We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Palms Beach Hotel

Save
No 236 Galle Road, Kalutara 12000 Sri Lanka
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$146
View Deal
Tripadvisor$146
Otel.com
Nustay.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2036)
Pool & Beach (292)
Room & Suite (264)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 16 hotels in Kalutara
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Kalutara does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Royal Palms Beach Hotel, a nice option for travelers like you. Royal Palms Beach Hotel is a romantic hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free internet access is offered to guests. The hotel features room service and a concierge. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Kalutara. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Kalutara, Royal Palms Beach Hotel is located a short distance from St. John's Church (1.4 mi) and Richmond Castle (1.9 mi). When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Sea House Restaurant & Spa and Rusalka Restoran, which are some cafes that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as West Coast Tattoo Studio and Agni Wood Burning Art Handcraft. Royal Palms Beach Hotel puts the best of Kalutara at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Parking
Internet
Fitness classes
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,908Reviews156Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,161
  • 511
  • 132
  • 56
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Well starting from the welcome it was superb. As soon as we walked in ,the architecture of the hotel was breathtaking. When taking about the staff they were very helpful and friendly. The food was delicious. The pool and other facilities were also great. I would like to show my appreciation by thanking the following staff members of Royal Pa beach hotel for their support;Tharindu,Sanjeewani,Dasun,Lakini,Malith,Praveen.and also Ahinsa.
Read more
Response from Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the compliments and for your review. The team will be delighted by your feedback and for highlighting the experiences you have had with us. We are really happy to hear that, you have had a memorable time with us. Look forward to welcome you back again. Thanks Again Anjana Gunawardana Front Office Manager Royal Palms Beach Hotel.
Read more
a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Royal Palms. Food great and even after 6 weeks we always found something tantalising to eat at supper. restaurant overlooking beach was just right but the beach dogs and cats need to be removed. Most guests do not want this. PLEASE emphasise to guests that they MUST not feed them. ALL hotel staff, without exception were great, friendly and spoke English so communication was never a problem. I had several little problems that needed sorting and without exception they were all resolved. The animation team were a great bunch of boys (Nuwan, Ravindu and Brian) and we had great afternoon fun with them. They always 'encouraged' Amesh to push harder in the gym. The 4 pool attendants worked tirelessly around the pool for 12 hours a day and were always smiling, cheerful and pleasant. The young boy that looked after us in our suite (339) was delightful and of high quality. The front office staff were friendly and extremely professional. The front-office manager quickly and professionally resolved a problem I had when checking in. The guest relations girls were amazing and again did everything we asked of them. We celebrated our 46th wedding anniversary and had a memorable meal at the Japanese Restaurant - what a fabulous bunch of staff serving amazing food. Thank you again Royal Palms; we certainly hope to return next January for another amazing 6 weeks. I make no apology for the length of this review as it is well deserved.
Read more
Response from Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Christinea Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments with other readers. Such a lovely review will be able to share with the team here at Royal Palms Beach Hotel. They will be encouraged by your feedback and comments. They go each and every day to deliver excellence and Sri Lankan hospitality. Thank you for recognizing them!. Look forward to welcome you once again. Thanks Again Anjana Gunawardana Front Office Manager Royal Palms Beach Hotel.
Read more
I was staying in the hotel for over two weeks. Because we wanted to see most of the tourist attractions (all of them are far from the hotel but we knew that beforehand) we only treated the hotel as an accommodation. Hotel was ok, staff was very friendly although we were leaving a large tips. What we have noticed it's a lot of very poorly, infected cats around the dining area and pool. And we are aware that due to the religion they can not be look after but so many of them being sick and in the hotel premises is appealing. I have few photos of them but they are heartbreaking. Second thing is I left the winter coat in the hotel. I was in a hurry. It;s not a big deal- I've paid for that coat about 120 Euroes a week before that holiday and because I travel often (I've been in Sri Lanka twice since my visit) I could easly pick it up. I've realised that I left coat in the hotel during the transfer jurney from the hotel to the airport and the person- as my understanding is representative of the hotel promised it will get deliver to me as it's hotels fault that the person who came at the same time we were leaving haven't realised the missing item was left behind. Hotel response was that they found it but they have no car to arrange that 10 min. transport (as that far we were at the time from the hotel). I exchanged several messages with that person- hotel representative responsible to get us safe to the airport who was assuring me I'll receive coat back. I never did, instead I received several inappropriate messages from the same person which had nothing to do with the coat. As I mentioned before I could pick up coat easly after as I was in Sri Lanka twice since but noone responded to any of the email I've sent. I thought maybe I have the wrong email address but Tui confirmed its correct. It's a shame as I travel very often- visited over 40 countries; stayed in over 1000 hotels and I've never experienced such an ignorance and incompetence. I almost forgot in order to reserve sunbed you have to get up at 5am unless you pay the staff to do it for you. Staff reserve them as soon as they start work so they can make extra money- for the 5 star hotels it's not only inappropriate but unprofessional too.
Read more
My wedding was held at royal palms beach hotel in 30th 2020 It was a nice experience.Special thanks goes to Mrs. Hiranya. She give us a big support till the end. All other staff also very friendly and very suppotive. Food was soooooo delicious 😋 they have environmental friendly manner in rooms. Im really appreciate it.Thank you once again for all the support.
Read more
Response from Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the compliments and for your review. The team will be delighted by your feedback and for highlighting the experiences you have had with us. We are really happy to hear that, you have had a memorable time with us. Look forward to welcome you back again. Thanks Again Anjana Gunawardana Front Office Manager Royal Palms Beach Hotel.
Read more
A beautiful hotel with friendly staff provided a excellent service better than we expected. Meals are great.easy accessability.Nice pool area and good place s to take photos. Room is superb. Highly recommended to visit.
Read more
Response from Anjana G, Front Office Manager at Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments with us and thank you for highlighting some experience what you had. We are happy to hear that, you have had a memorable stay with us. Look forward to welcome you back again. Thanks Again Anjana Gunawardana Front Office Manager Royal Palms Beach Hotel.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal palms beach kalutara, hotel royal palms beach
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceKalutara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Palms Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kalutara Beach (0.2 miles) and Agni Wood Burning Art Handcraft (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Palms Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Palms Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Palms Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Palms Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Palms Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oasis Restaurant, Seashells Restaurant, and J Lobster Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Palms Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Royal Palms Beach Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Royal Palms Beach Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Palms Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Palms Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Royal Palms Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.