We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/4/2018 3/5/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Casa Verde Hostel & Guesthouse

    Avenida Sur, Bocas Town, Isla Colon 507, Panama
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/4/2018 3/5/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bocas TownSee available hotels in Bocas Town
    Traveler (73)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good29%
    • Average15%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible9%
    Apr 6, 2016
    “Laid-back hostel with nature trail full of blue butterflies”
    Jun 30, 2015
    “So beautiful and would return just for the setting but lacked in other areas.”
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (186)
    There are newer reviews for Casa Verde Hostel & Guesthouse
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    91 - 95 of 139 reviews

    Reviewed March 24, 2012

    I stayed here for 5days over New Years as a solo traveller. The entire town was booked out, and so was Casa Verde. The walls and floors are so thin you could hear everything in the rooms around you. The wood floors had gaps where...More

    1  Thank JemBen
    Response from CVBocas, General Manager at Casa Verde Hostel & GuesthouseResponded April 5, 2012

    As this year’s high season draws to a close, we have received an unprecedented amount of poor reviews here on TripAdvisor. Due to the fact that many of the same complaints are repeated in these various reviews, I would like to take the time to...More

    Reviewed March 20, 2012

    We stayed in Casa Verde during our trip to Bocas del Toro, a choice that was merely based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. Normally I only post positive reviews, but the service at this hostel was so lousy that I felf it was necessary to...More

    1  Thank Joris G
    Response from CVBocas, General Manager at Casa Verde Hostel & GuesthouseResponded April 5, 2012

    As this year’s high season draws to a close, we have received an unprecedented amount of poor reviews here on TripAdvisor. Due to the fact that many of the same complaints are repeated in these various reviews, I would like to take the time to...More

    Reviewed March 19, 2012

    If you can stay in an other place, please do so. I booked this place due to good reviews. I did not like the place: 1. Not enough toilets and showers. 2. Very very loud music from bar downstairs. 3. Not enough place to sit...More

    1  Thank margo1983
    Response from CVBocas, General Manager at Casa Verde Hostel & GuesthouseResponded April 5, 2012

    As this year’s high season draws to a close, we have received an unprecedented amount of poor reviews here on TripAdvisor. Due to the fact that many of the same complaints are repeated in these various reviews, I would like to take the time to...More

    Reviewed February 15, 2012

    If you are planning to stay in Bocas Town then this is probably your best option. Once you get of your boats from the mainland, hang a left and walk past the Gourmet Super Market and you can’t miss this friendly green place. My husband...More

    Thank lemonmerangue1
    Reviewed February 5, 2012

    Casa Verde was a really cool place to stay in bocas del toro. Good value, great bar and deck thats right on the water. Pros: good value, comfy beds, a bit of a party hostel but still was possible to get a good night of...More

    2  Thank briesmie
    PreviousNext
    1171819202128
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • Panama >
    • Bocas del Toro Province >
    • Isla Colon >
    • Bocas Town
    • Also Known As
    • Casa Verde Hostel And Guesthouse ,
    • Casa Verde Hostel & Guesthouse Hotel Bocas Town ,
    • Casa Verde Hostel & Guesthouse Bocas Del Toro, Panama - Bocas Town
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (73)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Isla Colon
    Hotel Palma Royale
    438 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Gran Hotel Bahia
    142 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Hotel Olas
    366 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Hotel Bocas del Toro
    408 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    El Ultimo Refugio
    1,024 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Azul Restaurant
    79 reviews
    .08 miles away
    MK Restaurante
    193 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Bocart Restaurant
    309 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Flying Pirates
    1,054 reviews
    .17 miles away
    La Buga Dive Center & Surf School
    958 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Bocas Diving Pirates
    272 reviews
    .50 miles away
    Jager Knights Tours
    111 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Casa Verde Hostel & Guesthouse staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    PreviousNext
    12
    Room Tips
    "best diving on the island, best views, great food, great atmosphere"
    Read review
    "Don't choose the one near the bathroom. The smells linger."
    Read review
    "Dorms are small, so therefor also a good options for travellers that normally don't like to share a room..."
    Read review
    "If you want quiet, pick a room on the street side, opposite from the bar."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing