We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hosteluego

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bocas Town
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hosteluego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

The hostel is a short walk away from the centre and a little more quiet than other hostels. There is lot of space to hang out, chill and watch TV. I found the place clean, pancake breakfast is okay. Make sure to bring some fruit if you like diversion. Unfortunately there are weird manners how to treat the customer. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susanne W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Good price for Bocas at $10 for a dorm. Rooms are very clean and modern, bathrooms are great with hot water. Breakfast is simple make your own pancakes. Great areas to relax and socialise. Much higher standard than many other hostels in the area.

Helpful?
Thank ellehcoreima
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2016

After viewing MANY different hostels around bocas town we found Hostelluego. By far the cleanest, nicest hostel we found. Reasonable price with a free breakfast of make your own pancakes. Staff always friendly and helpful. Also free air con which is amazing! Dorms could do with a few more plug sockets.

Helpful?
Thank Reece B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

I read the previous reviews for this hostel and I wasn't going to bother looking at this place. It was a perfect example of not believing everything you read. The hostel was clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the staff were very helpful. They even washed my clothes for me late at night which were ready the next morning.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JP C
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Warning: Do not stay in this hostel! Read this review and the other "Terrible" and "Poor" reviews - this hostel has a history of ripping people off and being abusive. When checking out, the staff member on duty (female) said we could keep our bags in the front office for a few hours and just grab our room key deposit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chantell C
Beverly G, Owner at Hosteluego, responded to this review

all rates and fees are posted, literally, on the wall in our office so that there is no confusion. i realize this was over $5 and, when and if you come back to bocas, i'll happily refund you $5. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

When I got here it my friends were staying here , I decided to join them from the first little tour through out the place. The hostel is quite relaxing and a little walk from the main strip which is good to get away from party's. Other than that , that's all it has , the staff are quite inconsiderate... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Poorly equiped kitchen. The "included" breakfast is horrible (instant pancakes you'll need to prepare by yourself). The stuffmembers aren't friendly nor helpful (even if they arent on mariuhana....) But... if you'll go for a private, you'll have a private fridge - well done!

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
Pavones, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Firstly the beds in the dorm rooms are disgraceful. You can feel every slat on your back. Secondly, the party kicked off at the hostel at about 3am once the bars are closed. It seemed this was encouraged by management. Thirdly, I left my luggage in a "luggage room" whilst I went surfing. Came back later that day and my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

Just by walking around It seemed like majority of the hostels near the main st area of Bocas were loud & party vibe hosteluego did not feel that way. The rooms were decent. Free pancakes & coffee in the am. Back deck was great place to relax. Roof deck nice at night.

Helpful?
Thank davidsien
Akersberga, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Nice hostel for what you pay. My bed was comfortable but I know people who didn't have such a good bed. Very nice with AC, hot shower and big couches that you can chill in. Down side is that if the ladies doesn't work it is kind of messy. The trash can is full, the kitchen, toilet and shower are... More 

Helpful?
Thank CBN93
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocas Town
0.3 mi away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 12 in Bocas Town
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#3 of 12 in Bocas Town
354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#2 of 12 in Bocas Town
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Bocas Paradise Hotel
#6 of 12 in Bocas Town
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Selina Hostel - Bocas del Toro
2.5 mi away
Bambuda Lodge
Bambuda Lodge
#1 of 2 in Isla Solarte
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient location steps from downtown Bocas. Walking distance to all bars, restaurants & shopping. Free WIFI, hot water, a/c, computer use, pancake mix/syrup, and coffee. Party everywhere else, but come back to sleep at a quiet, safe and secure building. All dorms with personal safes. All privates with personal safes and personal frigs. Everything clean and new. If you don't see it, ask us for info. Backpackers, surfers, college students, gap year students and beyond - everybody is welcome at HosteLuego. Party, relax and have the best Bocas del Toro vacation ever. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hosteluego

Address: Avenue G between 5th and 6th Street, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Location: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Price Range: $10 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hosteluego Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hosteluego staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hosteluego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“dorm next to kitchen does carry some noise, no big deal though.”
 of 5 bubbles 21reeceb, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs will most likely be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Gabrielemile, Apr 17, 2015 | Read review
“: Try not to get the dorm rooms near the bottom front because of the road noise and sounds of the door and drunken surfers coming in at 2a.m. or going out to catch some waves at 5a.m…. Also, the best breakfast on the island and pretty good pizza can be found just within a 5-minute walk, just up the street (you can’t miss the light-brown lacquered/stained wooden building on your right, just before you get to the main street).”
 of 5 bubbles LexStar550, Apr 5, 2014 | Read review
“as far away from the manager's room as possible...”
 of 5 bubbles filipfc, Mar 17, 2014 | Read review
“The back rooms are quieter. I was across from the kitchen, but the noise level was all right. The front room on the left was noisy because of the lounge, and it was a gloomy, crowded six bunk room. The others I can't speak to.”
 of 5 bubbles AKLynne, Jan 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question