We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ajanta

8647 Arakshan Road behind New Delhi Railway Station, Paharganj, Ram Nagar,, New Delhi 110055 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$70
$31
View Deal
SAVE $39
Free cancellation until 10/03/19
Orbitz.com
$70
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/19
Agoda.com$37
Travelocity$70
TripAdvisor$31
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (429)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (294)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Ajanta is a colonial fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, coffee / tea makers, 24 hour room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers, taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the railway and metro stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, museums and shopping centers. Our in-house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to The Ajanta Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Car hire
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
Contact
8647 Arakshan Road behind New Delhi Railway Station, Paharganj, Ram Nagar,, New Delhi 110055 India
Getting there
Indira Gandhi Intl Airport9 miSee all flights
New DelhiNew Delhi Metro9 min
Ramakrishna Ashram MargNew Delhi Metro13 min
See all nearby hotels
2,230Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 744
  • 799
  • 356
  • 154
  • 177
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staying at Hotel Ajanta was the worst decision of my entire Delhi trip. It was a total nightmare staying at this hotel. To begin with, we reached hotel at around 11am and though the rooms were vacant the reception person (extremely rude and arrogant) denied for early check in on request and insisted us to pay Rs.826/- for early check in. I had no other option but to pay, which I did but despite of that I was given my room only after another 25 mins. On entering that room I was totally heartbroken as the images shown in the website or rooms were absolutely misleading. Room was extremely small. There was not even a dustbin placed at washroom, there was no bathroom mat, hotel reception said they don’t have dental kits even when I said I’ll pay for it. They charged me another Rs.50 for water bottles which I consumed from minibar. For the third person they only provided a single bedspread instead of any quilt. Television did not turned on despite of our all efforts. Breakfast had a decent spread but everything lying was cold as ice with nothing fresh and hot. I am extremely disappointed with my stay at Hotel Ajanta,paharganj and would never ever turn back to it nor would recommend it ever to even my enemies. I could have got so so better hotel for the price I paid.
Read more
I have visited since 2014 so pleast visit soon and also enjoy family to satay hotel ajanta hotel very soon and also launch and dinner so delightfull so please enjoy and also your family to stay very soon
Read more
Response from hotelajanta, General Manager at Hotel Ajanta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Ajanta! Thank you for giving us the perfect star rating and sharing this review. We are happy to know that you liked our hospitality and services Thanks for your kind commendations We are looking forward to serve you again in future. Best Regards, Team Ajanta
Read more
Its Really Feel Very Bed There Staying at 4 Night But Room Is not So Good But Price is very Expensive one Staff Is Really Not Good if Any Help Need not any help by staff room is not good staff also fight with tourist please not stay this hotel
Read more
Response from hotelajanta, General Manager at Hotel Ajanta
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Ajanta! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. Your concerns have been noted and forwarded to the team and we deeply regret the inconveniences caused. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. It was a pleasure welcoming you, and we wish to see you again. Best Regards, Team Ajanta
Read more
This really is a mixed bag of a place. Pros: Free collection from the airport Decent breakfast Good travel agent in the hotel who set us up with a great driver to go to the rest of the Golden Triangle Cons: Construction work ongoing in the hotel; they were literally building new rooms in dead space in the corridors - massive amounts of noise, wet cement and dust everywhere. My friend had to move room as they were building a new room outside his door. I came back to find three men in my room. Guy didn’t speak enough English so called the manager who told me he was repairing my AC, despite my not having reported it broken and it working fine. Second excuse offered was that the three were cleaning my room (despite having no cleaning equipment with them). Very dodgy. Poor WiFi. All in all, I’d suggest giving this place a miss.
Read more
Response from hotelajanta, General Manager at Hotel Ajanta
Responded Aug 15, 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Ajanta! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are glad you found our hotel’s transfer services fairly good and you enjoyed the breakfast at Hotel Ajanta. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. Rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Best Regards, Team Ajanta
Read more
Hotel ajanta is very pretty and amazing Hotel. I love the food, room, room service, view, everything. When I stay in ajanta,I feel like I am in home. So thank you so much guys. You are amazing ❣️. Mohit Singh
Read more
Response from hotelajanta, General Manager at Hotel Ajanta
Responded Aug 9, 2019
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Ajanta! Thank you for taking time out to share the feedback on this esteemed travel platform. We are glad to know that you liked our hospitality, culinary spread, and our seamless services provided. We are delighted to know that your stay was memorable and you felt homely with us. We look forward to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards, Team Ajanta
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ajanta hotel new delhi, ajanta hotel delhi, ajanta hotels, hotel ajanta
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew DelhiPahar Ganj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing