We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Grand Godwin

Traveler (304)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (194)

About

#81 of 977 hotels in New Delhi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Grand Godwin, a 4-story luxury & budget hotel is nestled in the heart of Paharganj New Delhi India and 2 mins walk from the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel offers excellent leisure facilities, online reservation, luxurious rooms, travel inn hotel, heritage hotel india, cheap travel packages, travel to India's heritage places, guest house, deluxe rooms for conference events, Bed and breakfast, food bars, Tours guides to Agra, Jaipur, shimla, first class facilities rooms with internet, cabs, shopping malls, high standards of comfort and excellent rooms for business & leisure travellers for a memorable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,382Reviews
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 531
  • 508
  • 180
  • 81
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous, specially Mr. Naveen at the front desk was very helpful. The location is good and accessible. The food was good.
Read more
Response from GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Grand Godwin
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you found hotel very clean , comfortable ,location & service of our staff . We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests and happy to read that your stay was wonderful. We will love to host you again. Warm Regards.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I had a great stay in this hotel , everyone is so friendly and helpful... I felt safe , it’s clean ! And the price is ok ... the free breakfast it was delicious... It’s a good place to stay in India ............
Read more
Response from GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Grand Godwin
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast.. . My team and I are inspired by your comments and look forward to your continued visits. We take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and services at all times. Regards Manager
Read more
Excellent location within walking distance of the train station. Good value for money if you are looking for a step up from a hostel. Breakfast is not bad either. Neighborhood nearby the train station is a little sketchy but you get used to it quickly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Grand Godwin
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you found hotel location & got value for your money. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests and happy to read that your stay was wonderful. We will love to host you again. Warm Regards.
Read more
As a female solo traveller this was a great find. It's in a very lively area but you feel safe and secure and that's priceless. My room was spotlessly clean and the facilities were excellent. The grill restaurant had a good selection of food, breakfast was a variety of
Read more
Response from GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Grand Godwin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Emma , Greetings and I am delighted to read your wonderful comments and we are extremely grateful for your kind appreciation and elaborate description of the exquisite stay and the tour that you had from hotel travel desk . Your feedback is shared with entire team . We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Warm regards, GM
Read more
A person in Busines trip utilises the hotel for comfortable nights.His day is busy with his work.If the Nights are discomfortable due to non-operative AC or Ants in the room or broken tea kettle ,the grade is to be given is implied
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GodwinNewDelhi, General Manager at Hotel Grand Godwin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest , Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am concerned to see that you were not impressed with our facilities. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. We value you as our guest and hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Warm Regards, GM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel grand godwingodwin hotelGrand Godwin Hotel
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew DelhiPahar Ganj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing