We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Spot

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel The Spot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at The Spot for a solitary day this summer (2016) and I had a satisfying experience. Access: The New Delhi railway station is quite close by and it makes good sense for people commuting across long distances via rail. However, my Uber took a good 20 mins just to go down a 20 meter stretch during non-peak hours.... More 

Helpful?
Thank balanavneeth
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Stayed here three people one night. The room was very small and had no windows. The sheets seemed dirty and was weirdly sticky. The included breakfast was very simple and very salty. However, the staff was welcoming and the stay cheap. Location good. If i had 1 night in Delhi and wanted to stay near the railway station I might... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Taxi Driver can not find the place he drop me main road 9.30pm .It is in a Dirty Filthy Urin smael Dark Aly way Night staff not so friendly l book Top of the rang room The room I got is not good NO Towels and BASICK facility ( sops shampoo ect) During 3day stay no time they clean the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Don, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for posting your feedback. You stayed with us for 4 nights and made fool out of us that you have paid online. Where is our AUD 72/- for 4 nights you stayed at my property. There was a natural calamity which happened and due to which the whole Paharganj area... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Unfit for families. Location very poor. If no light then no aircon. Day staff was friendly but night staff ridiculous. Night manager was very rude n nonsupportive. Photographs of entrance is attached.

Helpful?
1 Thank Piyushsrr
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Piyush, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for staying with us and posting your feedback. Being the owner at Hotel The Spot, I would like to inform you the following issues: 1. The day you stayed with us, there was no electricity in Paharganj, New Delhi due to natural calamity which resulted in burning the transformers of... More 

Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in "The Spot" three different times within 4 weeks as I used it as a base for my sidetrips troughout northwestern India. It is one of these rare hotels where you really feel welcomed and are happy to return as you know it is a quite, clean and save shelter from buzzing Dehli next door. The owner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Green C
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Mathias, I hope you are doing well. Thanks for your kind review and appreciating my services. I am looking forward to see you again soon with your wife here... and will plan a tour for Golden Triangle, Srinagar Leh - Ladakh and Shimla Manali for you guys. I earned a genuine and fun loving friend... Best Regards Himanshu Katyal... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

I did book via a booking-site a deluxe room with a view. I did mail the hotel 2 times to check the room and they promised that everything was o.k.. and that the room was newly furnished and with a view. But by arrival, in the middle of the night, I got a terrible dirty, dampy and wear-out room, a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank entoen
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

False impression, nothing like the photo's. It's dirty, not even fit for an animal to stay. Staff there where insisting us to stay. There deluxe room had no towels, no toilet paper. Rusty taps, and dust every where. Staff there should feel ashamed of themselves showing tourist around. My advise stay away from this place. There are plenty of nice... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jasbirsingh5
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

The hotel was disappointing - good location but they forgot to do my taxi pick up even after a reminder- the room was grubby, un friendly staff - did the basics only there must be better places to stay in Delhi

Helpful?
2 Thank travic
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

The hotel is slightly more expensive than other similar hotels in Paharganj Area, the added value was supposed to be the breakfast. It is very deceiving to figure out that it was only a toast bad done (see pic)

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa D
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

room was dirty, windows were open and mice are outside. room lamps only 1 that worked, so it was quite dark in the room. blankets are filthy & dirty. however the service was ok, helpful. area is not very safe for women.

Helpful?
3 Thank Lia A
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#64 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Hotel Arjun
#129 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#61 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#38 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,401 reviews
Smyle Inn
#12 of 1,055 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Hotel S.B. Inn
#63 of 1,055 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Spot is one of the best New Delhi Budget hotel providing all the basic facilities for backpackers. We are highly rated budget property in New Delhi providing decent and safe accommodation for our guests with Clean and modern furnishing. We are a hostel with 24 private rooms, with all the basic facilities a backpacker needs, expects and aspires. We are the first choice of budget travelers in the city to stay, explore, and experience the Indian lifestyle. You have all access to use Free Wi-fi, Internet, Air-con.. computers in the cafe and books to read, Travel Advice's and all assistance in booking your trip all around India, Free City Maps. I am available more than 12 hours in the hotel itself and guests can see me personally. For any kind of queries or concerns related to your stay and travel plans in India, you can directly contact me at my Travel Desk. Normally, I reply to all the queries related to your travel plans and requirements through email within 6 - 8 hours. Me and my staff assure you safety and decent accommodation at our hotel. "Our Guests are our Friends" We are serving the hospitality industry from last 14 Years.Our experience speaks loud. We provide 24x7 Airport Pick-up services for our guests. I have my own "Travel Desk" at my property, where I aim to provide my guests with the genuine custom Tour and Travel Solutions and FREE Consultancy. What you can Expect and I Deliver: • Safety • Healthy & hygienic accommodation • The Trip you will remember for a lifetime I provide the following Travel Solutions at my Travel Desk: • Booking Train Tickets, Air Tickets , Bus Tickets around India • Dedicated Taxi for Delhi Day Tour • Custom Tour Packages • Golden Triangular tour ( Delhi - Agra - Jaipur ) • Rajasthan Tour • North India Tours ( Varanasi, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Dharamshala, Amritsar, Shimla, Manali etc ) • Custom Tour Packages for Mumbai - Hampi - Hospet • Goa Tour Packages • Kerela-Allapuzha Tour Packages ( House Boat stay ) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Spot

Address: 867-868 Gali Chandiwali | Main Bazaar Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $12 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Spot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ETB and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel The Spot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay