We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel The Spot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel The Spot
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place is not fit even for a hard core backpacker. The prices are not too less but the hotel has too many down points: 1. The location is horrible. Having 2 ladies in the group, I was worried seeing the lane leading to the hotel. Does not look safe. 2. We had booked a room for 4 people and... More 

Helpful?
Thank yv_Shastry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel the spot, is not only a comfortable and excellent place to stay, its staff and owner Himashu, go above and beyond to provide you with everything you need, the genuine nature of Himanshu goes along way, especially if you need to plan your itinerary, he has his own tourism program called "Tripastic" where he organises everything to a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aiden K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 days and was very satisfied. Apart from the good condition of the room (hot water, AC, wifi aso), the staff was very friendly and helpful and had some great insider advice. Especially the in house travel agency Tripastic helped me and my buddy set up a dope tour. 10/10 would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Hauke D
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Hauke, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for your kind review. I will be looking forward to host you and serve you again with quality accommodation and genuine travel services. I earned a Friend for lifetime. Best Regards Himanshu Katyal Owner Hotel The Spot Tripastic More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last week, I went with my Family. (My brother-in-law from Canada). Very Terrible place. The hotel area was very pathetic, rooms were not good as they told us. They committed for Airport pickup, I have to follow the Hotel person. They said Car did not take any money, but we have to pay from our pocket. Rooms are different then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bhavesh1211
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Bhavesh, Thanks for the review.. I provided you two rooms which are some of my best rooms.. being an INDIAN and genuine host I provided you the rooms only because of my father, else I would never be providing you the room I already provided you the rooms on discounted price and what you did at the time of... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I stayed at The Spot for a solitary day this summer (2016) and I had a satisfying experience. Access: The New Delhi railway station is quite close by and it makes good sense for people commuting across long distances via rail. However, my Uber took a good 20 mins just to go down a 20 meter stretch during non-peak hours.... More 

Helpful?
Thank balanavneeth
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Stayed here three people one night. The room was very small and had no windows. The sheets seemed dirty and was weirdly sticky. The included breakfast was very simple and very salty. However, the staff was welcoming and the stay cheap. Location good. If i had 1 night in Delhi and wanted to stay near the railway station I might... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Taxi Driver can not find the place he drop me main road 9.30pm .It is in a Dirty Filthy Urin smael Dark Aly way Night staff not so friendly l book Top of the rang room The room I got is not good NO Towels and BASICK facility ( sops shampoo ect) During 3day stay no time they clean the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Don, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for posting your feedback. You stayed with us for 4 nights and made fool out of us that you have paid online. Where is our AUD 72/- for 4 nights you stayed at my property. There was a natural calamity which happened and due to which the whole Paharganj area... More 

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Unfit for families. Location very poor. If no light then no aircon. Day staff was friendly but night staff ridiculous. Night manager was very rude n nonsupportive. Photographs of entrance is attached.

Helpful?
2 Thank Piyushsrr
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Piyush, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for staying with us and posting your feedback. Being the owner at Hotel The Spot, I would like to inform you the following issues: 1. The day you stayed with us, there was no electricity in Paharganj, New Delhi due to natural calamity which resulted in burning the transformers of... More 

Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in "The Spot" three different times within 4 weeks as I used it as a base for my sidetrips troughout northwestern India. It is one of these rare hotels where you really feel welcomed and are happy to return as you know it is a quite, clean and save shelter from buzzing Dehli next door. The owner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Green C
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Mathias, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for your kind review and appreciating my services. I am looking forward to see you again soon with your wife here... and will plan a tour for Golden Triangle, Srinagar Leh - Ladakh and Shimla Manali for you guys. I earned a genuine and fun loving friend... Best Regards Himanshu Katyal... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

I did book via a booking-site a deluxe room with a view. I did mail the hotel 2 times to check the room and they promised that everything was o.k.. and that the room was newly furnished and with a view. But by arrival, in the middle of the night, I got a terrible dirty, dampy and wear-out room, a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank entoen
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#67 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#39 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#65 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#123 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Hotel Arjun
#127 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Smyle Inn
#13 of 1,053 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Spot is one of the best New Delhi Budget hotel providing all the basic facilities for backpackers. We are highly rated budget property in New Delhi providing decent and safe accommodation for our guests with Clean and modern furnishing. We are a hostel with 24 private rooms, with all the basic facilities a backpacker needs, expects and aspires. We are the first choice of budget travelers in the city to stay, explore, and experience the Indian lifestyle. You have all access to use Free Wi-fi, Internet, Air-con.. computers in the cafe and books to read, Travel Advice's and all assistance in booking your trip all around India, Free City Maps. I am available more than 12 hours in the hotel itself and guests can see me personally. For any kind of queries or concerns related to your stay and travel plans in India, you can directly contact me at my Travel Desk. Normally, I reply to all the queries related to your travel plans and requirements through email within 6 - 8 hours. Me and my staff assure you safety and decent accommodation at our hotel. "Our Guests are our Friends" We are serving the hospitality industry from last 14 Years.Our experience speaks loud. We provide 24x7 Airport Pick-up services for our guests. I have my own "Travel Desk" at my property, where I aim to provide my guests with the genuine custom Tour and Travel Solutions and FREE Consultancy. What you can Expect and I Deliver: • Safety • Healthy & hygienic accommodation • The Trip you will remember for a lifetime I provide the following Travel Solutions at my Travel Desk: • Booking Train Tickets, Air Tickets , Bus Tickets around India • Dedicated Taxi for Delhi Day Tour • Custom Tour Packages • Golden Triangular tour ( Delhi - Agra - Jaipur ) • Rajasthan Tour • North India Tours ( Varanasi, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Dharamshala, Amritsar, Shimla, Manali etc ) • Custom Tour Packages for Mumbai - Hampi - Hospet • Goa Tour Packages • Kerela-Allapuzha Tour Packages ( House Boat stay ) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Spot

Address: Gali Chandi Wali | Main Bazaar Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $12 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Spot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel The Spot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay