We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Devna

#65 of 692 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Devna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is located inside the relatively quiet Sunder Nagar area and very close to the Sunder Nagar Market. (Basil & Thyme, a very good restaurant, has relocated to that area) David, the manager, promptly replied to all my online inquiries, and they were very welcoming upon our arrival. The room was clean, and up to par with hotel room standards.... More 

Helpful?
Thank riceysu
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest At the outset we thank you for staying with us and giving us such a lovely feedback in between your busy schedule. We all are very delighted to know that you found our hospitality up to your satisfaction. We thank you for the patronage and we look forward to your next stay with us. Assuring you of our... More 

Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the atmospher, the warm welcome and the availability of the staff. the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. not noisy at all thanks to the quiet neighborhood. the breakfast was correct but not exceptional (we missed parathas, fresh fruits...)

Helpful?
Thank Justine974
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the beautiful review. Regarding the breakfast we have taken note of your feedback and are working towards improving it. Thanks for your valuable suggestions. You were a great guest and we wish to see you back again soon. Best Regards Devna Khanna More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Devna guesthouse is an oasis of peace and quiet, a rare occurrence in the centre of Delhi. There is an extensive collection of artwork displayed throughout the guesthouse for everyone to enjoy. David our host was lovely and always ready to recommend us good addresses. We will definitely go back if we return to Delhi.

Helpful?
Thank bgandit
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest You are always welcome at Devna. Thank you so much for the lovely review and appreciation which surely is our motivating force to serve you better and better. We would love to have you back with us again ! Best Regards Devna Khanna More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family (2 adults + 3 children - 15, 12 + 8 years old) were made to feel very welcome and we were very comfortable. Host David was very helpful and accommodating, and the breakfasts were lovely. The rooms were very well appointed, comfortable and were very tastefully decorated.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest We all are very delighted to know that you and your family found our hospitality and the ambience up to your satisfaction. The Chef is indeed very delighted to read about your compliments about the breakfast and he thanked you for that. I shall personally convey your kind words of appreciation to David. Thank you for your wonderful... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed one night at the Devna on our way back to home town. Though it was too short stay but the stay was enjoyable. The staff took care of everything, taking my bags off the luggage belt and taking them to the car, serving food on time etc. An extremely comfortable room and bed, the next day following... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrizy001
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for all the appreciation, it is but for the feedback of our guests that today we are able to successfully cater to you all. We would love to have you back with us Best Regards Devna Khanna More 

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Host David was extremely helpful, he recommended us several restaurants and markets nearby. He even let us keep a room to rest and take shower since our flight was late at night. The place was lovely decorated and is situated in a quiet neighborhood, away from all the craziness of Delhi but has everything you need.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne100989
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. You were a lovely guest and we look forward to welcome you again at Devna. Best Regards Devna Khanna More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

I come to Delhi for my business purpose. One of my friends has recommended DEVNA guest house. This house has limited rooms with charming Art in the wall at the entrance, its look like a small art museum. My room was very much comfortable and cozy, had a nice breakfast. Guest house staff was attentive and helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank kalyanirao0608
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your comments I must say that you have great observation skills which definitely has resulted in your comments. We are pleased to hear them and hope to see you again soon & have feedback and motivation from guests like you. Best Regards Devna Khanna More 

Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Devna is not wrong when she says in the intro video on the website that she has a FANTASTIC staff!! The staff is super helpful, super kind and extremelyyyy patient. You will never hear a NO. I asked for an early breakfast i got yummmmyy parathas, cold coffee and banana (one day in bed and the other day packed for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank noorangarg
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest We all are very delighted to know that you found our hospitality and the ambience up to your satisfaction. The Chef is indeed very delighted to read about your compliments about the breakfast and he thanked you for that. We thank you for the patronage and we look forward to your next stay with us. Assuring you of... More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Unfortunately my sleep was not so good because of mosquitoes. When I asked why they said it was because of the recent rain. In addition, I found the room to be stuffy and the breakfast mediocre. Staff were listening, but not so empathetic, and not so helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Davja
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest At the outset we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at Devna from 19th to 20th March 2016. Regarding the mosquito issue we did face a problem during the month of March due to unseasonal rains. We have subsequently installed mosquito repellents and other devices to resolve the issue. There is no mosquito... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Was perfect entry point for us: quiet, restful, clean haven with exceptional hospitality. Comfortable beds, large room-was beyond our expectations! My friend had never been to India, got sick on the plane. They got a room ready for us on 4 am arrival, found a place for her to rest while the room was getting cleaned, and didn't charge us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A D
devna10, Owner at Devna, responded to this review

Dear Guest Your most welcome to come and stay with us. It would be our pleasure. Thanks for the wonderful review. Hope to see you back soon ! Best Regards Devna Khanna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#60 of 692 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#99 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#139 of 692 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#123 of 692 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.5 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#11 of 692 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#19 of 692 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devna

Address: 10 Smaller Gate, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Price Range: $50 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Devna 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#62 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay