We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Le Roi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Roi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Roi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 556: English reviews
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We wanted to avoid the backpacker hub of Paharganj and stay somewhere quieter but this hotel was recommended to us. We arrived in Delhi on a long-delayed train and were too tired to look around. What a pleasant surprise the hotel was! The women at reception were delightful and took a personal interest in all the guests. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank BooBooToo
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable. Kindly accept our apology due to hotel surrounding. As you have seen it’s a wholesaler shops on the street who works entire day because of the same it’s crowded all the time. We are... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

we arrived in delhi as our last stop of our India trip. The hotel looked new when we stayed there. we were given a clean room. but the air con did not work. (did not blow out cool air). we complained the next day and were given a different room but still had the same problem. On the 2nd day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank indo_voyager
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Approx after a year of your stay you post your review on Trip Advisor. Many thanks for the post. Kindly accept our apology if you face any difficulty. As you have seen north India has a very hot days in summer time ( temp approx 45 to 47 degree) so some time machine won’t be able to work... More 

Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Very friendly and helpful ladys at the reception (the guys aren't very competent and friendly). The hotel is a new one, the rooms are modern, well furnished and clean. The noise from the very busy street in front of the hotel is quite loud (the windows aren't the best). The hotel is located near the Main Bazar and in walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank naflex
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable. With warm regards SANDEEP VERMA Hotel Le Roi New Delhi India More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Stayed in this hotel recomended by a friend of mine. I rate this hotel as a 4 star category ....ten min walking distance from new delhi railway station and 20 min from connought circus. Rooms are excellent and very good service and their plus point...complimentry breakfast. I 100% recommend this hotel and will come back again.

Helpful?
Thank manpreet123
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable. With warm regards SANDEEP VERMA Hotel Le Roi New Delhi India More 

California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

My partner and I arrived early in the morning after traveling for over 36 hours, so at that point we just wanted to get to a sleep, and explore Delhi with what time we had. We had pre-arranged pick up from the hotel at the airport. Not such a smooth or comfortable ride, maybe that should have been a sign.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank oneworldtraveler27
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for the Post. We apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. As per your post, we never claim, we are having a Five star Hotel With Five star services but we are trying hard to give good Five star service to our Guest. We are in the budget segment but still we like to upgrade our... More 

Greater Zurich Area
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Le Roi Hotel is relatively clean, has big rooms and is a stylish and for Parghanj (Dehlis Backpacker Hub) a really boutique option. It's more on the pricier side, but for one or two nights and if you have the money, it's a really valuable choice. On the plus side: Nice styled, big rooms, big bathrooms and with a stylefule... More 

Helpful?
Thank Climber70
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

This was my second stay with Hotel Le Roi and I was as impressed the second time around. The service was phenomenal; the rooms tastefully done with new, modern and ultra clean furnishings; the location was great, and the staff a lot of fun. We had an early flight so had to depart the hotel at 4am on our final... More 

Helpful?
Thank jodieodea
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for the Post. We like to give you a Big “THANK YOU” because our TEAM working very hard to get this kind of review. Hope we can see you again with some more positive reviews so other travelers can also see & utilize the true traveler’s reviews. With warm regards SANDEEP VERMA Hotel Le Roi New... More 

Ventura, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

You can't come from the US expecting the standards to be what we're used to. For the price though, this hotel isn't bad. It is in Paharganj, which I assume is the real working part of Delhi. I had no problems at all during the day. I did not venture out at night here since I was only staying as... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2DJeter
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable. Hope we can see you again with some more positive reviews on trip advisor. With warm regards SANDEEP VERMA Hotel Le Roi New Delhi India More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

The hotel tries very hard to be modern and the staff are helpful if a little unprofessional. The sheets and duvet were filthy, the sink had hairs in it, the floor was covered in dirty and hairs. For the price is not a bad option if you can cope with the terrible lack of cleanliness.

Helpful?
Thank LauraDeLaCruz
SandeepVerma09, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for the Post. Kindly accept our apology. We do believe in neat premises & we are committed for the same. Hope when you visit us next time you will not face this issue & we will serve you with very healthy atmosphere. With warm regards SANDEEP VERMA Hotel Le Roi New Delhi India More 

Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

We booked the hotel overnight as we arrived in Delhi by train at 5am and were leaving on a midnight flight the same day. This hotel was at complete juxtaposition to everywhere we had stayed in India and while for us that wasn't appealing - for many I can see why it would be. It had that chain hotel feel,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank solotrek
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#39 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,424 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#50 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#69 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Toronto
#71 of 694 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Hotel City Star
#16 of 694 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#54 of 694 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
hotel Le Roi Restaurant
hotel Le Roi Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Italian, European, Vegetarian Friendly
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Address: 2206 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $25 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#98 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay