We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Show Prices
#28 of 703 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 544: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this hotel for 2 nights recently and stay was very comfortable. Room rate was overpriced but rooms were clean with good ambience. Check in & Check out was very smooth and front desk staff was cooperative. Hotel is situated at Good location and little far from city centre. Restaurant was good and staff was courteous. Govindpuri metro station (Violet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rishabh3010
cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Maybe overpriced for Indian hotel but european style, very clean and pleasant staying.. I would stay there again. Safe, with many guards, nice spa, great view, excellent room ans sleep quality,, Breakfast has everything.

Helpful?
Thank mariaCyprus
RanjanBanerjeeCPTO, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is one of our main objectives. So your satisfaction is an incentive for me and my team, so we value your feedback. For your next trip to Delhi, please inform me prior at Ranjan.banerjee @ihg.com... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The carpet was not smelling fresh and there were mosquito in the room and in the lobby. cockroaches found in the room, yak----- it is a pathetic situation, they need to reteach their house keeping again.

Helpful?
Thank Satwik3393
RanjanBanerjeeCPTO, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review

Dear Satwik, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to insects. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Thank you again for sharing the experience. It has worked as a road-map to us to improve our... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Very efficient check in. Room needed some repairs (shower, noisy aircon) but these were done. Italian restaurant excellent. Breakfast buffet wasn't grea in terms of taste, but wide selection. Good location of hotel (but far from city centre) for business.

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
RanjanBanerjeeCPTO, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for sharing your valuable review on your current stay at our hotel. I am glad to learn that you were pleased with the check in process, servicing and ChaoBella (Italian restaurant). I would be glad if you can share the room of improvement in breakfast in terms of taste. Our hotel is located in... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was supposed to be picked by thedriver at the airport. Nobody was there. 45 minutes waiting. A full desaster My booking was not registered but already prepaid. But there were overbooked and did not find it. Never again. I don't recommend it if you want to sleep when you have booked and already prepaid.

Helpful?
Thank Yoysolamenteyo
RanjanBanerjeeCPTO, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! It is very disappointing that you are unhappy with our services, however there seems to be a lot of disconnect between you, your travel agent and your company in Mumbai which is unfortunately affecting our hotel goodwill, so much so you have only written about our hotel twice on the same day in English and Spanish.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed for 3 day for a conference in new delhi as venue was close to this hotel .hotel is well maintained and service is good. morning breakfast and dinner was included in our package and good. very busy area and good for biss trip

Helpful?
Thank Abhishek L
RanjanBanerjeeCPTO, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek, Thank you so much for your review on your current stay at our hotel. I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay here and your conference went smoothly. Your gratitude on our service and food are very much inspirational. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Best Regards, Ranjan Banerjee General Manager More 

RUSHDEN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on the first and final nights of a Golden Triangle tour. The rooms were big and clean. Plenty of towels and extras. Location meant you couldn't walk from the hotel. On our final night a friend and I asked to change rooms because we were given smoking rooms. Excellent choice of food for breakfast and for dinner....the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PETER R
RanjanBanerjeeCPTO, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Many thanks for your valuable feedback. I am glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay here. I hope you had an amazing Golden Triangle Tour. Your appreciation on room, service and food are highly inspirational for me and my team. We value your feedback. I wish you welcome you soon to explore Delhi again. Best Regards,... More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reviewing on behalf of my parents. They had a short stay. I booked them a free night using my IHG rewards. They loved it. Loved the service. Loved the food and loved the room. The room was very quiet and they had a good sleep. Also highly enjoyed the breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Rayeed M
RanjanBanerjeeCPTO, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review

Dear Rayeed, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your parents had a pleasant stay here with us. Your parent’s satisfaction on the service, food and room are motivating for my team to continue doing the best work. Your appreciation is something my team takes great pride in, so I... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is situated in a busy industrial area. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast buffet was good including many varieties. If you are willing to walk around, it is not a good idea as the roads are dirty. You'd better take a taxi. The facilities at the hotel are awesome. But there isn't any scenic view. If you are on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harindu G
RanjanBanerjeeCPTO, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review

Dear Harindu, Thank you so much for your review of your current stay. I am pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your satisfaction on the room, breakfast buffet and hotel facilities are highly motivating for my team to keep up doing their best job. I value your feedback. Thank you again for taking out your... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel facilities are very nice. Their food selection for breakfast and dinner was very good (buffet). Something for everybody. Indian and Non Indian. Spicy and non spicy. Their staff was extremely nice and always attentive to help customers and meet needs. They need to work on the cleanenless of the rooms. Coffee mugs were not clean, room phones were dirty.... More 

Helpful?
Thank clausanjuan
RanjanBanerjeeCPTO, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your useful review of my hotel. I appreciate your informative feedback. I am glad to learn that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities, cuisine and staff services. I sincerely regret to know the inconvenience you had to face due to dust and cleanliness. This issue we have brought to the concern department.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

372 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (294)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#26 of 703 in New Delhi
1,254 reviews
16.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#39 of 703 in New Delhi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#48 of 703 in New Delhi
1,172 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#38 of 703 in New Delhi
858 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#31 of 703 in New Delhi
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: 1 Community Centre Plot No, New Delhi 110020, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $120 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a non-smoking room. I ask for a room on a high floor and away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles PETERR451, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Double check your reservation dates at the check in”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“they have smoking and non smoking room. Make sure you tell them what you want. Ask for a room not facing the main road if you prefer quite”
 of 5 bubbles clausanjuan, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room NOT facing the public road.”
 of 5 bubbles SreejithAnujan, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Go for pool view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Nitali15, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay