We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Randholee Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#27 of 62 Hotels in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Randholee Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room didn't have the view as we booked late. However, we experienced the awesome view from the pool side table where our food was served. It was december & the fog was moderate enough to make the view even better. I guess not many hotels would have such fantastic views. Rooms are well maintained. Justified for the price. Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tejesh369
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 5 nights at this beautiful hotel. Where lucky and staid in room 305 with one of the best view in the hotel. All the staff (cleaning, safety guard, spa, front desk, staff in restaurant osv) was very smilling and nice. Mr Kalinga at the front desk was very smilling, friendly and helpfull. He helpt us with all we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liv D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited Randholee on 3rd Nov 2016 .. we were 3 couples... we love the place .. beautiful view from rooms .. good infinity swing pool .... they have good staff... room swas cleaned... but only problem with this hotel is food and this is 1st thing every one was looking for ... food is not at all good ...so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit N
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We appreciate your review published in the tripadvisor review page. With regards to the food preference we would like to clarify you that our buffets (B’fast & Dinner) are always cater for all the guests who are with different food preferences (Vegetarian/non vegetarians) , however we are flexible enough to provide additional...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights st the end of our holiday & definitely saved the best til last. From the deluxe room with its incredible view & balcony spa bath, to the delicious breakfast buffet, to the most friendly, welcoming & helpful staff. The infinity pool was lovely to cool off in after a hot day touring, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferbcliff
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We highly appreciate your comment published in the "tripadvisor" review page to read followers about your experience at Randholee. I will share your views with my staff for their further motivation. We dearly hope you will visit soon on your next holiday. Best Wishes, Resident Manager.

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a suite room for a one night on our Honeymoon. Room was so spacious with all modern room amenities. Huge balconey with a Jaccuci. If you are looking for a quiet hotel this is the place, Ideal for honeymooners. Staff also very helpful.My special thanks goes to Kalinga at the reception. He was so kind. Finally about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishwa S
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We highly appreciate your comment published in the tripadvisor review page to read followers about your experience at Randholee. Hope you had enjoyed our services and facilities. We dearly hope that you would visit us on your next visit to Kandy. Best Wishes, Resident Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Generally, we found this place to be a great escape away from the city. If you don’t fancy queen’s hotel in the center and you can endure the hilly ride, this is an absolute relaxing alternative. It was assuredly a delightful hotel for you to book your stay with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoannaJeremiahTMK
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan!(Wish you a long life) Thank you for your wonderful comment published in the Tripadvisor review page. Certainly this will up lift our morale to provide better service to our guests. Hope you enjoyed your holiday in Sri Lanka and trust that you will visit us on your next holiday to Sri Lanka as well. Best Wishes, Resident...

Reviewed October 17, 2016

Great view if you book a room with balcony view accommodation is well worth the price staff is helpful Ordered rice and curry for lunch and it was delicious. Breakfast(buffet) was average and costs about 20$.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madhawa B
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) Thank you very much for your wonderful comment published in the tripadvisor review page .Your comment without a doubt will help us to attract tripadvisor followers more than before. Hope you had full filled your dream vacation and we will make you happy on your next visit to Randholee too. Best Wishes,...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel as part of our tour. At the first impression everything was pretty good. Refreshment drinks on arrival, wonderful infinity pool. Room with an amazing view, however the room was dirty - the bed lines was dirty and the bath with cracks and I had to have my shower with flip flops, so disgusting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lissandran
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) Your review of the hotel is highly taken and would like to thank you for bringing these to our notice. Usually we do not set up a lunch buffet since we do not receive any guests for lunch, one may find a lunch buffet for weddings and there will be Sri Lankan...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed September 22, 2016

I had been here with my newly married husband, for my honeymoon.. We reached Kandy from Colombo via the train and all the tuk-tuk drivers knew how to get there.. We had booked it in advance but the view of our room was not great..However, it was fully booked so we could not upgrade our room.. The rooms have bathtubs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank avnigandhi
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) We highly appreciate you for publishing your review in the Tripadvisor review page .As you mentioned we were fully booked the days that you were at the hotel, otherwise we would have up graded you to a Mountain View room. Hope you have enjoyed our courteous services without a doubt and trust...

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We were received well with welcome drink. Very quick check in and check out. Staff were friendly, helpful and cheerful. Location was good and landscape good. Superb view from our room. Room was ok with good furniture. Breakfast was standard and varieties need to improve. Bathtub is high and need to climb wooden platform to reach. Pls do something.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim A
RM_Randolee, Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ayubowan! (Wish you a long life) Thank you very much for publishing your experience at Randholee in the Triadvisor review page and appreciate your suggestions .Without a doubt your suggestions would take us to the next level of standards. We dearly hope that you would visit Randholee again on your next vacation to Sri Lanka and assure you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

374 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (293)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kandy hotels
1.5 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#11 of 62 in Kandy
578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Theva Residency
Theva Residency
#5 of 62 in Kandy
518 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
#15 of 62 in Kandy
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#12 of 62 in Kandy
658 reviews
4.3 mi away
Clove Villa
Clove Villa
#4 of 62 in Kandy
268 reviews
3.8 mi away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#7 of 62 in Kandy
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Randholee Resort & Spa is nestled in the beautiful Mount Pleasant range in Kandy, Sri Lanka. The panoramic view from our resort is about the best that one could experience in Kandy. Seclusion, space, and privacy-our resort offers all these, making it the ideal choice when visiting Kandy. Decked in Kandyan décor, our well-appointed rooms offer its own private balcony and spacious bathrooms equipped with luxury comforts for all visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Randholee Resort & Spa

Address: Heerassagala Rd | Bowalawaththa, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Formerly Randholee Luxury Resort)
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range: $87 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Randholee Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Randholee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randholee Luxury Hotel Kandy
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Kandy
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Randholee Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Randholee Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not all rooms have kandy town view. Ask for it before you book”
 of 5 bubbles Tejesh369, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask for room with view over the valley”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 weeks ago | Read review
“choose a room with the mountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles JoannaJeremiahTMK, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Get one with the balcony view, it's so worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles madhawab2015, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with balcony for the view. Otherwise the non-view rooms are not great at all.”
 of 5 bubbles avnigandhi, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay