We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$241
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
$213
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com$267
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (920)
Room & Suite (207)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Lodhi
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 2,729 hotels in New Delhi
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
An urban oasis centrally located in New Delhi, The Lodhi is spread across nearly seven acres on Lodi Road near the Lodi Gardens, an extensive parkland with historic tombs dating back to the 15th century. A member of The Leading Hotels of The World, The Lodhi offers 48 rooms and suites which are amongst the largest in the city and most of them have a private plunge pool and expansive balconies with panoramic views. The hotel’s dining scene is considered one of the best in the city, offering eclectic options ranging from local specialties to international delicacies. Additionally, The Lodhi houses a world-class spa with an exclusive Hammam, a stylist curated salon, state-of-the-art gym, 50-meter lap pool, three tennis courts and two squash courts with personal fitness trainers available for assistance. The hotel’s world-accredited Les Clefs D’Or Concierges can also create tailored excursions and experiences in and around Delhi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Babysitting
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Hindi

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1672Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,411
  • 152
  • 49
  • 22
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ritika Khurana wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
My stay was very comfortable and great. Staff member Roshni decorated our pool side. She is nice , polite , helpful and gave the good customer service and she arranged the cake as well for my birthday. We will visit again for sure👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
labeveu wrote a review Aug 5
Alesund, Norway11 contributions1 helpful vote
The Lodhi in New Delhi is a safe haven in an else chaotic city. It offers good food, amazing pools, and attentive service. I would like to add that we were sceptic after reading reviews about rude staff, but they all were just fantastic. They went above and beyond to fulfil our every wish. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajesh Namby, General Manager at The Lodhi
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Lodhi, New Delhi. We are truly grateful for your recommendation. We are also thankful for the delightful things you have said about our hospitality and service. Such words of appreciation are certainly a huge inspiration for us in our endeavour to further exceed guest expectations. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the capital. Kindest Regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
Read more
Deepika wrote a review Aug 3
New Delhi, India1 contribution
Excellent Services provided by the staff and special thanks to Roshmi who helped a lot .. The food was awesome . View from the room is also very good .. I enjoyed a lot ..The hotel room is very beautiful and clean . The ambience of the hotel is also very nice . I like the hospitality of The Lodhi Hotel which is one of the luxurious property of Delhi.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajesh Namby, General Manager at The Lodhi
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ms. Tomar, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lodhi, New Delhi, and for taking out time to share your feedback. Such warm words of appreciation from our patrons are certainly the biggest reward for us in our constant pursuit of excellence. We are grateful for your endorsement and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
Read more
Nikhil Malhotra wrote a review Aug 3
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India1 contribution
Our stay at The Lodhi was supremely pleasant and luxurious. The Lodhi Premium Room with the Plunge Pool is a for sure experience. Added to the luxuries of the room, the top level hospitality by extremely courteous staff made for every penny's worth. Great food quality as well. Shout out to Ms. Roshmi for managing our stay end-to-end and arranging for all of our requirements to ensure our special ocassion got celebrated well (complimentary cake, house wine, pool decorations and bubble bath).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajesh Namby, General Manager at The Lodhi
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Malhotra, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lodhi, New Delhi. We are so grateful for your recommendation. It is a delight to know that we could make your stay even more special through our warm, caring and personalised service. We are truly fortunate to have colleagues of the caliber of Roshmi and I have shared your wonderful compliments with her. The entire team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
Read more
Rahul Rusty wrote a review Aug 2
2 contributions
Location - Excellent and well placed to major attractions as well as CP Staff - Quite warm and welcoming. I would like to call out few names from front Desk such as Vivek, Faheem, Amit, Abhi, Roshimi, Muskaan etc. I have read several feedbacks terming some of them rude but in reality I was quite comforted to have them around during our stay. Right from Vivek, Amit to Faheem and others, they took great care of ours throughout our visit and made our stay as comfortable as possible. Rajat, at the dining area along with Sahil and the other attendants had been great. The food was fabulous and delicious. They don't hv a buffet spread but the quality of food is simply great. We are a family of 4 we all enjoyed the plunge pool. That's a great way to relax and our kids had a great time throughout the stay. Yes, at times you may hear sound from surrounding rooms but thats due to the design of the room which has huge balconies needed for the plunge pool per se. the hotel has policies to avoid the guests from making noise and are quite helpful in case of any such request. the room attendants - Arjun and Nitin were excellent and very helpful and were always there to help and support where needed. overall, quite a nice trip and we will definitely come back to The Lodhi..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: try for a corner room. They get you good privacy..
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajesh Namby, General Manager at The Lodhi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind endorsement of the intuitive and genuinely caring service we offer at The Lodhi, New Delhi. Our team leaves no stone unturned in ensuring that our guests take home everlasting memories, and our commitment is further fueled by generous expressions of warmth and appreciation, such as these. We are truly fortunate to have such a team and I will take great delight in passing on your compliments to all colleagues. We are truly grateful for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
Read more
pritam b wrote a review Jul 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India6 contributions
It's an awesome place. The plunge pool and the ambience around it changes the entire setup. Celebrated by wife's birthday here and everything was perfect. A special mention for Roshmi Konwar for taking care of us and for entertaining our requests from arranging candles and chocolate cakes to make the celebration even special !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajesh Namby, General Manager at The Lodhi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your endorsing The Lodhi as one of the best luxury hotels in Delhi. Our team endeavours to go beyond the call of duty and leaves no stone unturned in ensuring our guests take home everlasting memories. Our commitment is further fueled by generous expressions of warmth and appreciation, such as these. We are truly fortunate to have colleagues of the caliber of Roshmi and I will take great delight in passing on your compliments to her and thanking her for her special efforts. It was a pleasure to be a part of your celebrations and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to New Delhi. Kindest Regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
Read more
ericgoncalves wrote a review Jul 2022
Sao Paulo, SP6 contributions2 helpful votes
The worst staff I have ever seen in a hotel, they made everything they could to make our experience as terrible as possible. Everything at the room wasn’t working properly, even the door couldn’t be locked even from the outside, we had to leave it open, the network also wasn’t working, the tv, the safe box…we spent hours with the maintenance guys at our room (and we were on honey moon) at the end of our stay the staff offered us a transfer to Agra costing 21000 rupees, which is a complete absurd. We booked an Uber to go for 3200 rupees right away and the hotel staff followed us to talk to our driver saying that he had to charge us more than the uber was charging. Our Uber driver was shocked by what the hotel staff was doing with us. We would have call the police but we didn’t have time for that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajesh Namby, General Manager at The Lodhi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. I am disheartened to know that you did not enjoy your stay because of the aforementioned incident. I have taken this up with the team and personally looked into the matter in great detail. If I may take a moment and explain, please - You had enquired with our concierge about arranging car transfers to Agra and the team member shared the charges for the same-day tour. However, since you found the hotel car charges to be a bit expensive, you checked about the rates for outsourced transportation service, but the team informed you that the same cannot be arranged by the hotel. Therefore, you booked a car at your end through an outsourced service provider. Just before your departure from the hotel, your car driver asked our team member to communicate to you that he would be charging a two-way fare as he might not find another passenger pick-up while coming back from Agra to Delhi, and also that the charges include all tolls and taxes. Due to your driver’s inability to converse in English, my colleague conveyed this information to you on his behalf. You stated that you will pay for the additional tolls and taxes, but not the double amount of the fare. This message was passed on to the driver as well, to which he agreed, and then you left from the hotel. After you shared this review on TripAdvisor, a senior manager from our team spoke to you and learned that upon reaching Agra, your driver necessitated a double charge and you mentioned that you felt harassed due to the argument that happened with the driver. We do apologise for the inconvenience that you had to face. Our colleagues were trying to help in communicating the information due to the driver’s limited understanding of English. Regarding the hotel’s car charges - the safety, security, hygiene, chauffeur’s ability to converse in English, knowledge of the city, condition of the vehicle, etc. are certain advantages we offer over local taxis; therefore, our prices are higher. I have also taken careful note of the points you have highlighted about the room and I assure you that we have addressed these shortcomings. I do sincerely hope you will not allow this experience to mar your opinion of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
Read more
Vipul Sharma wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We recently stayed at Lodhi's (Room with plunge pool). It was an excellent stay . All the amenities were top notch and their hospitality was just great . Special thanks to Roshmi for making our stay extra special. She got our pool decorated with candles for our special day and also arranged a cake for us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajesh Namby, General Manager at The Lodhi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lodhi, New Delhi. We are so grateful for your recommendation. It is a delight to know that we could make your stay even more special through our warm, caring and personalised service. We are truly fortunate to have colleagues of the caliber of Roshmi and I have shared your wonderful compliments with her. The entire team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
Read more
Abhishek wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Excellent Room And Super Supportive Staff We were attended by Roshmi She explained very all the facilities very nicely The pluge was the best room i have ever stayed at I would say never ever saw such room anyhwere in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajesh Namby, General Manager at The Lodhi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind endorsement of the intuitive and genuinely caring service we offer at The Lodhi, New Delhi. Our team leaves no stone unturned in ensuring that our guests take home everlasting memories, and our commitment is further fueled by generous expressions of warmth and appreciation, such as these. We are truly grateful for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
Read more
rahul30aggarwal wrote a review Jul 2022
New Delhi, India8 contributions1 helpful vote
I and my wife went there for a romantic getaway, we booked the Lodhi one suite, which had a in room pool. The room was enormous, it had a pantry, living room with tv, dinning table, balcony with sitting. It was an amazing room, really enjoyed staying in it. The in room dinning food was great. The outdoor pool was also great. The disappointing part of the stay was the breakfast, there were less options available, an in my opinion these definitely require further attention. Rest, we had a great stay and will definitely come back for stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rajesh Namby, General Manager at The Lodhi
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Aggarwal, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Lodhi, New Delhi, and for taking out time to share your wonderful feedback. It is such a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the array of unique services and facilities we offer in our rooms and suites. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Rajesh Namby General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$245 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aman new delhi hotel new delhi, aman hotel new delhi
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew Delhi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodhi
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodhi?
Nearby attractions include Sai Baba Temple (0.7 miles), Hazrat Nizamuddin Darga (0.5 miles), and Isa Khan's Tomb (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodhi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Lodhi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodhi?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodhi?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodhi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Threesixty Degrees, Omya, and Cirrus 9.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Lodhi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Lodhi have airport transportation?
Yes, The Lodhi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Lodhi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Lodhi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lodhi?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Gurudwara Bangla Sahib (3.0 miles), Rajpath (1.8 miles), and India Gate (1.6 miles).