We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Jivitesh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Jivitesh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Cinderford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Being only a 40 minute drive from the airport this is a nice place to relax after a long flight,rooms are large with huge beds,breakfast was nice also,for the more energetic there is a well equipped gym,staff very helpful and friendly would reccomend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen M
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are regularly having our seminars in this hotel, which is located on the main road of karol bagh, on mtero line. The ambience is perfect, and hospitality is very good. Food is delicious and staff warm and couteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atul1969jain
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we were given was spacious and comfortable, everything there was perfect. The breakfast was also nice with some basic choice. The staff was great - they really spoke English and were very kind and helpful. I would recommend it definitely and if I am back in New Delhi, I will surely consider this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19456w
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was adequate in every respect. The rooms were quite nice (excellent high ceilings, inoffensive decor) though the bathroom was a bit odd and the shower didn't have hot water. The food was served in a strange cavern like room but was of good quality. The staff were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrietta F
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Henrietta, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Jivitesh, and also for taking out the time to review it. We are glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of Hospitality, Service and Food. On the side note, we have noted your concern regarding hot water and we assure you that...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rather small hotel on a very busy street. Very nice decor throughout the hotel and it had a pool. We reached the hotel in the evening after spending two days on a house boat in Kerala, so needless to say we were in need of a good shower! Our party was 4 people in two rooms, all of us took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel M
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel, Thank you for choosing Hotel Jivitesh and also for taking out the time to review it. We have noted your concern regarding hot water supply, and we assure you we will fix it asap. Apart from that we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations in terms...

New Zealand
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here twice in the last 2 weeks. On the first occasion it was for a one night stopover and the second time for two nights on our return to Delhi before flying out. If we had not pre booked the second booking we would probably not have returned. On the first occasion the man on reception was arrogant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirl6
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Shiri, Thank you for choosing Hotel Jivitesh, and taking out the time to review it, your feedback is extremely important for us. We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we always thrive to deliver the best experience to our guests. We assure you that we will look into the matter. Apart from that,...

New York
Reviewed November 14, 2016

To say the hotel is 4 stars is a bit of a stretch, but the hotel is definitely decent. Pros: 1) Clean 2) Staff very friendly 3) Shower good Cons: 1) Location not exciting, view from room bad 2) Wifi limited to 1GB 3) Breakfast mostly Indian options. More western options would have been great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank us3345632
JiviteshHotel, Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out the time to share such kind words. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of hospitality, food, services and pricing. As far as location is concerned we cannot do much about it, but we assure you that we will work on adding more...

Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

I started a 16 days trip from here.. was too excited to notice anything bad . found the place very welcoming. Morning bfast menu had vast variety. Two issues - 1. No drivers lounge, so arranging a place for personal driver in delhi might b a costly affair than expected. 2. Room decor was beautiful. But need white light than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellermahasweta
Reviewed October 28, 2016

In short: poor customer service, not very clean, breakfast is OK and I would not recommend staying here. The site in which we booked the Jivitish advertised it as a 4-star hotel but it is definitely not that. It's a 3-star hotel at most. The front desk and lobby area look unkept and dingy and our reception was not good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. But looking into the matter, we have not received any voucher confirmation from OTA without which we cannot entertain your request. We regret that you have to face few of a hygiene issues and a problem with our front desk. We are sincerely looking on the issue and questioning...

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Refused to honour booking voucher - rude and unhelpful and I'd go as far to say dishonest! Arrived at 9pm had made booking on 16th September- hotel denied all knowledge even though we paid and have voucher to prove it. Hotel fully booked did not offer assistance with finding other accommodation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benski N
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. But looking into the matter, we have not received any voucher confirmation for OTA without which we cannot entertain your request. Moreover, the reservation was not possible due to non-availability of room on that particular day. Please do allow us to serve you better because there is always a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#61 of 696 in New Delhi
187 reviews
Hotel Swaran Palace
#141 of 696 in New Delhi
77 reviews
Jaypee Siddharth
#69 of 696 in New Delhi
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Florence
#95 of 696 in New Delhi
339 reviews
Wood Castle
#13 of 696 in New Delhi
1,084 reviews
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#152 of 696 in New Delhi
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Jivitesh, located at the hub of commercial centre of New Delhi. This bright and airy hotel gives world class facilities, excellent rooms and conference service with exceptional vegetarian dining make it a perfect heaven for business and leisure travellers. Our city center hotel is set amidst the most alluring shopping and entertainment districts in New Delhi. Close proximity to Karol Bagh, Connaught Place the shopping arcade, Rajinder Nagar, Pragati Maidan and ITO. The hotel is close to Delhi’s major tourist attractions like Birla Mandir, Red Fort, Jama masjid, President House and India Gate, Pusa institute, Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Delhi Zoo, Chandni Chowk, Embassies. The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the "outdoors in." The centrally air-conditioned hotel offers 42 rooms and suites with a large Banquets & Meetings Centre (5000 sq.ft.) with Audio & Video Conference. Additionally, the hotel offers a business centre, a multi-cuisine Coffee Shop, Fitness Centre and Outdoor Swimming Pool that keeps you fresh & relax throughout day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jivitesh

Address: 11, Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Price Range: $64 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jivitesh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jivitesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jivitesh staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jivitesh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good services in Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“All the Rooms facing Roadside are Fairly Good.”
 of 5 bubbles Ssshram, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“pool side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles neptunegupta, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on all floors seems to be good”
 of 5 bubbles mdharmesh, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles fional943, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay