We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Tree of Life

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Tree of Life
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up at Tree of life after terrible experience at Serendip Stone. What to say? Indeed it needs to be updated, but as many others hotels of its kind. What bothered us is that the swimming pool is really dirty, more than in others hotel and that food is again not suited for European kids at all. Service and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lo006
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after adaaran club rannalhi our next stayon19 july was in hotel tree of life. this resort consist of about 65 acers of land with hilly tracks for walking and cycling.its a very beautiful natural resort to live if you want silence. only a few rooms were occupied. there was a complete silence except wind blows ma.king my children scared.dinning room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank drnisarraja
Roshan R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tree of Life, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review on trip advisor. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Hotel Tree of life. I have shared your comments with the management team and the staff too.We have already addressed about your concern ares to the relevant departments and we will do the maximum... More 

Galle, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is placed in a very scenic location. The environment is ideal to wind down and just take in the natural beauty of the area. The rooms are rather specious and comfortable.However, unfortunate the food was terrible, which was the worst I had come across in my country except breakfast. Overall it is a good place for BB stays... More 

Helpful?
Thank sehananthony
Roshan R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tree of Life, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review on tripadvisor. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Hotel Tree of life. I have shared your comments with the Management team, We had our meetings and we shared your comment on the food and our chef and the team already aware of it and do... More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We visited this hotel in 2013 but couldn't write a review due to unforeseen circumstances. When we arrived at Kandy, we checked in at the Tree of life hotel and the guy informed us when we specifically asked about our upgraded room, ensured us that it was the 'Villa room' that we were supposed to have been allocated to.  There was no fruit basket... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RABEYA A

Travelers are raving about these Kandy hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Hotel from entrance to room you are staying fully mix with nature. It's a best places to stay in calm mind. Rooms also very nice and tidy. Highly recommended their Vilas to stay. It's 100% worth for what you pay. Inside the hotel, you can do cycling, bird watching and many more activities. Their ayurveda spa also one of the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tharindu W
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We ended up here for lunch but did a tour of the hotel as well, the food was amazing (the deal included the pool as well although we couldnt use it beause of the rain), the facilities and rooms just wow and the activities were great too. A beautiful hotel with a beautiful location, the plus was them being eco... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yusra E
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

This place is truly nature resort with lot of activities.We had great bird watching tour and it was fully worth and educational.Hotel surrounded by forest whichbowned by hotel itself.lot of trees with different kinds.Staff of the hotel very friendly and helpful.Food absolutely delicious specially Sri Lankan cusine. Overall we had great stay there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Randyex
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

We stayed one night. At the checking we were upgraded to a villa. It was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Great food, friendly and helpful staff made our stay very pleasant. Special thanks to Mr. Aberathne & Mr. Thushara. Will highly recommend this place...

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruwani_Thilanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

pool was not cleaned in years & pool boy is not helpful & not worth for money that we spend .very poor service .you only can stay 1hour in the pool so the money we spend for that is not worth .pool is full of chlorine.please don't visit this place...

Helpful?
1 Thank lashan w
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

We had booked another small guesthouse but were encouraged by our driver to re-think that, and were so glad we moved to this peaceful and slightly remote location. Kandy, for all its interest and sights is a hectic place and it was a relief to drive up and away from it all to a warm welcome, a room with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kandy hotels
3.4 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#11 of 58 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
11.3 mi away
Madulkelle Tea and Eco Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#12 of 58 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
1.3 mi away
Manor House Kandy
Manor House Kandy
#27 of 58 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
4.0 mi away
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
#17 of 58 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Tree of Life is a Nature Resort and it is half an hour drive from Kandy Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tree of Life

Address: Yahalatenna, Kandy ky20234, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range: $80 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tree of Life 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Tree of Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kandy
#11 Spa Hotel in Kandy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay