We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OZO Kandy Sri Lanka

Visit hotel website
Traveler (1206)
360
Panoramas (15)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled between mist-covered hills and tropical tea plantations, OZO Kandy is a 2-hour drive from Bandaranaike International Airport. A few minutes from Sri Dalada Maligawa (Temple of the Sacred Tooth Relic), the popular attractions in this UNESCO World Heritage City are also less than 10 minutes away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct, Save to 25%
Hotel deals
1,892Reviews
1,423Photos
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 837
  • 759
  • 192
  • 64
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I arrived in January at the hotel late at night. Kelum was the only one on duty. It was a very quick check in and he was very helpful and treated us well. The hotel is lovely and food also. Room's a very comfortable and I loved the pool
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Clean modern hotel, with beautiful rooftop pool. Good location , by the lake and easy access to main attractions. Restaurant- good food, with lots of choice. Excellent service from friendly staff, especially chef Lalanga , Sandaruwan and Dilasha who went out of her way to
Read more
Response from Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Dear Liz M Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Ozo Kandy we are extremely happy that your stay was rewarding, special mention on the service staffs are well received and shared ,we really look forward to have you back in near future Regards Monty Ariyaratne
Read more
Crap hotel staff one of the offensive comment I did come a cross in Kandy Today. Very poor I will not recommend this hotel for any Sri Lankan guest any more. Even Front Office Manager apologised about the experience I need to write this comment to show to the other guests who
Read more
Response from Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
Responded yesterday
Dear Harsha, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience, we are deeply sadden that your stay wasn't up to you expectation, would like to reiterate that we will take every possible measures within our capacity to avoid such occurrences in future, please accept our sincere apology on behalf of the management and trust you would allow us an opportunity to serve you better in the future Regards Monty Ariyaratne
Read more
Based here for 2 nights to visit local temple, dance, cemeteries & the Botanical Gardens. Comfortable with plenty of facilities (including roof top bar/restaurant & pool). Well located close to south side of the lake. With the benefit of hindsight, 3 nights would have been
Read more
Response from Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ozo kandy,extremely happy that your stay was comfortable and memorable, we really look forward to have you back in near future for a longer stay! Regards Monty Ariyaratne
Read more
We spent 2 nights at the Ozo Kandy Hotel in January. We had room 504, a top floor room with a balcony and great views of Kandy Lake. It was big enough, comfy, clean and modern. However, the TV was postioned on a side wall meaning it could not really be viewed from the bed. The
Read more
Response from Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Globetrotters, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Ozo kandy, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, slight disturbance you have encountered is duly noted and will be priority to address them to avoid such experience moving forward, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and trust you would allow us an opportunity to serve you better in the future. Regards Monty Ariyaratne
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOZO Kandy Sri Lanka
The Suite at the OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOZO Kandy Sri Lanka
The Suite at the OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
Photo provided by managementOZO Kandy Sri Lanka
Suite Room
PreviousNext
12345666
You will find great advice if you Google 'seat61'? Your best bet is to book from home 30 days in advance. I went to window 17 at Colombo Fort station and found the 08.47 and 11.10 'sold out'. This is not actually possible for a Sri Lankan train but Kandy-Ella is a very long trip to play sardines! I have got reserved seats on the 07.45. My experience it is useless to ask hotels to book for you. If you are in Ella it is worth going to Badulla to go over the nine arch bridge (on the 50 rupee note) and experience the Demodara loop. Enjoy!
0 votes
Hi, It would be best to contact the hotel front desk directly. They will assist you with the arrangements. Happy travelling ::)
1 vote
Show all answers
It's up a bit of an incline but if you cross the road you can walk along the lakeside path to the city or get a tuk-tuk.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do they have pool towels?
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
The rooms are air conditioned. Not sure about sarongs as we covered up for the temples with t shirts and linen trousers
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"try Lake View Room"
"Make sure to ask for a room with a view on the lake. "
"lakeside rooms have balconies. Views from other side were fine of surrounding hillside."
"Ask for rooms with lake views."
"First floor room had a view of the roof of an adjoining building. If you are paying for a higher grade room check the view first."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaCentral ProvinceKandy DistrictKandy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing