We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Jivitesh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Jivitesh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here twice in the last 2 weeks. On the first occasion it was for a one night stopover and the second time for two nights on our return to Delhi before flying out. If we had not pre booked the second booking we would probably not have returned. On the first occasion the man on reception was arrogant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirl6
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Shiri, Thank you for choosing Hotel Jivitesh, and taking out the time to review it, your feedback is extremely important for us. We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we always thrive to deliver the best experience to our guests. We assure you that we will look into the matter. Apart from that,...

New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To say the hotel is 4 stars is a bit of a stretch, but the hotel is definitely decent. Pros: 1) Clean 2) Staff very friendly 3) Shower good Cons: 1) Location not exciting, view from room bad 2) Wifi limited to 1GB 3) Breakfast mostly Indian options. More western options would have been great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank us3345632
JiviteshHotel, Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out the time to share such kind words. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of hospitality, food, services and pricing. As far as location is concerned we cannot do much about it, but we assure you that we will work on adding more...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I started a 16 days trip from here.. was too excited to notice anything bad . found the place very welcoming. Morning bfast menu had vast variety. Two issues - 1. No drivers lounge, so arranging a place for personal driver in delhi might b a costly affair than expected. 2. Room decor was beautiful. But need white light than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellermahasweta
Reviewed October 28, 2016

In short: poor customer service, not very clean, breakfast is OK and I would not recommend staying here. The site in which we booked the Jivitish advertised it as a 4-star hotel but it is definitely not that. It's a 3-star hotel at most. The front desk and lobby area look unkept and dingy and our reception was not good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. But looking into the matter, we have not received any voucher confirmation from OTA without which we cannot entertain your request. We regret that you have to face few of a hygiene issues and a problem with our front desk. We are sincerely looking on the issue and questioning...

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Refused to honour booking voucher - rude and unhelpful and I'd go as far to say dishonest! Arrived at 9pm had made booking on 16th September- hotel denied all knowledge even though we paid and have voucher to prove it. Hotel fully booked did not offer assistance with finding other accommodation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benski N
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. But looking into the matter, we have not received any voucher confirmation for OTA without which we cannot entertain your request. Moreover, the reservation was not possible due to non-availability of room on that particular day. Please do allow us to serve you better because there is always a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016

While we had overall a good stay (two nights) at Hotel Jivitesh and were not unhappy, interested bookers should consider the following points: 1) Do not use the travel desk for single trips. They massively overcharge compared to the actual taxi fares. Obviously it is hard for a tourist to get a fair taxi fare in Delhi, but the travel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlueMaharaja
JiviteshHotel, Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review and we are happy to know that it was overall good stay for you. Regarding your concern- 1. We understand your concern of higher taxi fares. For single trip we have to keep our taxis on hold and it brings an issue of availability. The price being decided is finalized keeping various...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

We wanted vegetarian, 2 interconnecting, budget rooms in karolbagh area and this hotel met our requirements. Pros - location; cost; pretty neat hotel, rooms, sheets and bathroom, Veg only food, free wifi, wheelchair access Cons - slow service ( yes, just one cons)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blrfamily
JiviteshHotel, Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review. We value our customers and will surely improvise to enhance our services. Do visit us again for a better bonhomie. Regards Team-Hotel Jivitesh

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Booked an extra night at this hotel as our "tour" was leaving from there, then the tour company changed the starting point. I'm not sure I would have booked it otherwise. Not because the hotel wasn't ok, it was ok. Very basic but clean, the restaurant is vegetarian and dry & the staff couldn't have been more helpful or attentive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinxyMeg
JiviteshHotel, Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you MinxyMag for your reviews. We value our customers and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Do give us a second chance to serve you at our best. Regards Team-Hotel Jivitesh

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed in hotel Jivitesh for one night but it was clean and all of the staff were very friendly and informative. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice and reasonably priced. Breakfast was very limited but we managed to find something to eat. The service in the restaurant was truly excellent. Very attentive at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy R
JiviteshHotel, Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you Andy for those sweet words.Do visit us again for a better bonhomie. Regards Team-Hotel Jivitesh

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Well, I normally do not write quite so negative reviews, but I feel I have to. This hotel is supposed to be 4 stars, and in my eyes it is not. We reserved 2 days in advance and called one day ahead once more to make sure we get a twin room. Upon arrival (which is a bit exhausting with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heiko197
JiviteshHotel, General Manager at Hotel Jivitesh, responded to this review

Dear Heiko, Firstly we would like to thank you for talking the time to post the review of your recent stay at Hotel Jivitesh. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where required and necessary improve upon the services that we provide to our valued guests. We are very disappointed to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#70 of 704 in New Delhi
167 reviews
Jaypee Siddharth
#77 of 704 in New Delhi
398 reviews
Wood Castle
#11 of 704 in New Delhi
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swaran Palace
#141 of 704 in New Delhi
76 reviews
Hotel Florence
#105 of 704 in New Delhi
326 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#25 of 704 in New Delhi
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Jivitesh, located at the hub of commercial centre of New Delhi. This bright and airy hotel gives world class facilities, excellent rooms and conference service with exceptional vegetarian dining make it a perfect heaven for business and leisure travellers. Our city center hotel is set amidst the most alluring shopping and entertainment districts in New Delhi. Close proximity to Karol Bagh, Connaught Place the shopping arcade, Rajinder Nagar, Pragati Maidan and ITO. The hotel is close to Delhi’s major tourist attractions like Birla Mandir, Red Fort, Jama masjid, President House and India Gate, Pusa institute, Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Delhi Zoo, Chandni Chowk, Embassies. The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the "outdoors in." The centrally air-conditioned hotel offers 42 rooms and suites with a large Banquets & Meetings Centre (5000 sq.ft.) with Audio & Video Conference. Additionally, the hotel offers a business centre, a multi-cuisine Coffee Shop, Fitness Centre and Outdoor Swimming Pool that keeps you fresh & relax throughout day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jivitesh

Address: 11 Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Price Range: $71 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jivitesh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jivitesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jivitesh staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jivitesh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good services in Restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles , Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“All the Rooms facing Roadside are Fairly Good.”
 of 5 bubbles Ssshram, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“pool side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles neptunegupta, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on all floors seems to be good”
 of 5 bubbles mdharmesh, May 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles fional943, Apr 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay