Tangerine Beach Hotel

Tangerine Beach Hotel

Traveler (3147)
Pool & Beach (443)
Dining (210)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#6 of 16 hotels in Kalutara
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

See why so many travelers make Tangerine Beach Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Kalutara. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Tangerine Beach Hotel Sri Lanka is a romantic hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free internet access is offered to guests.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Kalutara. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Kalutara, Tangerine Beach Hotel is located a short distance from St. John's Church (1.3 mi) and Holy Cross Church Kalutara (2.1 mi).

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out King Fish Restaurant, which is a barbeque restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular castles such as Richmond Castle.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Tangerine Beach Hotel as you experience all of the things Kalutara has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Public wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

De Abrew Road, Kalutara 12000 Sri Lanka
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Bandaranayake Intl Airport
39.5 mi
See all flights
Diyawanna Oya Seaplane Base
20.7 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,143 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Tangerine Beach Hotel is lauded for offering good value for money, with many guests praising its reasonable pricing and varied dining options. Its cleanliness is consistently celebrated; spotless rooms and well-kept gardens receive special mentions. Set in a scenic location that's perfect for weddings and photos, the hotel also boasts clean, spacious rooms, albeit some may need updating. Amenities like the pristine swimming pools and lush gardens complement the delicious buffet choices. While service is generally efficient and friendly, it can occasionally be uneven. Overall, the hotel's charming ambiance and tranquil setting make for a relaxing stay.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,143Reviews144Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,147
  • 629
  • 230
  • 76
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pam *** wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the favorite hotels I spent my weekend with and sending my thanks to the staff at tangerine beach hotel , during my stay with you on the 24th August , I experienced the true spirit of hospitality from the word go! Was so satisfied as to how the front office staff took care of my mum who was already exhausted with extensive traveling, and made sure that she was comfortable and was pampered.
The staff was extremely friendly and efficient at check in, The room was clean and the view was amazing and this gave us such a relief,

We dined at the restaurant and enjoyed the variety of dishes the restaurant staff was very polite and attentive, the manager in charge Was much approachable and was very helpful. Also the selection of music at the pub was great along with its ambience

Once again I would like to thank the staff for making our stay comfortable and the experience was awesome 👏
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBH_CRM, customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Thank you for the review of your recent stay and praising our efforts to make the stay a memorable one. Your sentiments will be shared with all our staff members. Trust we can serve you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S-K_Woking wrote a review Mar 2020
Woking, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The reception area is open and airy with comfortable furnishings. The surrounding water features add to the ambience. The rooms are spread along three wings. The positioning of the stairwells supported by signage that follows some strange logic, made navigation around the complex quite difficult for us for a couple of days, but we mastered it well before the end of our weeks stay.
The main restaurant does get very busy at breakfast and meal time as most guests appeared to be on the all inclusive package. We weren't, so we had the freedom to eat at other restaurants in the hotel, generally very quiet and reasonably priced, or eat at one of a few restaurants just outside the hotel.
Good facilities are on offer, a large swimming pool that occasionally gets quite busy, a fairly well equipped gym that seems to get little use (come to think of it, I never used it as I find all the apparatus rather techie and daunting). Yoga and water aerobics are among other activities on offer.
WiFi is free, but as such, open to abuse by a few guests causing slow responses for others on many occasions.
The beach and sun lounge lawns are rather disappointing. The beach is much smaller than it appears in the promo photos because, rather sadly, a good portion of it has been washed away. It has receded quite significantly and the sea has moved in a lot closer to the hotel buildings than shown in the photos. There is some wall building taking place to prevent further erosion, which is reducing the beach size further as well as obstructing the sea view from a large section of sun lounger lawn. All this means that the sun loungers are rather tightly packed in the remaining space. You will also be hard pushed to find a vacant sun lounger after 9 a.m., largely thanks to the system that allows the "put your towel on the sun bed at 6" brigade to pursue their past time to new levels. They can now reserve the sun lounger of their choice by placing an item of personal belonging on it during the evening before. We witnessed a pair of sun loungers tied together with a long scarf and therefore 'marked as reserved' but not used for at least two days that we know of. We left that night so we don't know what happened, they are probably still there, reserved and unused. On the other hand, we returned from lunch on day to witness the cushions from our sun loungers being taken by other guests! They only had to ask the friendly pool staff who would have been happy to provide them.
Generally, we had a pleasant stay but we are not planning to return purely because of the sun lounger situation, I can't stand joining the "put your towel on the sun bed' brigade.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBH_CRM, Customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Thank you for the lengthy review of your recent stay at Tangerine & praising most of our services / facilities on offer. We have also taken a note of the constructive comments made especially on the current status of the beach front. he government authorities are working on restoring the beach front , however with prevailing situation around the world it will take more time than anticipated. Once the sand pumping is done and the beach is restored the hotel will have plenty of space to keep the sun beds for our valued guests. While thanking you again for the feedback we would most certainly look forward to welcome you again to experience the improvements.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
kanchidesilva wrote a review Aug 2020
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tangerine has always been a favourite hotel for my family to visit. Every year for the last five years we have been visiting tangerine and their neighbouring hotel Royal Palms. My little daughter loves coming here and she loves the pool at tangerine, and this year she was very happy to see a play area next to the kids swimming pool. Every year when we come, the hotel has improved their facilities for the better. The rooms at the hotel are very clean and have all the facilities that a luxury hotel should have. The staff at the hotel are very welcoming and always there to help and attend to our needs when ever needed. Tangerine buffet always has an excellent spread of salads, starters , soups, mains and has two or three action stations to choose from. Staff at the restaurant are very efficient and also replenish the dishes very promptly. Even without the tourists, the hotel has kept the same standards as last year when we had tourists so hats off to the management at tangerine.....
Hotel takes all the necessary measures and precautions with the ongoing pandemic. One of the safest and open hotels for the locals and tourists to visit this time of the year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relations Manager, Other at Tangerine Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you for selecting Tangerine as your preferred holiday destination repeatedly and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We extremely happy to hear that all your expectations were met. Trust we can serve you many more times in the not so distant future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mr & Mrs B wrote a review Feb 2020
Monmouth, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Only stayed for 1 night. Room was adequate but tired. The gentlemen on reception were not particularly welcoming although the 2 young ladies were. Evening meal in the cafe restaurant was excellent (best curry I had whilst in Sri-Lanka). Breakfast was ok, nice omelettes.
Only real sour note was when we left the hotel and asked for a taxi. Both my husband and I were quoted 1500 rupees by a Hotel Manager for the 20km trip. However when we completed our trip, the driver asked for 7500 rupees. When we challenged the difference, the taxi driver telephoned the Tangerine Beach Hotel and got the Manager to confirm to us that we had both misheard him and the fare was 7500 rupees. Very surprised as this was not limousine travel. The taxi was very old and tatty indeed. In our view, we were overcharged and the Hotel Manager seemed to be complicit in this. At the end of our trip to Sri Lanka we ordered a taxi back to the airport (a 46km journey) and were only charged 7000 Rupees for a significantly longer journey in a very clean and much newer taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBH_CRM, customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Thank you for the review of your recent visit to Tangerine. We are happy to note some of our services and facilities were up to your expectations. However we also have taken a note of some of the constructive comments made and wish to clarify the following. As per our findings the price which was quoted 1500 was for a Three wheel motor drive commonly known as "tuk tuk" & the price quoted for 7500 was for an air conditioned van hired through our sister company. However upon declining both options a regular taxi (Air conditioned can ) was arranged and the final price paid was LKR 4000.00 for the trip. Trust this would clarify your query and we wish to apologize for any misunderstandings. While thanking you for your feedback again we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie K wrote a review Jan 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the Tangerine Hotel on the 17th December to start our Christmas break. And was greeted with the most warm, friendly and enthusiastic srilankan staff. Our booking was handled promptly and was shown to our room, with out an delay, which we were most grateful for after a long flight from London.
This is our third visit to this hotel, and on our last visit in (2017) we had commented on certain items that had started to look a little tired. We were so pleased to see that our comments had been taken on board, and improvements had been made. The reception area is beautiful and all the wood has been restored to its former glory. Lifts have been installed, to help guests and staff.

Our room was to a high standard and all amenities catered for.
The bathroom was very clean, but could do with a little freshen up ie
Round the bath.. (sealant renewal)

We booked, all inclusive. The meals are too a high standard. Amazing choices for each setting. On the odd occasion, due to certain nationalities, not closing the lids on the food, it did get cold very quick. The selection is amazing, local dishes, full of spice and flavour. I'm not great with things to hot, but tried everything and loved it. For ones who struggle, lots of different dishes to suit all.
Omelette at breakfast delicious.
Staff in the dinning room, very helpfully and attentive.
After eating all this. If you still feel a little peckish, then there is the tea shop which also has cake and sandwiches (different every day)

The pool staff can not do enough to help you. The cleanliness of the pool is second to none. Crystal clear. The surrounding area was very well maintained and clean. The pool bar has a great selection of all drinks.

It is so sad to see that the beach has particularly disappeared, caused by man interfearing with nature. The hotel is trying their very best to try and save the remaining, and restore it to its original beauty. Construction had already started while we were there. We really hope that this works to save the area.

We spent 17 amazing days. And can not wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBH_CRM, customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Thank you for the lengthy review of your recent stay at Tangerine & praising our efforts to make the stay a memorable one. We most certainly look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
victoriabellato wrote a review Jan 2020
Worcester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Tangerine Beach Hotel as a party of 21 and the hotel catered for our varying holiday requirements with ease. The older kids could explore the hotel with a huge pool, games room, snack bar and beachfront with parental peace of mind they were safe in a secure environment. The smaller kids had a shallower pool, plenty of shade and a variety of options at meal times. The restaurant is well run and efficient with a beautiful selection of food so that you have a variety of local dishes with a few home comforts for those that require. We were able to go in and eat at the same time at all mealtimes and the restaurant manager was really happy to communicate with us on our requirements. He was the friendliest, most organised restaurant manager I’ve met in a long time. Sun beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room in the grounds and pool area so that you weren’t too close to anyone else. All in all we had a fantastic time and I would definitely recommend TBH for those looking to travel as a larger family
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBH_CRM, customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Thank you for selecting Tangerine as your preferred holiday destination and rating our services/facilities 5 stars. Your sentiments will be shared with all our staff members. Trust we can serve you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sasiri R wrote a review Aug 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Spend a night - 16 Aug 2020.
I do not recommend this place for locals at this period. It feels like they don't value locals. When foreigner was there this used to be a good place with good food.
Room was good.
Don't see what is the purpose of keeping an AC controller in each room, when they control the AC as they desire. After 12am they shut down the AC and only the blower fan is working.
For the lunch buffet there was a out dated chocolate mousse. It's like eating marshmallows.

Better to try when foreigners are there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Relations Manager, Other at Tangerine Beach Hotel
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Tangerine. On the outset we wish to apologize for not meeting your expectations in certain areas. However we wish to state the despite offering nearly 60% discount on our usual room rates we offer the full spread of the buffet and most of the feedback on fellow travelers from Trip Advisor has endorsed the same. Rest assured we will look in to the constructive points stated in your feedback & it will be taken in to consideration in order to perform better in the future. While apologizing again for not meeting your expectations , trust we will get another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pasan Ilangaratne wrote a review Feb 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had our wedding at the grand ballroom and we must thank everyone in the hotel staff who supported us in many ways to make our day memorable. Food was amazing and the dessert collection was truly beyond expectations.

And we got a junior suite with a sea view for our first night. It was truly well maintained and we must say that the dinner and breakfast buffet was breathtaking :D. And I'm sure that the buffet spread is one of the best class buffets in the island.

Thanks again , the team for making our day special and memorable.
Hope you all will continue the good work!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBH_CRM, customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Thank you for selecting Tangerine as the preferred venue for a very special day of your life. We are delighted to learn that all your expectations were met. While wishing both of you a happy wedded life , we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Culys wrote a review Jan 2020
Worcester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the perfect location for our family of 21 and we had the most memorable holiday.
Highlights:
Service. The staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful. We would particularly like to call out Kushal who went out of his way to ensure we had the most amazing experience. We were looked after incredibly well by every member of the team.
Amazing Food. The selection and range of food was huge and all top quality. The more adventurous of us discovered new dishes and combinations.
Pool and garden area. The pool is great, always plenty of space and beds available. We particularly liked the beds spread out across the beautiful gardens rather than all crammed into a strip pf paving around the pool. Again, the team were brilliant, with Nazzer making us so welcome by the pool.
Bar areas. Both the pool bar and main bar were lovely areas to sit. Once again the staff were very attentive.
The Gala Dinners. Christmas Eve in the ballroom was great with entertainment for all the family and an incredible display of food. New Years Eve was even bigger and better with an outdoor dining and entertainment experience that was just fantastic.
Rooms. The rooms were spacious with every amenity needed.
Development opportunity:
Paperwork at the bars. Despite being on an all-inclusive package, having to sign for drinks 2 at a time felt like a chore. Internal accounting procedures really shouldn’t impact the customer experience to this extent. There has to be a better way.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBH_CRM, customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Thank you for selecting Tangerine as your preferred holiday destination and share feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that all your expectations were met. We look forward to welcome your group again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard C wrote a review Mar 2020
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a week at this hotel and enjoyed the stay. The room was comfortable but a little dated with the shower over the bath. The reception area and atrium are truly wonderful. The food was of a good standard with the bias on European rather than Asia food. Due to the number of guests the evening dinning was often frenetic, however the staff did their best to make us comfortable. The swimming pool was of a decent size and it needs to be on this coast as sea swimming is not recommended. We were on AI basis and there were a couple of exclusions that were slightly annoying, such as the George Pub. Personally I would rather pay a litte more and have everything included. The row of shops/restaurants etc just outside the hotel gates were an asset.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TBH_CRM, customer Relations Manager at Tangerine Beach Hotel
Responded Mar 12, 2020
Thank you for the review of your recent stay and praising most of our services/ facilities on offer. We have taken a note of some of the constructive comments made related to Bath/shower in the room and All inclusive package. Rest assured these points will be taken in to consideration in making improvements for the future. While thanking again for the feedback we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Ivana G
12 contributions
We didn't check out the gym or get a massage, so I can't say much about those. But for drinks, water, tea, and coffee were free at dinner, which was nice. Our reservation included an open buffet, so that was covered too.
brent asked a question Jan 2024
Rochdale, United Kingdom2 contributions
Is there a place were we can visit elephants ? Close by or by a your
Answer from Asya Tours
Sri Lanka47 contributions323 helpful votes
Вам необходимо связаться с отелем или посмотреть через для получения лучших цен на однодневные поездки в Шри-Ланку, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с asya tours. мы подбираем однодневные поездки.
Urszula Ś wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good."
Read full review
MichelleO1313 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Sydney, Australia226 contributions39 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is busy"
Read full review
Hasith Amarakoon wrote a tip Jun 2024
Ratnapura, Sri Lanka77 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Crowded in weekends. "
Read full review
Suresh M wrote a tip May 2024
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The aircond was not cold and was sleeping without blanket."
Read full review
Sathish S wrote a tip May 2024
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean & Nice swimming pool with seaview "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kalutara area.
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tangerine beach kalutara, hotel tangerine beach, tangerine beach hotel sri lanka
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceKalutara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
179
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TANGERINE BEACH HOTEL $73 - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Tangerine Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tangerine Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kalutara Beach (0.2 miles), Agni Wood Burning Art Handcraft (0.1 miles), and West Coast Tattoo Studio Sri lanka (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tangerine Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tangerine Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tangerine Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tangerine Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tangerine Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oasis Restaurant, Seashells Restaurant, and Dima Restaurant Delicacy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tangerine Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Tangerine Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Tangerine Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tangerine Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tangerine Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Tangerine Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Sri Lanka Tour Drivers (0.7 miles) and Kolanka Tours (0.8 miles).
All Kalutara HotelsKalutara Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KalutaraHotels near Tangerine Beach Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars