We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Krishna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Krishna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found it impossible to sleep there because of the stench. The rooms have no windows. The staff is unfriendly and cheap, they provided half a roll of toilet paper and no drinking water. The flow of water in the shower is weak. It's surrounded by a dirty market and the rooms are noisy. I cannot comprehend how this stinking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kobi_and_Ilya
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pro: the travel agency inside the hotel is a very good service, the breakfast is quite good, the wi fi was working well Cons: the bed sheets was dirty, it's not acceptable at all and in particular in a hotel with this price

Helpful?
1 Thank GBAdmo
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can't say anything bad about this place for a budget hotel its on the money .the room was big and spacious and well equipped with comfy bed ,tv and sofa . The staff are very helpful and polite .the hotel and resort room are very clean and well kept .i don't know how anyone could moan about this place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Limeri
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family room was clean and a great budget saver for us while in Delhi for two nights No daily room cleaning but clean towels and water were delivered when we called. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is in the "thick" of real Delhi and might be a bit much for new tourists to the city. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4l7278
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We booked the hotel via Booking com. The Pictures looked ok and the rooms clean! The reality was totally different when we entered to the hotel lobby. It was dusty, dirty and unpleasant from the first sight. We couldn't check in and where asked to find another hotel for our first night... A real treat after a long yourney and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guido van A
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel .We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note of all the points that you have... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located near to New Delhi train Station, in Paharganj. Looks good from outside, rooms ample and with daylight. Wi-Fi good. Clean and good matresses. Breakfast from 7 to 10 am, go early for a regular and rather poor selection. After 9 o'clock most trays are empty and nobody cares about replenishing fruit, juice or whatever. Compared... More 

Helpful?
Thank camarazu
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us . We are sorry to hear that you had to face certain unpleasant circumstances while your stay with us and understand that certain aspects was not up to your satisfaction. Our breakfast timing is 7 to 10 am as you mentioned in your comment. We would like... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

If you don't want to be too far from the cool bars and eateries of Connaught Place but don't want to spend a fortune then this place is a clean and pocket-friendly option. While the road outside is fairly chaotic and a very real piece of the capital, inside is modern and clean. Other than an annoying service phone that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David D
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concerns and we are working towards rectifying... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We initially booked our stay through booking.com. When we were in the middle of arranging our complimentary airport pick up via email and they confirmed the pick up only then to send us another email saying they didn't have our booking on file. I sent them 3 emails showing them our confirmation. We received no response so when we arrived... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahlN9163RW
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel .We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note of all the points that you have... More 

Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We were in the hotel just arriving from London. The service was pleasant and the facilities clean. The problem was that it was very noisy from early morning with service people walking around and phones ringing. The breakfast was bad.

Helpful?
Thank PauSerraBou
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and we are happy to hear that you had loved your stay in spite of the fact that certain aspects was not up to your satisfaction and we have duly noted these areas and are working towards rectifying any areas of concern for the future We truly... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

When I booked a room through hotels.com I requested to allocate us a room above first/second floor. But when we arrived they allocated us a room which is almost basement. This hotel has a restaurant on top floor where we had our first day dinner, we ordered some indian chicken manchurian and few Chinese dishes. All dishes were rubbish, we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anwar_Kamal
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel .We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note of all the points that you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#613 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or
Optimum Palm D'or
#508 of 704 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Hotel The Pearl
#495 of 704 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ajanta
#54 of 704 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 1,661 reviews
Hotel City Star
#17 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our well-established budget hotel in Delhi. All our rooms are equipped with modern facilities. The most striking feature of our hotel is its perfect location. We are centrally situated in New Delhi. We are very close to Connaught place, Historical monuments & famous Market Place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Address: 45 Araya Kasar Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $32 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Krishna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay