We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Elephant Corridor Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elephant Corridor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here in late July as a bit of luxury to kickoff our backpacking, honeymoon trip around SriLanka and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in 14 hotels during our stay and the service and ambiance of the Elephant Corridor could not be matched. To start, we had a plunge pool IN OUR ROOM! Awesome way to cool off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review of The Elephant Corridor! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted to know you had a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back again, soon. Warm Regards. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are not in suitable condition to occupy. Run down property. There was a short circuit and power went off in the room midnight. No one was available to repair. Had to stay up whole night without AC.

Helpful?
Thank Subaku
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of The Elephant Corridor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you had experienced during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that we have addressed this issue. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in future. Thank you. Best regards More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Elephant Corridor in December 2015. The hotel has a lot of space to walk around. The spa was average. They have a massive pool at the back. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Their lobby opens out to a beautiful view of the Lions Rock and its a short drive from the hotel to the famous... More 

Helpful?
Thank ranushij
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on The Elephant Corridor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Thank you. Best Regards. More 

Genovastaymonth=6
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is beautifully designed and located in a rural area not far from Sigiriya Rock. Despite the good concept the resort is run-down and needs urgent renovation and cleanliness. Rooms, restaurant and reception need renovation. Wood is rotten, walls present signs of moisture. The restaurant offers good enough food and well presented dishes however all table cloth is dirty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 864marral
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of The Elephant Corridor. We apologize for the services rendered to you not being up to your expectations. With regards to your booking, we did receive two and it was due to a small misunderstanding and confusion with the reception that led to this matter as there were two bookings on Expedia under... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We LOVED our private villa, felt incredibly luxurious. The resort is beautiful & tranquil. Meals were hugely generous, rich & tasty. Staff were very professional. Our only complaints: beds don't come with mosquito nets, there aren't many but I did get bit. we got a hard sell on the spa every time we went through the lobby.

Helpful?
Thank tazzadee
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Elephant Corridor! We are extremely delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. However, we do apologize for the discomfort caused to you due to the unavailability of mosquito nets. We thank you for bringing it up to our notice. Thank you once again, for your kind patronage and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for two nights with our 8yr old son during the tour of Sri Lanka. The hotel is visited by wild peacocks who are used to seeing people so are tame and can be hand fed. It's also visited by so many different local birds and chipmunks along with wild elephants that visit at night. The place is... More 

Helpful?
Thank janika s
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the five star review. We are extremely happy that you found your stay with us to be a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you again and next time for a longer stay. We thank you for your patronage. More 

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in a forest like environment.. need to drive through a jungle for about 1-2 k.m. on a gravel road but the road is good in condition for a car as well.. lunch was set menu.. dinner & b'fast were buffet.. food was excellent.. good variety in buffet.. our room has a traditional Sri Lankan theme.. it was clean &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Navinth B
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review of Elephant Corridor. We are extremely happy you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to your visit in the near future and thank you for your kind patronage. Thanks and best regards. More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

This hotel may have been nice when built in 2003 but today looks and is very run-down. The food is average and expensive, the main pool is small and far away from the hotel (not sure why it was built so far away), the villas look old, the service is friendly but not efficient (you get your tea about 20minutes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank slambebe
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely disheartened to hear about your stay with us. However, we thank you for your constructive feedback. We assure you that we have looked in to this and rectified most of the service related issues you have had, during your stay with us. Once again, on behalf of the entire team,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I'm waiting this review to educate other people's not to visit this hotel. we visited here on 22nd July 2016 and took two rooms which is MC&MA we are very disappointed abot this hotel. 01 we had a drink in our room and went to dinner but we left our liqueur bottel were we had drink. When we return to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kasun N M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. we are concerned to read your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to some aspects of your stay not being according to your liking. The breakfast that was served to you was according to what you had ordered, but we do apologize for... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 days tho wish it had been longer. Beautiful huge villas overlooking a lake, full of birds. Great customer service- asanka took us up his treehouse at night to watch the elephants. Food lovely though portions a little small. We felt in the middle of the wilderness-a really special place

Helpful?
Thank lizzyelj
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review! We will convey your thoughts to Asanka and the team. However, we do apologize for the food portion being too small. We thank you for bringing it up to our attention and we will look in to it. We thank you for your patronage and hope to welcome you back in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

380 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (372)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
4.2 mi away
Aliya Resort and Spa
Aliya Resort and Spa
#2 of 18 in Sigiriya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 18 in Sigiriya
4.0 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Jetwing Vil Uyana
#1 of 18 in Sigiriya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#3 of 18 in Sigiriya
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#7 of 18 in Sigiriya
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
6.1 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 14 in Dambulla
4.5 of 5 stars 2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxurious accommodation options await you at Elephant Corridor, with 22 individual cabin suites, each with its own private entrance, veranda and plunge pool. Escape from the rest of the world and find your oasis in a private suite or villa, each featuring exquisite architecture, inspiring design elements and modern amenities to ensure an experience of absolute comfort. In the vicinity of the fifth century Sigiriya Rock Fortress, also named the 8th Wonder of the World. Amidst thousands of acres of undisturbed jungle, teak forest, and wildlife of many species, includes elephants who occasionally visit to drink from the 1500-year-old lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elephant Corridor Hotel

Address: Pothana Road | Kimbissa, Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Price Range: $150 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elephant Corridor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Elephant Corridor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elephant Corridor Sigiriya
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
#4 Family Hotel in Sigiriya
#8 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay