We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Baba Deluxe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Baba Deluxe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

I am staying in this hotel. For dinner they don't have enough spoons. Very slow service. No hot water. Staff rude and roomservice banged the phone twice on me. Food rates are not normal. Rooms have smell. I'm sure this post would not also solve the problem. Don't stay. Bathroom Supplies very ordinary. They don't react to any feedback.

Helpful?
Thank Himanshu M
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Himanshu, Greetings from Hotel Baba Deluxe! Many thanks for choosing hotel Baba Deluxe as your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We have already taken the necessary steps to all the areas of... More 

Ranchi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

good hotel at a reasonable price. good hotel to stay, supportive staff member and a healthy environment and clean rooms and room service is also good adding to its location that is within a walking distance from new delhi railway station.

Helpful?
Thank AbhishekNayek
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in... More 

Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for two days, I had booked through make my trip. It is located near railway station (this is its + point). I stayed in executive room but I was surprised to see that even fridge was missing in room which is normally in every room in all hotels now a days. Since it was winter so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank skjee
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Baba Deluxe! Many thanks for choosing hotel Baba Deluxe as your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We also thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our hotel which have further encouraged our entire Team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests. We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

They are the worst management and Goibibo just crosses the limits. We were to check in at 12 in an executive room with my 2 yr old son we had to wait till 6 even though the rooms were free the manager told us we had not paid enough and after having called goibibo 8 times they responded finally we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiran G
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our services. We have noted the areas that you have pointed out in your review and we hope that you would visit us again to see how your review has helped us improve our services. Thanks... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Called to enquire about the difference in prices in their website and about the 15% discount offer they claimed to have which was not there. But the person on call was very rude and responded saying "aapko kyu online book karna hai jab humne phone pe confirm kia hai" He was reluctant to let me know the tariff and he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manu C
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our services. We have noted the areas that you have pointed out in your review and we hope that you would visit us again to see how your review has helped us improve our services. Thanks... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Since last 19 years whenever we visit Delhi we used to stay in this hotel. For last 2 years My son used to stay here at least 4 times in year on his way home. BUT in the last visit on the month of February my son has to face VERY Bad experience after his overnight journey. 1. The booking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ANkolkata
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel.... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Location is in the middle of Delhi. Conard place is close by. There are lots of local food and street venders right outside the hotel. The hotel rooms are big and the beds were big. The bathroom are western style, but does not have a dedicated shower area. The whole bathroom is the shower area... This was new to me... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Randy S
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel.... More 

Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Stayed for two nights on 9th & 10th December of 2014. My room was on the ground floor near reception. It was not a big problem for me as I stayed in the room only for night time. But front sided, upper floor rooms are preferable. Electric safety deposit box was not available in the room though it was supposed... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Rahmat U
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel.... More 

Berhampore, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Very helpful and caring staff.. great location ,clean rooms along with tasty and filling meals.. room service is nice.. overall a pleasant stay.. only problem is that you dont always get, what you order, available.. highly recommended if you're looking for a budget hotel with good services..

Helpful?
7 Thank tapasya97
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel.... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I had stayed at the hotel with couple of my friends while we were visiting India and we had chosen this particular hotel because of the price they offered and the fact that it was centrally located and true to its claim, The distance from the hotel to almost all the places worth visiting was comfortable and the best way... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dust_bytes00
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#613 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Wall City
Hotel Wall City
#376 of 1,060 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 704 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 2,243 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#39 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 704 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Baba Deluxe, 3*** property, offers affordable air-conditioned rooms equipped with 24-hour hot water showers and free Wi-Fi. It also has a rooftop restaurant and free parking. Only 200 mtr from Delhi train station, metro station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Baba Deluxe

Address: 7795 Araya Kasar Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $22 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Baba Deluxe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Baba Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay