We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Baba Deluxe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Baba Deluxe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is horridly managed with no service at all! The management lie to you about rooms, promise to give you a four bedded family room and then push you into a small room, asking you to sleep on a gaddi on the floor. We had to wait for two hours in the morning to get water running down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somdatta G
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Even though this hotel is centrally located and nice and clean but most of the staff are least bother about customers. Don't give proper respect and attention. I stayed twice in this hotel and both the times hot water was not available immediately but had to remind several times. Management should pay more attention on staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafiqnha
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

I am staying in this hotel. For dinner they don't have enough spoons. Very slow service. No hot water. Staff rude and roomservice banged the phone twice on me. Food rates are not normal. Rooms have smell. I'm sure this post would not also solve the problem. Don't stay. Bathroom Supplies very ordinary. They don't react to any feedback.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu M
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Himanshu, Greetings from Hotel Baba Deluxe! Many thanks for choosing hotel Baba Deluxe as your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have already taken the necessary steps to all the areas of...

Ranchi, India
Reviewed January 17, 2016

good hotel at a reasonable price. good hotel to stay, supportive staff member and a healthy environment and clean rooms and room service is also good adding to its location that is within a walking distance from new delhi railway station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekNayek
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in...

Kanpur, India
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for two days, I had booked through make my trip. It is located near railway station (this is its + point). I stayed in executive room but I was surprised to see that even fridge was missing in room which is normally in every room in all hotels now a days. Since it was winter so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skjee
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Baba Deluxe! Many thanks for choosing hotel Baba Deluxe as your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We also thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our hotel which have further encouraged our entire Team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests. We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such...

Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

They are the worst management and Goibibo just crosses the limits. We were to check in at 12 in an executive room with my 2 yr old son we had to wait till 6 even though the rooms were free the manager told us we had not paid enough and after having called goibibo 8 times they responded finally we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiran G
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our services. We have noted the areas that you have pointed out in your review and we hope that you would visit us again to see how your review has helped us improve our services. Thanks...

Reviewed September 11, 2015

Called to enquire about the difference in prices in their website and about the 15% discount offer they claimed to have which was not there. But the person on call was very rude and responded saying "aapko kyu online book karna hai jab humne phone pe confirm kia hai" He was reluctant to let me know the tariff and he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manu C
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our services. We have noted the areas that you have pointed out in your review and we hope that you would visit us again to see how your review has helped us improve our services. Thanks...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Since last 19 years whenever we visit Delhi we used to stay in this hotel. For last 2 years My son used to stay here at least 4 times in year on his way home. BUT in the last visit on the month of February my son has to face VERY Bad experience after his overnight journey. 1. The booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANkolkata
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel....

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Location is in the middle of Delhi. Conard place is close by. There are lots of local food and street venders right outside the hotel. The hotel rooms are big and the beds were big. The bathroom are western style, but does not have a dedicated shower area. The whole bathroom is the shower area... This was new to me...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Randy S
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel....

Dhaka, Bangladesh
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Stayed for two nights on 9th & 10th December of 2014. My room was on the ground floor near reception. It was not a big problem for me as I stayed in the room only for night time. But front sided, upper floor rooms are preferable. Electric safety deposit box was not available in the room though it was supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rahmat U
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#615 of 704 in New Delhi
127 reviews
The Shipra International
#637 of 704 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or
Optimum Palm D'or
#534 of 704 in New Delhi
82 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#64 of 704 in New Delhi
292 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#57 of 704 in New Delhi
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Baba Deluxe, 3*** property, offers affordable air-conditioned rooms equipped with 24-hour hot water showers and free Wi-fi,Refrigerator,Minibar It also has a rooftop restaurant and free parking. Only 200 mtr from New Delhi train station, metro station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Baba Deluxe

Address: 7795 Araya Kasar Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chandni Chowk , Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $23 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Baba Deluxe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Baba Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Baba Deluxe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good hotel with free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles AbhishekNayek, Jan 17, 2016 | Read review
“To get a Good room of same category and advance booking acknowledged is your Luck.”
 of 5 bubbles ANkolkata, Jun 20, 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor... It's too noisy in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles RandyS421, Feb 11, 2015 | Read review
“Front sided, upper floor rooms are preferable. Ensure everything before you book.”
  • Bed
 of 5 bubbles rahmatu2014, Dec 23, 2014 | Read review
“Good price hotel near new delhi train station”
 of 5 bubbles leahyj, Mar 21, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay