We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Swaran Palace

15 A/33, W.E.A, Ajmal Khan Road, Karol Bagh | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Swaran Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a luxury hotel and a location is dam too high this is a expensive and a gud hotel with all modern amenties electric safe sylust ac mini bar but staff behaviour is not gud this didn't give us commplimentry water and breakast is well this is not gud at all either this is a great hotel from my... More 

Helpful?
Thank saurabh1995
Morinda, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night with my friend on 27 June. Staff was very kind. Rooms and all the area was very clean. Its really 4 star property. And it's just 5-7 walk from Karol Bagh Metro Station and you must go through the very busy . Overall its nice

Helpful?
Thank Jagdeep S
BINODMA, General Manager at Hotel Swaran Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jagdeep, I thankful for your review, we shall waiting to welcome you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 3rd stay in Swaran Palace Hotel New Delhi. Overall we are satisfied with our stay. Location was superb. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful from the front desk to house keeping and bell boys. We will defnt recommend this hotel to others and come and stay there pn our upcoming trip. Thank you :)

Helpful?
Thank 130319700
BINODMA, General Manager at Hotel Swaran Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am thankful for your kind review, and we shall always strive to maintain the high service standard. Awaiting to welcome you again. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for five days. Clean rooms, white bedsheets, clean, beds perfect everyday. Complimentary mineral water...daily! Free wifi. Great buffet breakfast varied everyday! The restaurant menu quite good too. The tikka is a must. The staff were professional and always helpful. One member of staff especially bent over backwards to satisfy our every need. Special mention; mr. GHANSHYAM! What... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BINODMA, General Manager at Hotel Swaran Palace, responded to this review

I am honored with your review, we shall strive hard to maintain the standard of service. More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

This hotel is under rated on their website ! Large and comfortable rooms. Excellent service from hotel manager, reception and restaurant staff. Well prepared and delicious meals served. Easy access to shops and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank VeenaNaidoo
BINODMA, General Manager at Hotel Swaran Palace, responded to this review

Would like to say a big thank you for your positive review. We shall always give our best of services to all our guests. More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

It is really uncomfortable to wake up as AC stopped working in the middle of the night 3.30 am. And not quite useful to fix it. As we wrote this we are Still waiting in the room to get it fixed. You need also notify if you want hot water you need to call reception and wait 10 min to... More 

Helpful?
Thank VanessaMoya
BINODMA, General Manager at Hotel Swaran Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Vanessa, We appreciate for the time you have taken to notify me about the problem faced, yes I do accept the problem of AC failure. Regarding the Hot water, we have a central water heating system, in winter it is normally heated in morning and evening. but in summer since it is very hot in Delhi, we do... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Great place as it's well situated in the shopping area. But staff are not very helpful. The wifi signal was very weak and nearly non existent and complaints about same to the reception did not solve anything. Instead they were quite rude.

Helpful?
Thank Priya T
BINODMA, General Manager at Hotel Swaran Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Priya, Thanks for your review, and bringing to my notice that you had a problem with WiFi, but it is very surprising to know that the front office staff was rude to you because of internet not working. To go into more details can you please tell me your check in date with your full name. I assure... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in total. 2 before a tour and 2 after. Both times the staff were really helpful and welcoming. The hotel is located in a street just off a main market Street which is very convenient for ATMs, Metro and shopping. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a large room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank leoh19
BINODMA, General Manager at Hotel Swaran Palace, responded to this review

Dear Leoh, Thanks for your encouraging email, we strive to do better every day. Regards Binod Mahato +919718861155 gm@swaranpalace.com More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

I don't usually bother with reviews, but i was so put off and concerned by recent poor reviews of this hotel, that I wanted to write about our own positive experience. We were booked into this hotel on at the beginning and end of our tour of northern India, by out tour operator. We have two children who shared a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AntAndBee186273
BINODMA, General Manager at Hotel Swaran Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am honored to read your read, we always strive to do better, but yes we have failed sometime. And yes this reviews is used to hammer us and say that you need to pull your socks and re-organised. I would like to thank everyone who has helped us to improve with their reviews. I specially thank you... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

I stayed here for just one night. The hotel is good and clean. The service is also good. I found it a little difficult to find the place the first time. It is located in the middle of some market area. The complimentary breakfast is ok. Altogether a good deal for the price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mariannet635
BINODMA, General Manager at Hotel Swaran Palace, responded to this review

Dear Friend, Thanks for your review, we shall strive to better everyday. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#59 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Hotel Florence
#105 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#114 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#122 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#109 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Hotel Emperor Palms
#173 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Swaran Palace, New Delhi A newly renovated property located in the heart of delhi. Hotel is having 4 star accomodation and facilities. Being in the central delhi every attraction of delhi would be easily accesible, we are only 50 mtrs away from karol bagh metro station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Swaran Palace

Address: 15 A/33, W.E.A, Ajmal Khan Road, Karol Bagh | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $55 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Swaran Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Swaran Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay