We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sadar Patel Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi 110002 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$197
Booking.com$197
LuxuryCollection$197
Travelocity$197
Priceline$197
Tripadvisor$197
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2325)
360
Panoramas (13)
Videos (1)

About

#39 of 2,760 hotels in New Delhi
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
A landmark in itself, ITC Maurya has been acknowledged as the preferred residence of visiting heads of state and global icons for over 40 years and epitomizes the luxury hotel experience in New Delhi. This luxury hotel welcomes guests to 437 rooms & suites each of which is a triumph of stunning aesthetics. With the iconic Bukhara & celebrated Dum Pukht, the hotel has an enviable collection of culinary destinations, alongside magnificent conference and banquet venues & unmatched wellness facilities. ITC Maurya is one of the most coveted address in the country.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Facial treatments
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
5805Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,558
  • 780
  • 244
  • 98
  • 125
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bullsin wrote a review Nov 2022
New Delhi, India38 contributions4 helpful votes
The most mismanaged I have ever seen. Rookie staff and both Bukhara and Pavallion, houseguests asked to wait for 2 hours despite having the bookings. I had some guests and had to take them out at 10.30 in the night as the hotel could not accommodate us in any of the restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benita Sharma, Owner at ITC Maurya
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. We have noted your comments with great concern regarding the services at Bukhara & The Pavilion and deeply regret the reported inconvenience. I have personally taken note of your feedback and will take it up with the concerned department. We would assure you of corrective action. We do hope you choose to stay with us again and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Benita Sharma Area Manager - North Luxury Hotels & General Manager - ITC Maurya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJNJ-Roaming wrote a review Nov 2021
New Delhi, India62 contributions64 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at the ITC Maurya for a few weeks and enjoyed amazing hospitality and service throughout. It was an unusual stay - since it was long, it was during the wedding and festival season and the hotels in India were just coming up to speed after a few lockdowns. We had a great stay at this hotel which was influenced by some of their exceptional employees. Rahul at the Golf Bar; Qasim, Sandeep, Shakti, Dharam Pal, Sharad and Chef Negi at the Pavilion; Priya, Anurag, Shailja in IRD; Mahendra and Urmil in Housekeeping; Yash, Archana and Aastha at the front desk; Sandeep and Mahinder at the Towers Lounge; Praveen, Anju, Vikas, Sanju, Chakravarti and Upendra at the Bell Desk. Special thanks to Nikita in Sales, Prerna at the Front Office and Deepanshu in F&B for influencing outcomes to make our stay perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benita Sharma, Other at ITC Maurya
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for taking out time to review ITC Maurya. We are happy to know that you had a great experience with us and you enjoyed the exclusive facilities and services that we offer. Thank you for taking a kind note of the warm service that our staff strives to offer and the team is grateful for the same. Your specific mention of our Golf Bar, Pavilion, Housekeeping, Front office, bell desk, F&B and Sales team for the services provided has been conveyed to them. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Benita Sharma Area Manager - North Luxury Hotels & General Manager - ITC Maurya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lora N wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
Great hotel with everything you need in the one spot. The wonderful staff made my visit memorable, they were all happy to help with any request. The rooms were clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Chandan at the rooftop restaurant offered great service and local knowledge, I’d recommend to see him if you visit the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benita Sharma, Owner at ITC Maurya
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! We appreciate the time taken to write this review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at ITC Maurya. We are delighted to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and that you loved the hotel, the welcome experience, guest rooms and the services being offered. Thank you for taking a kind note of the warm service that our staff strives to offer and the team is grateful for the same. Your specific mention of Chandan for the services provided has been conveyed to him. At ITC Maurya, the team is committed to offering our guests warm personalized hospitality and we firmly believe that our patrons’ appreciation and acknowledgement are always our greatest reward. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Benita Sharma Area Manager - North Luxury Hotels & General Manager - ITC Maurya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alash wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Rashmi from front office was very nice. Wonderful talking with her . She was the best from all. I had words with. I am giving good rating only because of the way .. she helped us through travel desk. We wanted a taxi . Pavilion should be improved . Service was very slow
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benita Sharma, Owner at ITC Maurya
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! We are exhilarated to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and the team was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking a kind note of the warm service that our staff strives to offer and the team is grateful for the same. Your specific mention of Rashmi for the services provided has been conveyed to her. At ITC Maurya, the team is committed to offering our guests warm personalized hospitality and we firmly believe that our patrons’ appreciation and acknowledgement are always our greatest reward. Also, we are concerned to hear that you were not quite satisfied with the service quality at The Pavilion. I have personally taken note of your feedback and will take it up with the concerned department and would like to assure you that a corrective action will be taken. Yours sincerely, Benita Sharma Area Manager - North Luxury Hotels & General Manager - ITC Maurya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoPlaces00420812668 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
I want to thanks Rashmi for the hospitality she has shown . From front office. I have visited again but she was not there . The breakfast in pavilion was outstanding. I will come again . Coffee tea everything was on top
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benita Sharma, Owner at ITC Maurya
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! It was a pleasure having you stay with us at ITC Maurya. We are exhilarated to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and the team was able to exceed your expectations. Your specific mention of Rashmi for the services provided has been conveyed to her. At ITC Maurya, the team is committed to offering our guests warm personalized hospitality and we firmly believe that our patrons’ appreciation and acknowledgement are always our greatest reward. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Benita Sharma Area Manager - North Luxury Hotels & General Manager - ITC Maurya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SMOOZA wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom382 contributions242 helpful votes
Hotel now seems quite dated and service is lacking. I have stayed here many times before but this year it has been disappointing. Checking in and out took ages for no good reason. Breakfast service was very slow. Minimal amenities provided.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benita Sharma, Owner at ITC Maurya
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for taking out time to review ITC Maurya. Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. We have noted your comments with great concern on the areas you have highlighted for improvement and deeply regret the reported inconvenience. I have personally taken note of your feedback and will take it up with the concerned department. We would assure you of corrective action. We do hope you choose to stay with us again and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Benita Sharma Area Manager - North Luxury Hotels & General Manager - ITC Maurya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shivali wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Great service at Pavilion. We travelled with our 9month old and the staff went out of their way to help cater for his dietary requirements for breakfast. Special mention for Aarushi who gave us special attention and made it that much more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benita Sharma, Owner at ITC Maurya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! We are exhilarated to learn that you had a memorable stay with us and the team was able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking a kind note of the warm service that our staff strives to offer and the team is grateful for the same. Your specific mention of Aarushi for the services provided has been conveyed to her. At ITC Maurya, the team is committed to offering our guests warm personalized hospitality and we firmly believe that our patrons’ appreciation and acknowledgement are always our greatest reward. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Benita Sharma Area Manager - North Luxury Hotels & General Manager - ITC Maurya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJ wrote a review Nov 2022
Bengaluru, India9 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked a exclusive club room ( as per ITC reservations ) but nothing exclusive about it . After check in a fancy lobby was taken through an alley where all the luggage and luggage trollies were kept . Shocked to see the exclusive enterance to the exclusive club room stinking corridors , big enough to fit just a cabin bag , room for the rate charged a rip off .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this motel sorry I meant hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Benita Sharma, Owner at ITC Maurya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. We are concerned to hear that you were not satisfied with the service at the Bell Desk. We have noted your comments with great concern on the areas you have highlighted for improvement and deeply regret the reported inconvenience. I have personally taken note of your feedback and will take it up with the concerned department. We would assure you of corrective action. We do hope you choose to stay with us again and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Benita Sharma Area Manager - North Luxury Hotels & General Manager - ITC Maurya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnaPiussi wrote a review Nov 2022
Sao Paulo, SP789 contributions181 helpful votes
I stayed 3 nights in the hotel as friends were getting married there. The negative outcome started the day prior to checkin. We called the hotel to make them aware we were arriving earlier as the wedding event was starting at 12PM. We were expecting as any 5 stars hotel to at least receive a message as they would try their best to accommodate us. But they just said the hotel is full. When we arrived for checkin, the guy in the reception seemed hungover. He was taking forever to be able to confirm if we would have an earlier room or not, we were late for the the wedding. I just wanted a wifi password, that we couldn’t get without a room number. NIGHTMARE. I gave up and told I would come back later. 2 hours later come back to get a room, when I reach the room, it was a smoke room, we made it clear our booking was non-smoke, and most important there was someone else luggage in the room. I came down to complaint, no idea where my things were. They said it was going to another room, I said I would expect an upgrade. Took another 2 hours they found a better room, really just a better bathroom in a far tower then our friends were staying. At least the bathroom didn’t have a fabric curtain that It is definitely not a 5 star bathroom experience you want. The breakfast in the other days were poor, they were serving in 2 different rooms, one very small the other you could see it was make just to be able to attend the quantity of people. The breakfast was very average, you can have better ones in many 4 stars hotels. Everything was poor service. And considering we were staying there as guests of a wedding happening there it wS very dissatisfied. I would never recommend this hotel. And it is far away to be a 5 star. The construction it is beautiful, but nothings more than this. Even when we called asking to them to make our room, after 2 days that we didn’t required, we had to call 2 Times to them to come and then the housekeeper expected to get a tip that we didn’t give.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benita Sharma, Owner at ITC Maurya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. We have noted your comments with great concern on the areas you have highlighted for improvement and deeply regret the reported inconvenience. I have personally taken note of your feedback and will take it up with the concerned department. We would assure you of corrective action. We do hope you choose to stay with us again and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Benita Sharma Area Manager - North Luxury Hotels & General Manager - ITC Maurya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda Bhandari wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
My stay at Maurya, have to say, it felt like home away from home. From the time we checked in,Kunwar Pal ensured that we were taken care of,.The room service was swift Pradeep & Alisha from the team along with Kunwar happily accommodated our request.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Please contact Mr Kunwar Pal and his team for a comfortable stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Benita Sharma, Owner at ITC Maurya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for taking out time to review ITC Maurya. We are happy to know that you had a great experience with us and you enjoyed the exclusive facilities and warm service that we offer. Thank you for taking a kind note of the warm service that our staff strives to offer and the team is grateful for the same. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Benita Sharma Area Manager - North Luxury Hotels & General Manager - ITC Maurya
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$195 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
itc maurya new delhi hotel new delhi, itc maurya hotel new delhi, new delhi itc maurya, itc mourya delhi, itc maurya delhi
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew DelhiChanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
437
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ITC MAURYA $184 ($̶2̶5̶7̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - New Delhi, India

Frequently Asked Questions about ITC Maurya
Which popular attractions are close to ITC Maurya?
Nearby attractions include Vijay Ghat (0.5 miles), The Tea Lounge (0.2 miles), and Gurudwara Moti Bagh Sahib (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ITC Maurya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at ITC Maurya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ITC Maurya?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ITC Maurya?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ITC Maurya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tian - Asian Cuisine Studio, Orient Express, and The Pavilion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ITC Maurya?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, an outdoor pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at ITC Maurya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does ITC Maurya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ITC Maurya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to ITC Maurya?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Gurudwara Bangla Sahib (3.0 miles), Rajpath (3.2 miles), and Agrasen Ki Baoli - Leamigo (3.7 miles).