We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sunder

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sunder
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at The Sunder hotel for nine nights in a nice,spacious en-suite room. The hotel offers a good food menu with lots of variety along with good,speedy room service. I would like to thank all the staff there for making my stay,most enjoyable,thanks to Mr Pritam (Manager)who was most kind and a special,big thanks to,Yash(Tour manager)for arranging my four... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mojorider21
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Sunder !! It was great to have a friend like you in our hotel. We really enjoyed looking after you.We are happy that you enjoyed your trip and stay at the hotel. Thank you so much for your positive and kind review. I greatly appreciate your comments. Wish you happy times ahead always. More 

Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

I was traveled the sundar hotel with my friend very excellent hotel with wifi facilities avl.Mr. Prakash ji manager is excellent person & good communication with guest.The food quality is very good also healthy & testy.All stall are behavior good.hotel budet is very affordable price & near by metro Railway station R K Marg distance 2km to hotel.Will recommend to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sumanta Kumar N
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Sunder !! Thank you so much for your positive and kind review .This will surely help us to do better and it will also encourage all the staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. Wish you happy times... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was good the room was in good condition staff was cooperative and the hotel was going through whitewashing the food was also good hotel is close to market and walking distance from metro overall it was a good budget hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vivekanand B
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Sunder !! Thank you so much for your positive and kind review .This will surely help us to do better and it will also encourage all the staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. Wish you happy times... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Recently I stayed this hotel 2 times for business purposes. It is located near to new delhi railway station. Its rooms are fine, very spacious and clean, bathrooms are also very clean and nice. Hotel staffs are very co-operative and helping. In my view it provides a great values of ones money. I often visit New Delhi and always wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank CMC P
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Sunder !! Thank you so much for your positive and kind review .This will surely help us to do better and it will also encourage all the staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. Wish you happy times... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

We stayed this hotel for 1 night at same day our friends were going to come same place so we reserved 1 more room i paid advance (this was my first time to paying advance in india) then after a 1 hour i told them our friends flight delayed and they will come tomarrow then they accept it. Next day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Galip U
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

It is very unfortunate and sad and we strongly deny the accusation made against the hotel . At the time of check in ,you took keys for two rooms no 203 & 204 and also made the entry for two rooms in the Entry Register.Your friend arrived next day after 12 noon which is our checkout time and hence automatically,the... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

We came to this hotel and stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are ok, though we found a small cockroach once and killed it. Didn't happen again, that's why we didn't ask to change the room. The shower is quite bad, since they only put hot water in the morning, and the tank doesn't last for long (and we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanSeph
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

It seems that you had some bad experiences with some hotels and it is very clearly reflected in your remarks. Your preconceptions led to your remarks. It is our duty to ask at least once to each guest that if you need us to arrange us any taxi etc.Yes, outside food or washing of cloths is not allowed but we... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

All the facilities were provided. But I did not like the bathroom they have a western toilet but don't have a washer. And the rooms are conjusted. The room service is really good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is having a low budget.

Helpful?
Thank Aman S
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and I am assure it will help us to improve the facilities. Please note that there is a provision of water jet attached to the western toilet seat. Thanks for your appreciation of room service. It will be great that you are going to recommend our hotel among your friends. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

I have no idea how this Hotel is rated at 3.5 at Trip Advisor as this is probably the worse hotel. Bathroom stinks and looks unusable. We were transferred to another room after we complained but the other room was as bad as the first one. The AC was constant at 18 and doesnt go up or down. The fan... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ayush B
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

Normally, we always welcome and appreciate if ever a guest makes any complaint and infect, this helps us to improve. It is important here to let everyone know that two good rooms were given to you but you requested to change the rooms to avoid noise because of crackers as it was Diwali day. Room was not changed because of... More 

Gurgaon, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

LAst month i visited new delhi with my family. we stayed at hotel the sunder paharganj area. this hotel was recommended to me by friend of mine. who stayed here earlier. i must say that the hotel is very well located and this really helped us and saved lots of our time and money. the staff at the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank soniya a
NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review of your recent visit to Hotel The Sunder .I am delighted to read your encouraging comments. Looking forward to see you soon. More 

Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

i stayed here with family last week and the hotel was very pocket friendly & the location was just great. I will surely recommend this hotel among my friends as it offered full value for money spent. It was a good experience staying there.

Helpful?
6 Thank 699anuj
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Payal
Hotel Payal
#153 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#158 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Delhi Heights
Hotel Delhi Heights
#330 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amax Inn
Hotel Amax Inn
#67 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Toronto
Hotel Toronto
#73 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Woodland Deluxe
Woodland Deluxe
#410 of 705 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Sunder , located most centrally in the heart of the city and is less then 1 Km from world famous Connaught place. Hotel The Sunder, provide the perfect accommodations for the budget travelers. Only 10 minutes walk from New Delhi Station, 20 minutes walk from Connaught Place & Janpath. The city’s busiest shopping districts, Karol Bagh, Chandni Chowk, and Palika Bazaar are all nearby, and easy access to other main tourist attractions !! In this regard, we wish to submit that we will offer free Airport/Railway Pickup to all the guests received through your network to ensure a hassle free transfer from the airport/Train Station.We feel proud to add here that our rooms are a perfect combination of elegance and comfort to suit your lifestyle. Along with the elegantly furnished rooms, we have many other extra facilities for our valued customers. These include Wi-Fi, Money Changer, Travel Assistance Desk, Laundry Service, 24 Hour Room services, 24 hour power supply, Cable T V with International Channels, Doctor on Call,In-house catering, all major credit cards accepted, Elevator, Fax, Photo state and STD. Our hotel has luggage storage facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sunder

Address: 9776/8 Sadar Thana Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $13 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Sunder 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Sunder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunder Hotel New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay