We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and a real waste of money. I had to booked the room on Agoda using the 'pay when you stay feature'. As we were checking in, I paid a deposit of twenty thousand rupees and later saw that they charged my card on Agoda as well!!! They admitted their mistake but would only refund... More 

Helpful?
Thank minaalc
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Svelte is personal Suite. Very spacious rooms with Kitchenette, clean and spacious. Front desk was prompt and fast made check in process comfortable. Breakfast is average the service is bit disappointing. For rest everything i would give 5 stars. If you are staying with family its an ideal best choice. The hotel is also located along shopping area and lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank VinodBangalore
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am delighted you had a memorable stay at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Should you be... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Was a Good hotel ..but not well trained staff..breakfast is ok.. Housekeeping is poor ..always forgets to clean the room.. When I complained .. "Staff shortage sir"..I had booked my airport transfers with my private travel agent. I was mistakenly kept in hotel car and middle of the trip.. Front desk staff called and asked me pay for airport transfer..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prabhu S
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we... More 

chandigarh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

The location is superb. The suites are very comfortable and the room service is excellent. The breakfast was very average. And the front office staff was not very professional. We checked in around 3 and had to wait 25 minutes for our room. The towels need to be replaced. We worn out.

Helpful?
1 Thank rinaChandigarh
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
217 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

I expected so much more from this place! The room sizes are good and the location to the mall is convenient but beyond that, the overall condition of the rooms including cleanliness is pretty poor. I would not choose to stay here again. Most staff are friendly enough but it's not conistent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sujata410
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we... More 

Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Spent 1 night in a 2 bedroom suite. Bedrooms were quite clean BUT BOTH BATHROOMS WERE EXTREMELY DIRTY. Kitchen had NO utensils. Hotplates were dirty and not working properly. The consolation was that the room service was quick and food was tasty. Honestly not worth the exorbitant charges we paid it.

Helpful?
Thank Anil M
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property 6-7 years ago and I have to say my first experience was nothing less than awesome. However my stay in May 2016 was awful. Right from checkin until checkout the hotel staff didn't leave any stone unturned to demonstrate their utter unprofessionalism. The reception staff was too busy to attend arriving guests. The next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav K
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. The necessary actions... More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Bathrooms ad towels are substandard, room furnitures and items look so old and dirty...we booked an exec suite and I would definitely not advice anyone to spend 20k on this. On top of this the service is very poor and we had to ask same thing many times ..probably they are not staffed or trained appropriately to handle requests.

Helpful?
Thank travelcal101
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. The necessary actions... More 

Delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Having stayed at Svelte many times before I never thought I would be writing a review of this sort for the property. Previously this property was very good but recently this property had been detoriating for the last 2 years with very poor cleanliness, hygiene, lack of basic amenities. Saving grace was the staff which changed drastically with my last... More 

Helpful?
Thank Umesh91
Management response:

Dear Guest, It is most unfortunate that we were unable to provide you a seamless experience and we are very regretful for that. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. At Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied The necessary actions... More 

Gangtok, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

The hotel location is great .. right on top of saket mall... I had stayed in hilton garden Inn earlier but chose to stay in svelte suite this time as they were offering a deluxe suite room which was big and perfect for my family. Overall the hotel and it's facilities are great... the only negative was the front desk... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank yuthok
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

317 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (16)
Viewed
Grand Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Royal Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
0.0 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.2 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#19 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#162 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#97 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
4.2 mi away
Avalon Courtyard
Avalon Courtyard
#136 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Address: District Centre A - 3 Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $98 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svelte Hotel And Personal New Delhi
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay