We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Suisse

Traveler (901)
Room & Suite (252)
Dining (103)

About

#28 of 94 hotels in Kandy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located right beside the historic and picturesque Kandy Lake, the 90 roomed well known colonial styled Hotel Suisse, stands on nearly two and half acres of landscaped garden the only city hotel in Kandy to stand such a significantly massive acreage.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Lake View
1,437Reviews
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 325
  • 666
  • 318
  • 79
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We enjoyed a very nice stay at Hotel Suisse, a characteristic classic hotel with billiard room and spacious rooms. Friendly staff and very nice environment.Close to the city it's location offers a leisurely walk along Kandy lake to the Dalida Maligawa and the shopping area in
Read more
Chosen by our travel agent as part of a 2 week Sri Lanka private tour this hotel is about traditional good service. Stong links to a colonial past but having all the modern features (good wifi). Lovely welcome, and a wonderful atmosphere here. Views across the lake and well
Read more
Response from HotelSuisse1938, Administration Manager at Hotel Suisse
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear phil m, Thank you for your valuable time on reviewing us. We are glad to hear that your expectations have met at your stay at Hotel Suisse. We would like to welcome you back at Hotel Suisse if your travel arrangements bring you back to Historic Kandy. Thank You. Warm Regards Hotel Suisse Team
Read more
The so called SPA is a shaby room. The treatment cost 5'000 for 50 minutes, which is 3 times more than anywhere in South East Asia. The quality of the therapist work was average, the oil smelled badly.
Read more
Response from HotelSuisse1938, Administration Manager at Hotel Suisse
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear byebyecorporate, Thank you for taking your time to bring it to our attention the experience had at the Spa which however we would kindly liked to bring you to notice is not operated by the hotel. Nevertheless we shall look in to your feed back and take necessary precautions from the hotel side as to prevent any repetition of such nature that has adverse effect on the Hotel Suisse image. We are sorry to hear as to what you had to experience and looking forward to welcome you back at Suisse if your are to travel to historic Kandy city. Warm regards Hotel Suisse Team
Read more
+1
This is a typical hotel for the English in “the colonies”. Very British, with a high ceilings, big rooms, lots of wood panelling even a billiard room. The rooms were comfortable, tasteful, good beds and pillows, but the bathrooms are a little dated. The shower is also over the
Read more
Response from HotelSuisse1938, Administration Manager at Hotel Suisse
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Rosalinonholiday, Thank you for your time on reviewing us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Your valuable comments as to the the staff is highly regarded as it encourages to improve our service day by day. Should your travel arrangements require you to visit Sri Lanka and Kandy we are looking forward to welcome you back at Hotel Suisse. Thank you. Warm Regards Hotel Suisse Team
Read more
This wonderful colonial hotel with its spacious hallways and rooms is in need of refurbshment. Unfortunately the 2 nights I stayed there left me with fleas. I woke at 2 am and felt something crawling on my body. They were large fleas and were crawling not only on me but on the
Read more
Response from HotelSuisse1938, Administration Manager at Hotel Suisse
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Dear mollieNsw, We regret to hear as to the experience you had to faced at the Hotel and taken the matter seriously and already instructed to the housekeeping department to go in to the details as to the matter. Mean while we apologized for the inconvenience caused and would happy to make amendments as to your next trip to Kandy if you are to visit in future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaCentral ProvinceKandy DistrictKandy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing