We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel The Spot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel The Spot
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was located in a small aisle heading to main bazar. Once you turn your head towards that narrow road, on your left side you will see several opened toilets. It is not a surprise to see someone p**ing there in public. Terrible smell covered all over. I was there on a rainy day. No enough words to describe... More 

Helpful?
Thank budgetTraveller83
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here when I visited Delhi for an ICI Conference-2016.I was provided with a room which had defective lights and a defective telephone too.But the hotel staff was good compared to other 3 star hotels.One plus point is that the noise/ambience level was secured from the market activities of Phargaunje area.

Helpful?
Thank Buchlyvie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and its staff were so great that I just kept coming back. On arrival from London I came to Hotel The Spot, as my initial booking at another hotel was an utter disgrace, and I am so glad that I did. Himanshu and his father more than happily welcomed me in and then gave me a great double... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dhruv G
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

The place is not fit even for a hard core backpacker. The prices are not too less but the hotel has too many down points: 1. The location is horrible. Having 2 ladies in the group, I was worried seeing the lane leading to the hotel. Does not look safe. 2. We had booked a room for 4 people and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yv_Shastry

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Hotel the spot, is not only a comfortable and excellent place to stay, its staff and owner Himashu, go above and beyond to provide you with everything you need, the genuine nature of Himanshu goes along way, especially if you need to plan your itinerary, he has his own tourism program called "Tripastic" where he organises everything to a great... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aiden K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

I stayed for 3 days and was very satisfied. Apart from the good condition of the room (hot water, AC, wifi aso), the staff was very friendly and helpful and had some great insider advice. Especially the in house travel agency Tripastic helped me and my buddy set up a dope tour. 10/10 would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Hauke D
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Hauke, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for your kind review. I will be looking forward to host you and serve you again with quality accommodation and genuine travel services. I earned a Friend for lifetime. Best Regards Himanshu Katyal Owner Hotel The Spot Tripastic More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Last week, I went with my Family. (My brother-in-law from Canada). Very Terrible place. The hotel area was very pathetic, rooms were not good as they told us. They committed for Airport pickup, I have to follow the Hotel person. They said Car did not take any money, but we have to pay from our pocket. Rooms are different then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bhavesh1211
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Bhavesh, Thanks for the review.. I provided you two rooms which are some of my best rooms.. being an INDIAN and genuine host I provided you the rooms only because of my father, else I would never be providing you the room I already provided you the rooms on discounted price and what you did at the time of... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I stayed at The Spot for a solitary day this summer (2016) and I had a satisfying experience. Access: The New Delhi railway station is quite close by and it makes good sense for people commuting across long distances via rail. However, my Uber took a good 20 mins just to go down a 20 meter stretch during non-peak hours.... More 

Helpful?
Thank balanavneeth
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Stayed here three people one night. The room was very small and had no windows. The sheets seemed dirty and was weirdly sticky. The included breakfast was very simple and very salty. However, the staff was welcoming and the stay cheap. Location good. If i had 1 night in Delhi and wanted to stay near the railway station I might... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Taxi Driver can not find the place he drop me main road 9.30pm .It is in a Dirty Filthy Urin smael Dark Aly way Night staff not so friendly l book Top of the rang room The room I got is not good NO Towels and BASICK facility ( sops shampoo ect) During 3day stay no time they clean the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Don, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for posting your feedback. You stayed with us for 4 nights and made fool out of us that you have paid online. Where is our AUD 72/- for 4 nights you stayed at my property. There was a natural calamity which happened and due to which the whole Paharganj area... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#62 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#67 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#39 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Smyle Inn
#15 of 1,061 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Hotel S.B. Inn
#78 of 1,061 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Spot is one of the best New Delhi Budget hotel providing all the basic facilities for backpackers. We are highly rated budget property in New Delhi providing decent and safe accommodation for our guests with Clean and modern furnishing. We are a hostel with 24 private rooms, with all the basic facilities a backpacker needs, expects and aspires. We are the first choice of budget travelers in the city to stay, explore, and experience the Indian lifestyle. You have all access to use Free Wi-fi, Internet, Air-con.. computers in the cafe and books to read, Travel Advice's and all assistance in booking your trip all around India, Free City Maps. I am available more than 12 hours in the hotel itself and guests can see me personally. For any kind of queries or concerns related to your stay and travel plans in India, you can directly contact me at my Travel Desk. Normally, I reply to all the queries related to your travel plans and requirements through email within 6 - 8 hours. Me and my staff assure you safety and decent accommodation at our hotel. "Our Guests are our Friends" We are serving the hospitality industry from last 14 Years.Our experience speaks loud. We provide 24x7 Airport Pick-up services for our guests. I have my own "Travel Desk" at my property, where I aim to provide my guests with the genuine custom Tour and Travel Solutions and FREE Consultancy. What you can Expect and I Deliver: • Safety • Healthy & hygienic accommodation • The Trip you will remember for a lifetime I provide the following Travel Solutions at my Travel Desk: • Booking Train Tickets, Air Tickets , Bus Tickets around India • Dedicated Taxi for Delhi Day Tour • Custom Tour Packages • Golden Triangular tour ( Delhi - Agra - Jaipur ) • Rajasthan Tour • North India Tours ( Varanasi, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Dharamshala, Amritsar, Shimla, Manali etc ) • Custom Tour Packages for Mumbai - Hampi - Hospet • Goa Tour Packages • Kerela-Allapuzha Tour Packages ( House Boat stay ) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Spot

Address: Gali Chandi Wali | Main Bazaar Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $12 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Spot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel The Spot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay