We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Posada Isla Chica

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Posada Isla Chica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Posada Isla Chica
 Click to rate
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is directly at the Main street but surprisingly quiet. Rooms are big with one living room and one bedroom. Refrigerator and a small kitchen are available. But the rooms especially the bathroom are dirty and uncomfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabian G
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed. I had called ahead to ensure that the hotel could accommodate an elderly guest who couldn't climb stairs as I was traveling with my friend and her mother. The room we were given had 2 very steep steps in addition to a bathroom that you could barely turn around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmbny1
Posada I, Propietario at Posada Isla Chica, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada, nos da mucha pena que escriba solo mentiras. En el e-mail que nos envió solicitando la habitación nos escribió...

Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Place was cute and clean. It has AC, hot water and WiFi as well, and the price was good. We were traveling in a group of 12 and rented 2 rooms. We split the bill, so our family's share was $28 for three. Great price so no complaints here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Empress B
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed July 31, 2016

This is a simple hotel. The price is good and you get what you pay for but overall the value for the money is good. The bed is ok. There is air conditioning and it is clean. We have a bedroom and an extra living room. The big space is very nice. The hotel is quiet. I read on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice C
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 days at Posada Isla Chica. We really enjoyed our time. The room is huge, it is more like a little apartment, like you have a living room with a single bed, fridge, TV and a sink. And an extra sleeping room with a double bed, AC and fan and the bathroom with hot water. It was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tessafor
Ireland
Reviewed May 21, 2016

On street following shore of coast in town., so close to all amenities.- boats to Carenero just up the street and plenty of bars and restaurants close at hand. Friendly welcome from reception staff. Room a little tired and could really do with a makeover but not bad value for €50

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munsteremerald
Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed May 20, 2016

The room is ok but the kitchen is not sonfresh and the kitchenware are used very much. Although located in the center of Bocas town the noise is generally not a problem. Consider the quite long distance to the beach and the high price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adriansokolik
Sheepieju
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

But, arriving late at Bocas, light wise, I had v little option n took it. Room 6 has 2 double beds n a sitting room with frig n kitchenette but no ring or m/wave, had to use communal kitchen for coffee etc. Bathroom perfectly adequate. Menu for attached street cafe on bed but not open - slightly confusing!! Plenty eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheepieju
Myrtle Beach
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Great location but when the manager showed us the "kitchen" in our room -- it was a dirty sink with exposed pipes and a little frig. She said there is a "fully furnished communal kitchen" so we were ok with that. Until we wanted to make some great Panamanian coffee that we bought -- oh sorry - there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedagidd26
Chloe S, Propietario at Posada Isla Chica, responded to this review

Dear Linda's husband; As I said to you when you were at the hotel, none of our rooms comes with a kitchen. You wanted to tell me that you had booked a room with a kitchen and I told you it was absolutely impossible as we never had any room with a kitchen. You booked through Expedia and I actually...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Perfect location in the very center on Bocas town, minutes away from everything including the port, the bus and restaurants (nothing else really in Bocas). Spacious, clean, functioning AC, fridge and almost warm shower was all we needed. Our balcony was facing the main street (and police station) and surprisingly it was quiet even on a Friday night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaniaAMS
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Bocas Paradise Hotel
#7 of 13 in Bocas Town
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#9 of 13 in Bocas Town
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel has an excellent location. As we are a few meters from the arrival of the taxi boats and five hundred meters from the airport. We are located in first street and only 100 mts from the main street and its attractions but in a quiet and safe. The Hotel has 10 rooms, all equipped with Air Conditioning, Satellite TV, bathroom, refrigerator and fan. We have an inner courtyard with a Caribbean style with tropical plants and hammocks to relax. Also for your comfort we offer own services of laundry, bicycle rent, equipment of snorkel, surfboard, coolers, etc ... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Posada Isla Chica

Address: Calle Primera, Frente a la Policia | Frente a Taxi 25, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Price Range: $48 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Posada Isla Chica 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Posada Isla Chica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Isla Chica Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Posada Isla Chica staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Posada Isla Chica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room #8 (directly across for the second floor stairs) is probably one of their smallest- not spacious whatsoever. It looks smaller than all the other pictures posted on this site and others. The bathroom window has no covering and the glass is clear- just be aware of your state of undress while in front of the window.”
 of 5 bubbles tigerseyes, Jun 9, 2014 | Read review
“Sorry, my mistake, it doesn't have a swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles marianoc708, Oct 9, 2013 | Read review
“We chose the suite with two rooms which worked best for our family (2 travelers)”
 of 5 bubbles adfafsdfada, Oct 5, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question