We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Grand Peepal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Grand Peepal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grand Peepal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
London
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2010

The hotel has very nice rooms, but the service is crap and the hotel's restaurant is of a very low standard. The staff need to be fluent in the English language, they also need to be more professional. During our stay the hotel's staff tried to make fake accusations against us by saying that we had stained there bed sheets... More 

Helpful?
Thank tr100
ashritu, owner at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for appreciating us for the nice rooms and clean rooms.as you stayed with us with two rooms for six nights and enjoyed your stay also. but when our hotel staff charged you for damaging the hotel property;it become a bad hotel .even your family stained our laundry with blood stain. yes we are on confirmed... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed here our first night in India. The staff was very accommodating- we woke up early before the breakfast service had started, but the kitchen staff allowed us to eat on the rooftop restaurant anyways. The rooms were clean, though the street noise can be a little loud (though in Delhi, I'm sure this is hard to escape!).

Helpful?
Thank ginjammer
ashritu, owner at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we made your stay comfortable We will continue with the same & offer you a better services and hospitality. Hope to see you again with some more real reviews so other travelers can also see & utilize the true... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2010

We had pretty much the same experience with the hotel management trying to fleece us at every turn. Unfortunately, not many tuk tuks come by this location so one is at the mercy of the hotel staff to order transportation - with them getting a hefty cut. We balked at the exorbitant price for a car and so took off... More 

Helpful?
Thank aspreadb
aalishan, owner at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review

She came with her husband to hotel grand peepal and stayed with us.as they came to stay with us from nearby hotel. they checked the room and chose the club room ( higher category) to stay.even they booked the deluxe room(base category) they walked through the shopping lanes of karol bagh.they chose the room of their choice.they knew the area... More 

mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

It was a very horrible stay.The hotel was dirty and dingy.Food was horrible.The owner was not ready to charge the tariff which was agreed upon on the phone.The complimentary airport pick-up service is not complimentary,as we were told later and were charged an exorbitant amount,much more than the air-conditioned taxi rate.The complimentary breakfast was a dissapointment consisting of only puri... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vipul63
aalishan, owner at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review

as per our reservation policy we do not accept any verbal booking / reservations.he agreed the price and we delivered the same. we do provide the free airport pick up from international airport terminal 2 .only. this guest came at domestic airport from mumbai;which is not complimentary. ha had the complete buffet breakfast(american +indian breakfast) in our rooftop restaurant. our... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Netherlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

This hotel is in the district Karol Bagh. Outside there are many shops, but very few restaurants. The hotel itself is not cosy. The interior is boring. So are the rooms. Due to design it looks empty and not cosy. The bed is ok and the room is mostly clean. After one shower the whole bathroom is filled with water.... More 

Helpful?
Thank marko1982
aalishan, owner at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review

Dear marko, kindly name the single person;to whom you have paid the tips.or the person asked you for tips? rooftop restaurant is having the appropriate lighting as in the picture on our website.and majority of the guests find it perfect. we recommend every traveller to travel with the confirmation proof in writing if booked from the internet or travel agent... More 

Ludhiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

A nice and cool place close to busiest new delhi market. relatively cheap, tidy n worth the bucks u spend. we stayed on a room on the ground floor, was nice n comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank drdeepnav
aalishan, owner at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we made your stay comfortable We will continue with the same & offer you a better services and hospitality. Hope to see you again with some more real reviews so other travelers can also see & utilize the true... More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We were originally set to stay at the Hotel Ananda. Apparently the management staff from the Ananda has moved to Grand Peepal and when I emailed to confirm our reservations they said they would switch us to the Grand Peepal for the same price, 1800 Rps/night for a deluxe room. We had complimentary airport pickup - the driver was there... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatieJo28
aalishan, owner at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor. This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we made your stay comfortable. We will continue with the same & offer you a better services. Hope we will see you again with some more real feelings of your stay in shape of reviews so other tourists can... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We were originally booked to stay in the Ananda Hotel and were then moved to this more expensive hotel as apparently the Ananda was full - despite our reservation. The lobby of the Grand Peepal is a bit drab and depressing and the rooftop restaurant didn't really appear to be a going concern whilst we were staying there. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zeppod
aalishan, owner at Hotel Grand Peepal, responded to this review

Dear travelleres, they booked through an local friend of other hote and this guest was in touch with them. he got annoyed with them in first meeting. and he faced the inconvenience. original picture of the lobby is pasted on the website.its found good by the other travellers;who stayed with us. he asked for metro station;our staff guided him with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel TJS Grand
#524 of 703 in New Delhi
24 reviews
Hotel Daanish Residency
#369 of 703 in New Delhi
110 reviews
Hotel TJS Royale
#375 of 703 in New Delhi
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Defence Colony
Siam International
Siam International
#377 of 703 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Yuvraj Deluxe Hotel
#296 of 703 in New Delhi
126 reviews
Hotel Karat 87 Inn
#509 of 703 in New Delhi
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Grand Peepal; New Delhi's 31 Rooms are fine examples of elegance and functionality, The newly build, well maintained and fully equipped hotel with latest amenities & facilities is assuring its guests a warm welcome & a unique opportunity to enjoy during stay We have a wide array of rooms for our esteemed guests including the Standard room, Deluxe Room, Executive Room with 3 stars amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Peepal

Address: 4/1 Saraswati Marg, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $18 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Peepal 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Grand Peepal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Peepal Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grand Peepal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Common area for same floor rooms good.”
 of 5 bubbles nalingarg7, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MayureshMore, Oct 21, 2015 | Read review
“Staff and Manager frank behavior. Need and clear Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles VKanda, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are big n modern.but higher floor are suggested.”
 of 5 bubbles Gangl232, Dec 1, 2012 | Read review
“If you are booking in advance make sure that they take all the details and confirm it by return mail”
 of 5 bubbles manjunathr_11, Aug 20, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay