We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Vadodara, India
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a hotel right next to the highway, bang next to T3 terminus of Delhi Airport. Overpriced, service is poor, is like a typical dhaba or motel, more than a hotel. Only advantage is proximity to airport. Breakfast is bad as is service. The hotel is very confusing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guptarajesh_99
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. we have noticed that you were not comfortable with many of our services and this was a bit shocking as some of the points you were not happy with were the same points which we mostly get appreciated about but we value...

St.Gallen
Reviewed February 16, 2014

the room is small, but clean. the staff is friendly, but not warm, helpful but not overwhelming. the place is kind of: nothing to complain about - nothing to be excited about! you don't get the real money worth - but you get a small an quiet room. No daylight - no fresh air. the restaurant is ok - friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony W
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We realize that your experiences with us was not all that pleasant We have noted and taken in consideration about the points you have mentioned in your review and would like to thank you for the same since it helps us to...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Shanti Palace has tied up with an online portal called Hotels CRS for booking their rooms. That is the link that is available on the Shanti Palace website. You usually have to pay for the rooms upfront and God forbid, if you cancel, then your entire money is lost. If you call the Shanti Palace Hotel, they claim they have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizebeth J
Amritsar, India
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed in this (near the airport) hotel for one night and left next day in the afternoon.I found room nicely furnished and spacious.The bathroom neat & tidy. Room service & food was good.Front desk staff , other staff & staff at travel desk were friendly.Airport peak up & drop was good.I recommend this hotel , specially if you arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mahesh2006
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable and pleasant. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. We are very glad...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The good : 1. Rooms on 2nd floor are nicely decorated and well equipped 2. Reliable free wifi 3. Good selection of satellite tv 4. In-house restaurant - tasty Indian fare, and live music The bad : 1. The front desk manager appears to be genuine, but he tried to double charge us for the room. Accidental or deliberate? 2....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travel-Luxe1
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We realize that you had to go through some unpleasant experiences because of certain staff and we would like to apologize for the same and at the same time taking the opportunity to mention that our staffs are trained to be at...

Jabalpur, India
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Frankly did not expect much even after booking on phone, as accommodation was needed on main road near to Airport. The check in was smooth without hiccups and on entering the room the realization dawned that room was extremely neat and clean, with all the required addons. Surprisingly even though the hotel is on main road, the room was insulated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LP_201314
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace!!! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the your stay was comfortable and pleasant. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. We are very glad...

Lambertville, New Jersey
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel was an excellent place to sleep off the jetlag from a log trip to Dehli. The location is quite close to the airport, and the hotel will arrange a car to pick you up at the airport. While in India, we stayed at an array of hotels, and this one is definitely set for the Western audience. All...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi D
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace. We thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to know that you were able to find your stay our hotel satisfactory and we were able to leave you a nice impression on you. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Nearest to Airport. Tub Bath, Best Food, Best Room Service, Road Side Room was giving good view of the city, other facilities provided by the hotel was 1st class. I would recommend my friends to visit once to get real value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKUMRANIA
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Delhi. We really appreciate your reviewing our hotel. Guest feedback's keep us motivated and help us to better ourselves. We are glad to know that you were able to find your stay our hotel satisfactory.We also thank you for the opportunity to serve...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We are sure somebody has stolen some money from our room (500 usd): we have reported to the reception and the staff did not react in any manner and even they didn't apology but they just ask about the amount that has been stolen!! In addition to that , cups and spoons available in the room were dirty and already...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 68barbara
Kent
Reviewed December 2, 2013

At the end of our tour of Northern India, a last stop close to the International airport was a priority. Hotel Shanti Palace was neat, clean and comfortable with very helpful staff that gave excellent service. The room looked newly decorated and was well equipped. Dinner in the Tripti restaurant downstairs was perfect and greatly enhanced by live entertainment from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizziesbirds
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur), responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Hotel Shanti Palace. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. We also thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight having you at our hotel. We are very glad to know that you had a great experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner at Tripti, the in-house restaurant and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
#538 of 708 in New Delhi
253 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Le Seasons
Hotel Le Seasons
#202 of 708 in New Delhi
198 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Taurus Hotel & Conventions
Taurus Hotel & Conventions
#534 of 708 in New Delhi
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
FabHotel Star Delhi Airport
#141 of 708 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#115 of 708 in New Delhi
634 reviews
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#86 of 708 in New Delhi
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur)

Address: A - 67 Mahipalpur Extn National Highway 8 Near Igi Airport | Near I.G.I Airport, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Price Range: $56 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shanti Palace Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Shanti Palace (Mahipalpur) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were away from the front, so either with a side or rear aspect. The front would be noisier.”
philc708, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
“There is no view and my window faced an air vent.”
C5964HDannl, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“Ask a big room. We paid very much and one of the room was very small”
salma6, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you do not have a room in the front (the roads are Noisy and jampacked 24 hours)”
Happy155032, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“Do not book!”
michlmichl, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question