We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am glad to have chosen this resort! It is very beautiful and lovely. The online booking was easy and quick. They would confirm the room within an hour. We chose the package with dinner. you can walk to the shopping area from this resort in 5 minutes. Very easy. The hill had no electricity power till 5pm during our... More 

Helpful?
Thank cpcog
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的房客您好: 感謝您選擇入住空中花園... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

I was assigned a room in the 4th floor which didn't turn out very well as I had sprained my ankle later that day. There's no lifts in the building. There's no air conditioning and only a fan in the room. The washroom was small and stuffy. The dining area was very small. Location was good as it is within... More 

Helpful?
Thank 321Woof
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment. Related to your question, we will do our best to improve the hardware equipment. Thank you for your visit, hope we can see you again. Best Wishes. Sincerely yours, Shangrila Hanging Garden& Resort Assistant Manager of the Counter, Jocelyn Chen More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

There with my family in Dec. Loft unit which means climbing up n down very steep steps. Children had to sleep downstairs as afraid of them falling down the stairs. Very 'creaky' sounds even if just small movements. Very cold as it was 1 degrees outside yet stuffy as all windows had to be closed and no heaters. Children out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tramell C
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好: ... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

I booked a house that could accommodate 4 people. It had 1 double bed and 2 mor single beds at the loft. The house had a good view and a big balcony with table & chair. It was a good place for enjoying the beautiful scene in the area. However, the hous was a little old and not clean enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angus C
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好: ... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Firstly we have no transport prearranged so via email ( not easy to find their contact though) manage to get the hotel arrange transport to pick us up from Taichung hotel (near city) cost us NT 550 per head. In the morning we waited and here comes the taxi but already has a Customer in the cab and then the... More 

Helpful?
Thank saltlc
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的房客您好: ... More 

Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

Stayed 2 nights in early March. The place is quaint and definitely has character. But like other reviews has mentioned, lack of soundproofing and old rooms made the stay pretty disappointing. Also there are at least 15-20 steps to reach the reception level, then more to get into your room (wherever your room might be, since there are no rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank CL78
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的房客您好: ... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

I stayed for 2 nights here over the 2016 New Year's weekend. I booked a room for 4 but I believe the room we were given could sleep 6. There were 2 queen beds downstairs and 2 single beds upstairs. The loft upstairs was nice and cozy but downstairs was really cramped with the 2 queen beds. We were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank surelyeverything
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好: ... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Thanks Jocelyn for making my wedding proposal in Cing Jing awesome. She helped me to coordinate with James from 花藝工坊 to deliver and packed the flowers and balloons in to my car early in the morning. Dinner was delicious too.

Review collected in partnership with TravelKing.com.tw

Helpful?
Thank CiaZhiKai
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

哈囉謝先生您好: ... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

The room is on the 3rd floor without escalator and my dad 76 years old have to climbed up. Not even stated in their brochure this is not suitable for elderly. Worst still the bath tub looks like it is overused and grey in color. The other room even worst, cups not washed and still got brown stain - I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crazy_about_Japan
清境空中花園, 櫃臺 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好: 非常感謝您所留下的評... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a fabulous looking hotel, this is it. And I would give 5 stars. If you are looking for a good western meal at the hotel, this is it. And I would give 4 stars. But other than that, the overall experience is just bad. First, we lost our way and of course our driver called... More 

Helpful?
Thank moodunk
清境空中花園, 櫃臺副理 at Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好: ... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nantou hotels
0.4 mi away
Cingjing Xiafei Music Villa
18.8 mi away
Fleur de Chine Hotel Sun Moon Lake
0.5 mi away
Cingjing Brilliant Twins of Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Star Villa
Star Villa
#11 of 618 in Nantou
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qingjing Farm Guest House
Qingjing Farm Guest House
#21 of 120 in Nantou
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old England Manor
The Old England Manor
#6 of 618 in Nantou
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort

Address: NO. 8 Datong Village, Ren'ai Town, Nantou 54641, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Nantou
Price Range: $83 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangrila Hanging Garden Hotel Nantou
Shangrila Hanging Garden Resort Taiwan/Nantou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay