services to you . Your positive feedback boosts our morals and we tend to give our 100% We shall try and improve our services and property as per your valuable suggestion Looking to see... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2016

In two days stay needed to change 3 rooms (In first room there was foul smell due to some drainage pipe work was in progress and in second room mattress was damaged). Reached in my room around 9:35 PM and immediately requested a change due to smell (room was good, had a balcony); got the second room around 11:45 after... More 

Helpful?
Thank K_Shukla
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thanks for taking the time out and writing a review about our property . We shall try and provide the best of our services to you . Your positive feedback boosts our morals and we tend to give our 100% We shall try and improve our services and property as per your valuable suggestion Looking to see... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Excellent Hotel to stay but far away from Shimla. Food quality is good but not as per as expected. But rooms are very excellent and service is good. Has a lot of parking space. Great entrance lobby. Large and spacious rooms. I will surely think about this hotel again if need to visit shimla again.

Helpful?
Thank Harsh4you07
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review

Dear sir , Thanks for taking the time out and writing a review about our property . We shall try and provide the best of our services to you . Your positive feedback boosts our morals and we tend to give our 100% We shall try and improve our services and property as per your valuable suggestion Looking to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#14 of 112 in Shimla
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#9 of 112 in Shimla
545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 112 in Shimla
794 reviews
0.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
0.0 mi away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#40 of 112 in Shimla
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are pleasure in introducing SUKHSAGAR REGENCY A Luxury Resort , located at the foot Hills of Himalaya in Taradevi. Shimla. Our site was actually explored by britshers in 1944 for a luxury hotel A rare site with morning sunrise and sun set with a spectacular view of complete shimlaOur services offer an amalgamation of 50 rooms and suites, each equipped and configured for a comfortable stay. Every element in the resort rooms has been designed to create a comfortable, modern and pleasurable stay. All rooms are luxuriously furnished with latest amineties like lcd 32 inchs ,attached and spacious bath rooms with hot and cold running water . our facilitiesLift on every floor Covered car parking /open bus parking Terrace Table tennis Card room Children play room Vedio games Roller skating Conference hall Doctor on call Travel desk Safe deposit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sukhsagar Regency

Address: Taradevi Shimla, Shimla 171006, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Price Range: $38 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukhsagar Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sukhsagar Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sukhsagar Regency staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Surat, India
over a year ago
2 months ago
2 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sukhsagar Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose rooms that are on the 1st floor for easy access to restaurant and exit”
 of 5 bubbles 755niravs, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles sslap, May 12, 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles v_attal, Apr 24, 2016 | Read review
“avoid it. Dirty rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sddalvi, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
“family suit is good to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Chintuparekh, Nov 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay