We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Tree of Life

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Tree of Life
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Tucked away in the greenery, Tree of Life is a complete surprise package. With plants and trees all around, the place provides a great ambience. Rooms are large and well maintained. The breakfast and dinner buffets are arranged in a quaint poolside restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhilasha S
Roshan R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tree of Life, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive comment on Tripadvisor. It was happy to hear that you have enjoyed our nature. We always love our nature and we do lot of activities to protect if for the future. I will shire your comment on the food and accommodation with the others. I am sure the positive comment always give them...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome place...quaint and has a traditional facade. Neatly tucked away from the main streets yet very accessible. Spacious rooms with excellent view. Breakfast venue is appealing but very basic fare.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reeman2017
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is lovely property surrounded by big trees and green environment, well furnished big room, good food especially the breakfast dinner is also quite good, nice, friendly and helpful staff, good swimming pool and staff. overall lovey, nice and calm place to visit

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harshana1985
Roshan R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tree of Life, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review to tripadvisor.It is always a pleasure to see a positive comment from our avluable customer. It was nice to hear you have enjoyed with our surroundings and the and the food too. I will share your comment with the team and they too will happy to hear your comment on them. "Positive feedback...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had good experience. Very well arrange Rooms. We stay in chalet 3 nights. good Breakfast. Nice swimming pool ideal nature resort for relaxing. Reception staff very kind for service..we really enjoyed 3 nights. I recommend the hotel for nature lovers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prabath A
Roshan R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tree of Life, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review on tripadvisor. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Tree of Life. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. "The satisfied customer" is our goal. Thank you once...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely smashing for a nature resort! Food was superb with a huge variety. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Staff were very hospitable, the rooms excellent and service levels impeccable. - Gunasekara family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy_botejue
Roshan R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tree of Life, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. It was great to hear that you had wonderful time with us during your recent visit to Tree of life. We will definitely share your comment with the management and the team and I am sure they will love to hear this. Thank you once again for being with us and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The property was good, nicely maintained, good food, nice staff, complete green area, nice clean and green environment, nice clean room, good view of the jungle and the mountains I recommend to everyone who comes to kandy Very nice property for anyone staying in kandy Outside the busy city life of kandy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second stay at this place. We booked a deluxe room but first day they have upgraded it free to a villa for no additional cost. That was kinda nice. I can't say the food was great. Most of the time it was the same mix of thing. Not much of a variety. Place is quite calm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thilina G
Roshan R, Manager at Hotel Tree of Life, responded to this review

Dear Receiver, Thank you for your comment of tripadvisor. it was pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed with our serene environment. We always love our nature and do everything to protect it.We noted the comment on our food and we will definitely pay our attention on it. The wifi is working clearly on the reception area and pool area.We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We a team of 40 people stayed one night at Xmas eve. Very nice and great dinner with Xmas experience on 24th night. enjoyed both kids and adults. very kind support from staff. However rooms need bit of refurbishment. nothing big to complain but value for money was not there. environment was very great and ample space to play around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thushara a
Roshan R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tree of Life, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, We thank for your review on Tripadvisor. It was great to hear that you had good time with us during the Xmas dinner. . I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. With regards to the rooms we are going on...

Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

there was no wifi, and i had to argue with their staff on the wifi. their wifi was turned off, but they kept arguing with us. the staffs that helped us with our bags, were nosy and rude. kept asking us for ciggirates and when we said no, the staffs were upset with us the hot shower was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine Z
Roshan R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tree of Life, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking your time to review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry for inconvenience caused during your recent sty with us. We went through your comment and had investigation on it. Regarding the wifi yes there was a interruption due to the bad weather condition (heavy thuring and lighting ) during that particular day and once again...

Incheon
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Generally nice rooms for this 20 year old property. Highlight is the arboreal setting of this property. Bed is a so-so; one wakes up with a back pain because these are not orthopaedic beds. A long drive from City Centre, but worth staying. The downside was the restaurant, which was infested with flies. They keep fans in front of bakery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seshadri_iyer
Roshan R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tree of Life, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking time to review on the trip advisor. We have gone through your comments and inform concern section to get immediate action to prevent this kind of issues in the future. Since we have open restaurant possibilities of flies getting in to the restaurant is very high but we have taken action already to disinfected...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kandy hotels
5.0 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#12 of 64 in Kandy
740 reviews
4.5 mi away
View 360
View 360
#34 of 64 in Kandy
16 reviews
3.4 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#11 of 64 in Kandy
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Manor House Kandy
Manor House Kandy
#32 of 64 in Kandy
165 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Thilanka
Hotel Thilanka
#18 of 64 in Kandy
1,124 reviews
4.6 mi away
Melheim Kandy Hotel
Melheim Kandy Hotel
#51 of 64 in Kandy
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Tree of Life is a Nature Resort and it is half an hour drive from Kandy Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tree of Life

Address: Yahalatenna, Kandy ky20234, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range: $79 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tree of Life 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tree of Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kandy
#12 Spa Hotel in Kandy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tree of Life staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tree of Life staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“wifi connection to be improved.”
 of 5 bubbles 362thusharaa, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Check WiFi reception and bed quality before settling in.”
 of 5 bubbles Seshadri_iyer, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the top of the hill gives you easy access to the restaurant, rest you might have to walk a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles PranabKhar, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the upper floor of the new building are better if you look for views.”
 of 5 bubbles palinda, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother here!”
 of 5 bubbles 80rabeyaa, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay