We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hare Rama Guest House

T-298, Opp. Khanna Talkies | pahar ganj near imperial cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hare Rama Guest House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

This hotel is very very bad for Indian and specially for family. No room service is there, no drinking water, no proper door lock also, no cable connection, no electric socket for mobile charge and lot of things are there which is very bad and the person who sited at reception is very very hopeless. Its behavior is very rude.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rahul B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

I stayed in this place on my last trip to some years ago and I have to say it's gone down hill. You get the feeling owner isn't around and the guys working here just don't care. Is it really that had to give the rooms a quick clean once in a while? The bathroom was caked in dirt, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam K

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

All in all a bit s**t really. I know it's dirt cheap but even so there are some basic things just not happening. The air con was a wall ornament. And the wildlife had a feast on my poor arms and feet. There is wifi though. But it's really slow. About enough to stream one song every hour. But it... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonathan d
Israel
Level Contributor
163 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

nice low budget guest house, the hotel is old and Crumbling, the rooms are low budget with bed shower and toilet. some of them with a.c and t.v the best thing about the hotel is the location, at the center of the main bazar, near to the metro and Delhi train station. there is restaurant on the roof of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liran A
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

really do not worth that money. there is so many other places in this area who's cost less and worth more. The restaurant on the roof was good, the rooms are very small and dirty. the beds are too small and not comfort and the stuff like to close the electric of the rooms from outside, even though you paid... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Maor_Elfassy
Sonoma, California, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

This place was always nasty and filthy but it was the best guest house in pahar ganj for the price. Two years ago you paid 400 rupees for an AC room. Last year it was 550 after fierce negotiations. This year they want 800 for the same disgusting room. Do yourself a favor and spend 1000 instead at a nearby... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Michael G
Abhishek A, Owner at Hare Rama Guest House, responded to this review

Sorry sir to disappoint you . But we charge rs 600 for single and rs 700 for double . I am really sorry for our poor service you wont be getting any problem again . Thank you hopping to meet you again More 

Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

After paying 400 a night I didn't expect it to be fantastic I didn't expect it to be clean as well. But I expected at least the staff to be friendly. First day this expectation came true (04.03.2015), next day the crew has changed and the guy was completely ignorant and arrogant. I had to come three times for my... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Arturas D
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

The place itself is less than basic, but what I could not accept was the staff knocking on my door very late at night ASKING TO COME IN!! I found completely unacceptable! They are completely disorganized and don't know when people check in and out and the staff in the roof terrace would not keep track of what you are... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Agus_Gorini
Abhishek A, General Manager at Hare Rama Guest House, responded to this review

On the behalf on guest house I am sorry , we had taken the matter seriously . But we were unable to find when you checked in . This wont happen again . We will be pleased to serve you again and check the changes we did in our management . Hare Rama Guest House More 

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Good place for Paharganj 1st timers, nice coffee shop to swap travelling tips etc but to be honest there are far better hostels if you're prepared to look around This is the 'Israeli' hostel, so if you're averse to Israelis (and if you are i'd re-consider the very idea of travelling in India) i'd avoid this place.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan N
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I usually always stay at this place when im in Delhi, and yes 10years ago this was a nice cheap and friendly place. But this time around it was not. The rooms are dirty(not regular India dirty, but truly filthy). electric sockets that are not working, hotwater 24H means you sometimes can have a not supercold shower. I paid 400rs... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank mitax
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.0 mi away
Cottage Yes Please
Cottage Yes Please
#174 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 691 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 2,118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yes Please Guest House
Yes Please Guest House
#69 of 824 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#10 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,045 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hare Rama Guest House

Address: T-298, Opp. Khanna Talkies | pahar ganj near imperial cinema, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $10 - $11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hare Rama Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hare Rama Guest House Hotel New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay