We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Amax Inn

Booking.com$16*
View Deal
#30 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Amax Inn
Hotel Amax Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amax Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Pick this hotel based on TA good rating but it is my worst experience as I am first and new to India. Imagine the minute when I reach India with culture shock and then the driver organize to pick me was terrible. There are 2 pickup point and driver nearly miss picking me up and then worst is sleeping while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeycw
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thanks for your review which is totally false. You can compare with other Guest Reviews you are Exceptional. We hope you have some problem with Pickup and but when we write you Please dont leave the Airport if any problem finding the Boy Please call us. But you had not spare time to Read it. We are sorry for...

Pokhara, Nepal
Reviewed December 14, 2015

The friendliness and efficiency of the team from Amax Inn made our trip to Delhi awesome! Super Super friendly staff. You do not need to worry because they will help you with everything you need! The are always smiling and ready for a chat! They can advise you on places to visit, where to go, how to get to places,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petra B
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Petra, Thanks for saying best Hotel in Delhi. I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed December 13, 2015

I stayed here for a day and night on 29th November 2015 and I should stay, they are one of the most caring staff I have ever met. Anil and staff member made sure we feel at home even if it was for a day. I also had an personal incident after which I required assistance to get a copy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rejiomusic
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your words of appreciation and the wonderful things you have said about your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Hotel Amax Inn committed to provide warm efficient and best service to our guest. Thanks once again to post your reviews. With Regards Anil Dehal

Chandigarh
Reviewed December 13, 2015

We were looking for a place close to CP (connaught place) only to sleep and for a bath and change as we were going to be away the whole day. This proved a perfect choice. Centrally located, good decent staff and hot water and air conditioner in the rooms. The ventilation is poor but for the price I'd say it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jyotihamsa
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jyotihamsa, We thank you for your words of appreciation and the wonderful things you have said about your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Hotel Amax Inn committed to provide warm efficient and best service to our guest. Thanks once again to post your reviews. With Regards Anil Dehal

Clamart, France
Reviewed December 5, 2015

it's a beautiful hotel very clean and the staff are awesome if you want go to Dehli you can go there, you must be there because the manager and the staff are amazing. It was our first time in India and thanksfully we booked there because the trip could happened very bad. We were only 2 girls and I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran399
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fran, I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice....

Reviewed December 3, 2015

I stayed there from 28th November to 2nd November, it is a good hotel with understanding staff and good food. The room was clean and bed was cozy. The only thing I want to mention is about the size of the room, it was a bit compact for me. Rest of all everything was perfect, the hotel owner is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaRish R
Munich, Germany
Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms and showers with lots of hot water make this place a nice option for staying in New Delhi. Friendly and helpful staff help to organize your trip. The location is perfect as it is walking distance to the New Delhi train and Metro station (or 50 Rupees if you haggle hard). I will certainly return to this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chrristian, I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2015

We stayed at the Amax Inn in New Delhi a number of times during our two month travels in India. The staff at the hotel are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located in a busy and noisy area of New Delhi but close to the train and metro station. The hotel held our luggage for about ten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joli S
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joli, I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice....

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Considering Delhi's high prices we were happy with the 650 or so we spent for a double room. The hotel has plenty of rooms in two buildings and the rooms are very standard to what we've seen across india. We were happy with the reception as they were super helpful and organized. When we realized that the hotel was Tax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoelJour
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joel, I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice....

Male
Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

- no windows - gets dusty easy but they clean, - bedsheets and pillow are clean but blanket was dusty - hot water doesn't work always. - hotel staffs are helpful. - We stayed their twice. (Sept and Nov) You could also book them through airbnb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajmals
HotelAmaxInn, Owner at Hotel Amax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ajmal, I don't have words to say you Thank you. You are wonderful Customer too. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor with regards your stay at Hotel Amax Inn. It is a pleasure to read your praise of our hotel and its services .Glad you wanted a quite room and you got one of your choice....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (104)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (16)
Viewed
Family Room (19)
Viewed
Luxury Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (13)
Viewed
Second Luxury Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (5)
Viewed
Third Deluxe Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
1,656 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#43 of 708 in New Delhi
309 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 708 in New Delhi
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sunshine
#87 of 708 in New Delhi
185 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#77 of 708 in New Delhi
314 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#110 of 708 in New Delhi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Amax inn with 36 rooms all attached bath with all the modern facilities. Best recommended by Lonely Planet and French Guide Routard. WiFi in the lobby and in luxury rooms you can use the LAN internet. We have rooftop restaurant. The year 2013 & 2015 Lonely planet Edition the TOP CHOICE FOR STAYING IN DELHI FOR THE BEST BUDGET CLASS HOTEL. The Value for Money. Roof top Restaurant with best of the food at reasonable cost. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Amax Inn

Address: 8145/6 Arakashan Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $16 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Amax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Amax Inn staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Amax Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for Luxury Rooms, Deluxe Rooms are at annex building where no lift facility is available.”
  • Neat and clean bathroom
  • absolutely clean bathroom
  • Other view of the room
  • Room No. 305 (Tripple Lx AC)
ghosh_shankar, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Some of the rooms are closer to Arakashan road, which is bustling and noisy, but that's Delhi. Bring earplugs if you can in advance!”
ThisisBo, Mar 17, 2017 | Read review
“The hotel transfer was reasonably priced, as good as any other you will”
X5274MBmattc, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“Pre-booking is recommended although not necessary.”
ananya2017, Feb 23, 2017 | Read review
“Take everything they take with a grain of salt.”
wakarocksa, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$16* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.com$22
Hotels.com$16
Travelocity$16
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates