We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cinnamon Citadel Kandy

    124 Srimath Kuda Ratwatte Mawatha, Kandy, Sri Lanka
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     7 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $130$199
    View Deal
    Traveler (1773)
    Room & Suite (445)
    Pool & Beach (305)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good45%
    • Average11%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “the river” (608 reviews)
    “cold room” (21 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Concierge
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $130
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $129
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $129
      View Deal
    View all 77 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,522)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 2,010 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    We have been at this nice hotel (my wife, my daughter and I) in September (off season) and enjoyed the nice ambience with the lovely pool area and terrace for breakfast and dinner. The room has been spacious even for 3 people, but needs a...More

    Thank Dietmar_Bohn
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    I visited cinnamon citadel few days back with my friends and its good and relax holiday for us. Rooms, food , other activities all are fine. Staff also well trained and attentive to customers. We had a nice getaway.More

    Thank udith k
    Response from Murfad S, Manager at Cinnamon Citadel KandyResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy. We are indeed pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Arrived in a very nice reception area, with a nice cold flannel and drink, check in was very swift and we were taken to our room. The room was a very interesting choice of décor, with a Moroccan theme, but it just didn’t work, very...More

    Thank Georgina B
    Response from Murfad S, Manager at Cinnamon Citadel KandyResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay.We are happy to note that our teams attentiveness and warm hospitality made your holiday a special one and it...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Traveled to Kandy for work and decided to stop over at this beautiful property. The location and nature around the hotel is amazing. Situated in the middle of a jungle facing a river makes it an ideal setting for a perfect holiday. Great pool next...More

    Thank Ashish V
    Response from Murfad S, Manager at Cinnamon Citadel KandyResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing such an overwhelming experience you had during your stay at the hotel. It gives me immense pleasure to read that you had an amazing time during your stay and thoroughly enjoyed our services,location of the hotel and...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at cinnamon citadel. Facilities 4/5, staff 5/5. The staff have all been superb, friendly and professional. Special mention about Anandani, who sorted an issue for us (noisy room) with grace. The buffet is good, good selection of...More

    Thank Benedictnz
    Response from Murfad S, Manager at Cinnamon Citadel KandyResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your exceptional feedback pertaining to your recent stay at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy. It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. The entire team was pleased to know that you had...More

    Elephant Stables
    557 reviews
    #1 of 56 hotels in Kandy
     
    Hotel Thilanka
    1,328 reviews
    #12 of 56 hotels in Kandy
     
    Mahaweli Reach Hotel
    1,063 reviews
    #9 of 56 hotels in Kandy
     
    Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
    379 reviews
    #15 of 56 hotels in Kandy
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $89 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Business Hotel in Kandy
    • #2 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
    • #3 Romantic Hotel in Kandy
    • #3 Family Hotel in Kandy
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 119
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Citadel Kandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Sri Lanka >
    • Central Province >
    • Kandy District >
    • Kandy
    • Also Known As
    • Chaaya Citadel Kandy Hotel Kandy ,
    • Chaaya Citadel Hotel Kandy ,
    • Kandy Chaaya Citadel Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (1773)
    Room & Suite (445)
    Pool & Beach (305)
    Dining (198)
    Hotel & Grounds (975)
    Bathroom (46)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
    379 reviews
    .97 miles away
     
    Hotel Thilanka
    1,328 reviews
    1.82 miles away
     
    Elephant Stables
    557 reviews
    1.00 miles away
     
    Mahaweli Reach Hotel
    1,063 reviews
    1.45 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cool Corner Fried Ice Cream Parlor
    165 reviews
    1.14 miles away
    Buono
    108 reviews
    1.12 miles away
    Licensed to Grill
    407 reviews
    1.06 miles away
    Soya Centre
    145 reviews
    1.06 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bahiravokanda Vihara Buddha Statue
    736 reviews
    .87 miles away
    Asgiriya Maha Viharaya
    14 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Asgiriya Stadium
    21 reviews
    .81 miles away
    Kandy Budget Taxi
    51 reviews
    .86 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lindypopsUk
    September 15, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from PJH_QMan | Reviewed this property |
    You should have no problems with security. They are frequently in the rooms cleaning and turning down the beds, sometimes two or three times daily. But you can lock yourself in and tell the cleaners to bugger off if they... More
    0
    Votes
    Asad T
    June 6, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Shanaka R | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Asad., Glad to hear from you. Yes fresh juice and tea, coffee include for the breakfast buffet. And there is a no any beverage include for your package. You have to pay extra for your extra consumption. I'm so sorry i... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the lowest floor facing the river are really nice"
    Read review
    "superior rooms: River view ground floor rooms are the Best; Deluxe Rooms:Choose room no 325, for the BEST..."
    Read review
    "Most of the balcony facing Mahaweli river"
    Read review
    "Ask for lake view (if you like that sort of thing). I do."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing